Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2549 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 11:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute Jacket. I love the fabric.
9/1/05 11:15 AM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! Please post a picture of your next one. BTW, I like how you used the lace on the bottom of the skirt and for the tank.
9/1/05 11:43 AM
CatherineN said...
What yummy colors. Your whole outfit is lovely. The new jacket looks comfy as well as pretty.
9/1/05 12:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous colours, the fabric is so lovely. What a great jacket you made. Whole outfit looks so good !
9/1/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit, I really like how your jacket came out.
9/2/05 4:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just ordered this pattern from Sewing Place. I am glad to see your review. It looks a lot like the pattern photo. I can't wait to get mine and will use your helpful information. Your outfit is truly lovely.
9/2/05 5:54 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great review, Melissa. I love your whole outfit. Your version of the jacket looks very similar to the one on the envelope.
9/2/05 10:27 AM
Barbara G said...
Thanks for the great review! I just received this pattern in the mail and now I can't wait to get started.
9/14/05 3:31 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for doing this review. I've been curious about this jacket. It does seem so nice and easy.
10/6/05 3:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the info about sizing, particularly the armholes and sleeves. This was very helpful.
7/29/07 1:29 AM
Pood said...
Yahoo photo is no longer available so I was unable to view your finished garment. Is there another way to view it?
11/30/07 2:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 8550
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 6/17/03
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by laurajanef... on 11/21/13
Read Review

Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us