SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3337 (Misses Skirts and Tops)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1663 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/05 6:30 PM
Last Updated:8/28/05 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty skirt. It looks so cool and fresh. I originally passed this pattern over because of the usual KS uninspiring line drawings, but after seeing your pictures, I may have to pick this one up!
8/28/05 8:46 PM
QuickFade said...
Very cute! Has quite a vintage look to it. Enjoy!
8/28/05 9:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking skirt. Love the combination of two fabrics. Great job.
8/28/05 10:55 PM
Fran G said...
What a lovely skirt! Love the fabric and the red you chose to use as the bottom trim. Add this one to my list!
8/29/05 6:57 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, your skirt is *soooo* pretty!! I love your fabric choices! Thanks for the review!
8/29/05 7:26 AM
PVA said...
Lori, this is such a cute summer skirt! A real winner -- I appreciate your comments about the zipper. I prefer the invisible zipper myself. Thank you for the review.
8/29/05 10:26 AM
nheh said...
Really cute fabric choices. I just made the single fabric version of this for myself, but I used an invisible zipper and a ribbon facing instead of the waistband. I really like it though; it has the perfect amount of fullness for me and I find it very flattering on. The second one is waiting for me to sew it up:-)
8/29/05 12:30 PM
debbieB said...
That is a very cute skirt!
8/29/05 1:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is soo cute and vintage"y" looking. Thanks for your review.
8/29/05 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie's Bow tie blouse

photo
by: House of P...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now