SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2562 (Women's Polo Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/05 7:16 PM
Last Updated:8/28/05 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great shirt Lori! This review is very timely for me as my copy of this pattern is waiting for me in a parcel at the post-office.
8/28/05 7:21 PM
Levone said...
Cute shirt....great tips in your review also.
8/28/05 7:48 PM
QuickFade said...
Thanks for the review! Very cute shirt. I'm coveting all the browns and blues now, so I'll add your shirt to the list of what I want. Very cute style the way you made it too!
8/28/05 8:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern -- I've been wondering about it. Yours looks great, and the shorter sleeve is a good idea.
8/28/05 8:35 PM
tigger said...
Looks great - the fabric works really well. I'm making a Jalie order next week so this might be on the list now - thanks.
8/29/05 0:13 AM
ConnieBJ said...
You beat me to a review of this one! I agree with the instruction issue totally - I thought it was me who made the mistake with the placket but it is true that you end up with raw placket edges if you are not careful. Great shirt
8/29/05 7:26 AM
Hilary said...
Cute shirt! I like your fabric :o)
8/29/05 7:28 AM
Leora said...
The first official review of 2562! I'm sure not the last. I am wondering how this compares to the polo in BWOF 5/2005. Your fabric doesn't look thin, I wouldn't have guessed it. Great review!
8/29/05 4:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Yay! It looks fantastic with the collar, Lori. Thanks for the tips and the wonderful review! The fabric is so gorgeous!!
8/29/05 8:26 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Wonderful top Lori, this must be another must-have from Jalie...
8/30/05 2:03 AM
PhyllisC said...
The fabric is just perfect! Love the combination of a sporty style and floral print.
8/30/05 2:31 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Gosh, that's cute!
8/30/05 2:44 PM
Deepika said...
What a fun shirt Lori. Love the print. I have the Kwik Sew Polo shirt pattern which was so easy to make. Of course its not as nice as yours but its good for beginners.
8/30/05 8:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
So cute, Lori. I'm looking forward to making this pattern up and I appreciate your review. I had the same happy need to discover the elbow length sleeve and really like it.
8/30/05 9:10 PM
Irene said...
Thanks for the thorough review, Lori! Your shirt looks great. Kwik Sew and Stretch & Sew have easy polo shirts, but their techniques don't allow for a contrasting front placket, and I didn't notice the collar stand (my preference) when I just looked at the pattern cover.
8/31/05 11:37 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Drats, somebody beat me to the punch on this review! I have this half don eon the dress form ... and I also have the WOF polo traced off and ready to go. I can't wait to have it done! I love your colours on thsi one!
10/17/05 7:34 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Don't know how I couldn've missed this top when you first reviewed it. So cute!!
2/16/07 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review