SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1663 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/05 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/28/05 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty skirt. It looks so cool and fresh. I originally passed this pattern over because of the usual KS uninspiring line drawings, but after seeing your pictures, I may have to pick this one up!
8/28/05 8:46 PM
QuickFade said...
Very cute! Has quite a vintage look to it. Enjoy!
8/28/05 9:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking skirt. Love the combination of two fabrics. Great job.
8/28/05 10:55 PM
Fran G said...
What a lovely skirt! Love the fabric and the red you chose to use as the bottom trim. Add this one to my list!
8/29/05 6:57 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, your skirt is *soooo* pretty!! I love your fabric choices! Thanks for the review!
8/29/05 7:26 AM
PVA said...
Lori, this is such a cute summer skirt! A real winner -- I appreciate your comments about the zipper. I prefer the invisible zipper myself. Thank you for the review.
8/29/05 10:26 AM
nheh said...
Really cute fabric choices. I just made the single fabric version of this for myself, but I used an invisible zipper and a ribbon facing instead of the waistband. I really like it though; it has the perfect amount of fullness for me and I find it very flattering on. The second one is waiting for me to sew it up:-)
8/29/05 12:30 PM
debbieB said...
That is a very cute skirt!
8/29/05 1:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is soo cute and vintage"y" looking. Thanks for your review.
8/29/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now