SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 35812-1000 (kitty kat sweaters)

Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/05 8:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meguiar said...
Too funny! Your cats look really, really adorable in their sweaters.
8/30/05 8:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Oh your cats are just too adorable and such CUTE little sweaters you made. What a great idea. They sure seem to be loving them. Great last pose in picture !
8/30/05 8:51 PM
PhyllisC said...
Well - Hello Kitty! These are really great.
8/30/05 8:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great little outfits and kitties. How cute is that??
8/30/05 9:15 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Oh my! I have a big fat cat who would love a sweater like that! Too funny!
8/30/05 9:55 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your plus size cat sweaters. Your cutey-pie cats are hams!
8/30/05 11:45 PM
LoriB said...
Cute kitties in their sweaters! I actually could have used something like this about 8 years ago. We had a black cat that loved to sit in the sun but she had surgery on her back for a cancerous tumor :-( and the bare skin was getting sunburned. I tied a bandana around her so she could continue to enjoy the sun in her last remaining months. She probably would have worn this (but in something lighter weight)
8/30/05 11:48 PM
LoriB said...
duplicate...
8/30/05 11:49 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I just thought - why would you put clothes on your cats - but then realised, that that is excactly what I do (but yours is so much more stylish) when one of my cats has surgery (like being neutered or spayed). I usually make a tube of fabric with "flaps" with velcro on (to keep the tube in place) to prevent them from licking the stitches. Your solution is so much more practical. Would love a pattern at fun@shoponion.com! Thanks for the review!
8/31/05 1:39 AM
Gigi Louis said...
OMG, how adorable! I can tell you my Tigger would have a hissy fit if I tried to dress him up but yours are so cute. :-)
8/31/05 9:41 AM
Linda E. said...
wow those are just too cute. My ALex could use something like that she has skin problems and should not lick them they get worse if she does ends up wearing a hood
8/31/05 9:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Did you have to sedate it when you put it on? lol
8/31/05 11:19 AM
sherri2sew said...
Way too cute! My cats would never put up with it, though.
8/31/05 12:51 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
*snicker* they look so funny! I love the idea of cats in sweaters...and with their little folded ears they look SO annoyed!
8/31/05 9:30 PM
AnneM said...
Too cute. Your poor cats are thinking "the things I have to put up with just for a little cat food!"
9/2/05 11:27 AM
Kaleb853 said...
Adorable! I'd love a pattern for my spoiled kitties too! kaleb853@yahoo.com
9/4/05 1:13 PM
Cin said...
What a hoot! Cats are just too cute and too funny.
9/7/05 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review