SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1663 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/05 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/28/05 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (8/29/05 8:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt is soo cute and vintage"y" looking. Thanks for your review.
debbieB said... (8/29/05 1:11 PM) Reply
That is a very cute skirt!
nheh said... (8/29/05 12:30 PM) Reply
Really cute fabric choices. I just made the single fabric version of this for myself, but I used an invisible zipper and a ribbon facing instead of the waistband. I really like it though; it has the perfect amount of fullness for me and I find it very flattering on. The second one is waiting for me to sew it up:-)
PVA said... (8/29/05 10:26 AM) Reply
Lori, this is such a cute summer skirt! A real winner -- I appreciate your comments about the zipper. I prefer the invisible zipper myself. Thank you for the review.
Hilary said... (8/29/05 7:26 AM) Reply
Oh, your skirt is *soooo* pretty!! I love your fabric choices! Thanks for the review!
Fran G said... (8/29/05 6:57 AM) Reply
What a lovely skirt! Love the fabric and the red you chose to use as the bottom trim. Add this one to my list!
Mary Stiefer said... (8/28/05 10:55 PM) Reply
What a great looking skirt. Love the combination of two fabrics. Great job.
QuickFade said... (8/28/05 9:13 PM) Reply
Very cute! Has quite a vintage look to it. Enjoy!
Tonia Van Dyk said... (8/28/05 8:46 PM) Reply
What a pretty skirt. It looks so cool and fresh. I originally passed this pattern over because of the usual KS uninspiring line drawings, but after seeing your pictures, I may have to pick this one up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details