Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2005-115 (Capris) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1013 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/05 4:46 PM
Last Updated:8/31/05 4:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Very cute capris. I like the cuffs, and your choice of material. I will have to check out this pattern :)
8/31/05 5:01 PM
Vonnevo said...
Terrific !! Fabric is very nice too :)
8/31/05 5:44 PM
LoriB said...
Good job! They look great. I recognize that fabric - I made a skirt and top out of it!
8/31/05 6:44 PM
Levone said...
I love your capris, well actually the whole outfit that you are wearing.
8/31/05 6:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking capris. I love the fabric.
8/31/05 7:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cutie cute cute! Love the 3 button yoke. Congrats on a great fit.
8/31/05 7:58 PM
minieme said...
Thanks for your review and the great idea on the yoke closure. I had this on my to do list for summer wardrobe. I love your fabric!
8/31/05 8:26 PM
Leora said...
Too cute with that top! Your capris are very nice looking.
8/31/05 10:43 PM
twistedangel said...
Oh, those fit soo well! Most of the capris i've seen fit so boxy at the top. They really do look great!
8/31/05 11:39 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. These pants fit you so well. Nice work.
9/1/05 9:31 AM
Cambric Tea said...
lisette, your capris look really sharp. I truly admire your sewing skill.
9/1/05 10:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
They look great on you!
9/1/05 5:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute capris.
9/1/05 7:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8093
photo
Review by Irene Q on 3/11/07
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Patrones Magazine No. 291 04/2010 Model 23 Blouse
photo
Review by dingyadi on 5/23/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us