SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1663 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
Germany
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews: 100 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/05 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/28/05 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (8/29/05 8:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt is soo cute and vintage"y" looking. Thanks for your review.
debbieB said... (8/29/05 1:11 PM) Reply
That is a very cute skirt!
nheh said... (8/29/05 12:30 PM) Reply
Really cute fabric choices. I just made the single fabric version of this for myself, but I used an invisible zipper and a ribbon facing instead of the waistband. I really like it though; it has the perfect amount of fullness for me and I find it very flattering on. The second one is waiting for me to sew it up:-)
PVA said... (8/29/05 10:26 AM) Reply
Lori, this is such a cute summer skirt! A real winner -- I appreciate your comments about the zipper. I prefer the invisible zipper myself. Thank you for the review.
Hilary said... (8/29/05 7:26 AM) Reply
Oh, your skirt is *soooo* pretty!! I love your fabric choices! Thanks for the review!
Fran G said... (8/29/05 6:57 AM) Reply
What a lovely skirt! Love the fabric and the red you chose to use as the bottom trim. Add this one to my list!
Mary Stiefer said... (8/28/05 10:55 PM) Reply
What a great looking skirt. Love the combination of two fabrics. Great job.
QuickFade said... (8/28/05 9:13 PM) Reply
Very cute! Has quite a vintage look to it. Enjoy!
Tonia Van Dyk said... (8/28/05 8:46 PM) Reply
What a pretty skirt. It looks so cool and fresh. I originally passed this pattern over because of the usual KS uninspiring line drawings, but after seeing your pictures, I may have to pick this one up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review