Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 35812-1000 (kitty kat sweaters) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1557 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/05 8:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meguiar said...
Too funny! Your cats look really, really adorable in their sweaters.
8/30/05 8:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Oh your cats are just too adorable and such CUTE little sweaters you made. What a great idea. They sure seem to be loving them. Great last pose in picture !
8/30/05 8:51 PM
PhyllisC said...
Well - Hello Kitty! These are really great.
8/30/05 8:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great little outfits and kitties. How cute is that??
8/30/05 9:15 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Oh my! I have a big fat cat who would love a sweater like that! Too funny!
8/30/05 9:55 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your plus size cat sweaters. Your cutey-pie cats are hams!
8/30/05 11:45 PM
LoriB said...
Cute kitties in their sweaters! I actually could have used something like this about 8 years ago. We had a black cat that loved to sit in the sun but she had surgery on her back for a cancerous tumor :-( and the bare skin was getting sunburned. I tied a bandana around her so she could continue to enjoy the sun in her last remaining months. She probably would have worn this (but in something lighter weight)
8/30/05 11:48 PM
LoriB said...
duplicate...
8/30/05 11:49 PM
MariaDenmark said...
I just thought - why would you put clothes on your cats - but then realised, that that is excactly what I do (but yours is so much more stylish) when one of my cats has surgery (like being neutered or spayed). I usually make a tube of fabric with "flaps" with velcro on (to keep the tube in place) to prevent them from licking the stitches. Your solution is so much more practical. Would love a pattern at fun@shoponion.com! Thanks for the review!
8/31/05 1:39 AM
Gigi Louis said...
OMG, how adorable! I can tell you my Tigger would have a hissy fit if I tried to dress him up but yours are so cute. :-)
8/31/05 9:41 AM
Linda E. said...
wow those are just too cute. My ALex could use something like that she has skin problems and should not lick them they get worse if she does ends up wearing a hood
8/31/05 9:52 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Did you have to sedate it when you put it on? lol
8/31/05 11:19 AM
sherri2sew said...
Way too cute! My cats would never put up with it, though.
8/31/05 12:51 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
*snicker* they look so funny! I love the idea of cats in sweaters...and with their little folded ears they look SO annoyed!
8/31/05 9:30 PM
AnneM said...
Too cute. Your poor cats are thinking "the things I have to put up with just for a little cat food!"
9/2/05 11:27 AM
Kaleb853 said...
Adorable! I'd love a pattern for my spoiled kitties too! kaleb853@yahoo.com
9/4/05 1:13 PM
Cin said...
What a hoot! Cats are just too cute and too funny.
9/7/05 4:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us