SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2564 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute Jacket. I love the fabric.
9/1/05 11:15 AM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! Please post a picture of your next one. BTW, I like how you used the lace on the bottom of the skirt and for the tank.
9/1/05 11:43 AM
CatherineN said...
What yummy colors. Your whole outfit is lovely. The new jacket looks comfy as well as pretty.
9/1/05 12:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous colours, the fabric is so lovely. What a great jacket you made. Whole outfit looks so good !
9/1/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit, I really like how your jacket came out.
9/2/05 4:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just ordered this pattern from Sewing Place. I am glad to see your review. It looks a lot like the pattern photo. I can't wait to get mine and will use your helpful information. Your outfit is truly lovely.
9/2/05 5:54 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great review, Melissa. I love your whole outfit. Your version of the jacket looks very similar to the one on the envelope.
9/2/05 10:27 AM
Barbara G said...
Thanks for the great review! I just received this pattern in the mail and now I can't wait to get started.
9/14/05 3:31 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for doing this review. I've been curious about this jacket. It does seem so nice and easy.
10/6/05 3:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the info about sizing, particularly the armholes and sleeves. This was very helpful.
7/29/07 1:29 AM
Pood said...
Yahoo photo is no longer available so I was unable to view your finished garment. Is there another way to view it?
11/30/07 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now