Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2579 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pood said... (11/30/07 2:12 PM) Reply
Yahoo photo is no longer available so I was unable to view your finished garment. Is there another way to view it?
Sew4Fun said... (7/29/07 1:29 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. Thanks for the info about sizing, particularly the armholes and sleeves. This was very helpful.
SouthernStitch said... (10/6/05 3:30 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for doing this review. I've been curious about this jacket. It does seem so nice and easy.
Barbara G said... (9/14/05 3:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I just received this pattern in the mail and now I can't wait to get started.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (9/2/05 10:27 AM) Reply
Great review, Melissa. I love your whole outfit. Your version of the jacket looks very similar to the one on the envelope.
Danvillegirl said... (9/2/05 5:54 AM) Reply
I just ordered this pattern from Sewing Place. I am glad to see your review. It looks a lot like the pattern photo. I can't wait to get mine and will use your helpful information. Your outfit is truly lovely.
AnneM said... (9/2/05 4:07 AM) Reply
Very nice outfit, I really like how your jacket came out.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/1/05 1:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous colours, the fabric is so lovely. What a great jacket you made. Whole outfit looks so good !
CatherineN said... (9/1/05 12:11 PM) Reply
What yummy colors. Your whole outfit is lovely. The new jacket looks comfy as well as pretty.
jemgirlca said... (9/1/05 11:43 AM) Reply
So cute! Please post a picture of your next one. BTW, I like how you used the lace on the bottom of the skirt and for the tank.
SandraB said... (9/1/05 11:15 AM) Reply
Very cute Jacket. I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Marfy 2280

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details