SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 35812-1000 (kitty kat sweaters)

Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/05 8:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cin said...
What a hoot! Cats are just too cute and too funny.
9/7/05 4:48 PM
Kaleb853 said...
Adorable! I'd love a pattern for my spoiled kitties too! kaleb853@yahoo.com
9/4/05 1:13 PM
AnneM said...
Too cute. Your poor cats are thinking "the things I have to put up with just for a little cat food!"
9/2/05 11:27 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
*snicker* they look so funny! I love the idea of cats in sweaters...and with their little folded ears they look SO annoyed!
8/31/05 9:30 PM
sherri2sew said...
Way too cute! My cats would never put up with it, though.
8/31/05 12:51 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Did you have to sedate it when you put it on? lol
8/31/05 11:19 AM
Linda E. said...
wow those are just too cute. My ALex could use something like that she has skin problems and should not lick them they get worse if she does ends up wearing a hood
8/31/05 9:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
OMG, how adorable! I can tell you my Tigger would have a hissy fit if I tried to dress him up but yours are so cute. :-)
8/31/05 9:41 AM
MariaDenmark said...
I just thought - why would you put clothes on your cats - but then realised, that that is excactly what I do (but yours is so much more stylish) when one of my cats has surgery (like being neutered or spayed). I usually make a tube of fabric with "flaps" with velcro on (to keep the tube in place) to prevent them from licking the stitches. Your solution is so much more practical. Would love a pattern at fun@shoponion.com! Thanks for the review!
8/31/05 1:39 AM
LoriB said...
duplicate...
8/30/05 11:49 PM
LoriB said...
Cute kitties in their sweaters! I actually could have used something like this about 8 years ago. We had a black cat that loved to sit in the sun but she had surgery on her back for a cancerous tumor :-( and the bare skin was getting sunburned. I tied a bandana around her so she could continue to enjoy the sun in her last remaining months. She probably would have worn this (but in something lighter weight)
8/30/05 11:48 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your plus size cat sweaters. Your cutey-pie cats are hams!
8/30/05 11:45 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Oh my! I have a big fat cat who would love a sweater like that! Too funny!
8/30/05 9:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great little outfits and kitties. How cute is that??
8/30/05 9:15 PM
PhyllisC said...
Well - Hello Kitty! These are really great.
8/30/05 8:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Oh your cats are just too adorable and such CUTE little sweaters you made. What a great idea. They sure seem to be loving them. Great last pose in picture !
8/30/05 8:51 PM
Meguiar said...
Too funny! Your cats look really, really adorable in their sweaters.
8/30/05 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now