SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1703 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:8/28/05 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Don't know how I couldn've missed this top when you first reviewed it. So cute!!
2/16/07 10:05 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Drats, somebody beat me to the punch on this review! I have this half don eon the dress form ... and I also have the WOF polo traced off and ready to go. I can't wait to have it done! I love your colours on thsi one!
10/17/05 7:34 AM
Irene said...
Thanks for the thorough review, Lori! Your shirt looks great. Kwik Sew and Stretch & Sew have easy polo shirts, but their techniques don't allow for a contrasting front placket, and I didn't notice the collar stand (my preference) when I just looked at the pattern cover.
8/31/05 11:37 AM
MaryBeth said...
So cute, Lori. I'm looking forward to making this pattern up and I appreciate your review. I had the same happy need to discover the elbow length sleeve and really like it.
8/30/05 9:10 PM
Deepika said...
What a fun shirt Lori. Love the print. I have the Kwik Sew Polo shirt pattern which was so easy to make. Of course its not as nice as yours but its good for beginners.
8/30/05 8:09 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Gosh, that's cute!
8/30/05 2:44 PM
PhyllisC said...
The fabric is just perfect! Love the combination of a sporty style and floral print.
8/30/05 2:31 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Wonderful top Lori, this must be another must-have from Jalie...
8/30/05 2:03 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Yay! It looks fantastic with the collar, Lori. Thanks for the tips and the wonderful review! The fabric is so gorgeous!!
8/29/05 8:26 PM
Leora said...
The first official review of 2562! I'm sure not the last. I am wondering how this compares to the polo in BWOF 5/2005. Your fabric doesn't look thin, I wouldn't have guessed it. Great review!
8/29/05 4:23 PM
Hilary said...
Cute shirt! I like your fabric :o)
8/29/05 7:28 AM
ConnieBJ said...
You beat me to a review of this one! I agree with the instruction issue totally - I thought it was me who made the mistake with the placket but it is true that you end up with raw placket edges if you are not careful. Great shirt
8/29/05 7:26 AM
tigger said...
Looks great - the fabric works really well. I'm making a Jalie order next week so this might be on the list now - thanks.
8/29/05 0:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern -- I've been wondering about it. Yours looks great, and the shorter sleeve is a good idea.
8/28/05 8:35 PM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review! Very cute shirt. I'm coveting all the browns and blues now, so I'll add your shirt to the list of what I want. Very cute style the way you made it too!
8/28/05 8:00 PM
Levone said...
Cute shirt....great tips in your review also.
8/28/05 7:48 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great shirt Lori! This review is very timely for me as my copy of this pattern is waiting for me in a parcel at the post-office.
8/28/05 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Onion 5038

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now