SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2591 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 11:05 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pood said... (11/30/07 2:12 PM) Reply
Yahoo photo is no longer available so I was unable to view your finished garment. Is there another way to view it?
Sew4Fun said... (7/29/07 1:29 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. Thanks for the info about sizing, particularly the armholes and sleeves. This was very helpful.
SouthernStitch said... (10/6/05 3:30 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for doing this review. I've been curious about this jacket. It does seem so nice and easy.
Barbara G said... (9/14/05 3:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I just received this pattern in the mail and now I can't wait to get started.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (9/2/05 10:27 AM) Reply
Great review, Melissa. I love your whole outfit. Your version of the jacket looks very similar to the one on the envelope.
Danvillegirl said... (9/2/05 5:54 AM) Reply
I just ordered this pattern from Sewing Place. I am glad to see your review. It looks a lot like the pattern photo. I can't wait to get mine and will use your helpful information. Your outfit is truly lovely.
AnneM said... (9/2/05 4:07 AM) Reply
Very nice outfit, I really like how your jacket came out.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/1/05 1:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous colours, the fabric is so lovely. What a great jacket you made. Whole outfit looks so good !
CatherineN said... (9/1/05 12:11 PM) Reply
What yummy colors. Your whole outfit is lovely. The new jacket looks comfy as well as pretty.
jemgirlca said... (9/1/05 11:43 AM) Reply
So cute! Please post a picture of your next one. BTW, I like how you used the lace on the bottom of the skirt and for the tank.
SandraB said... (9/1/05 11:15 AM) Reply
Very cute Jacket. I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Sweet Feminine Clothes by

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details