SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2562 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute Jacket. I love the fabric.
9/1/05 11:15 AM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! Please post a picture of your next one. BTW, I like how you used the lace on the bottom of the skirt and for the tank.
9/1/05 11:43 AM
CatherineN said...
What yummy colors. Your whole outfit is lovely. The new jacket looks comfy as well as pretty.
9/1/05 12:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous colours, the fabric is so lovely. What a great jacket you made. Whole outfit looks so good !
9/1/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit, I really like how your jacket came out.
9/2/05 4:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just ordered this pattern from Sewing Place. I am glad to see your review. It looks a lot like the pattern photo. I can't wait to get mine and will use your helpful information. Your outfit is truly lovely.
9/2/05 5:54 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great review, Melissa. I love your whole outfit. Your version of the jacket looks very similar to the one on the envelope.
9/2/05 10:27 AM
Barbara G said...
Thanks for the great review! I just received this pattern in the mail and now I can't wait to get started.
9/14/05 3:31 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for doing this review. I've been curious about this jacket. It does seem so nice and easy.
10/6/05 3:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the info about sizing, particularly the armholes and sleeves. This was very helpful.
7/29/07 1:29 AM
Pood said...
Yahoo photo is no longer available so I was unable to view your finished garment. Is there another way to view it?
11/30/07 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now