SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5113 (Tuxedo Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2568 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaL88
photo

 
 
About MelissaL88star
TX USA
Member since: 3/31/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pood said...
Yahoo photo is no longer available so I was unable to view your finished garment. Is there another way to view it?
11/30/07 2:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for the info about sizing, particularly the armholes and sleeves. This was very helpful.
7/29/07 1:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks so much for doing this review. I've been curious about this jacket. It does seem so nice and easy.
10/6/05 3:30 PM
Barbara G said...
Thanks for the great review! I just received this pattern in the mail and now I can't wait to get started.
9/14/05 3:31 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Great review, Melissa. I love your whole outfit. Your version of the jacket looks very similar to the one on the envelope.
9/2/05 10:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just ordered this pattern from Sewing Place. I am glad to see your review. It looks a lot like the pattern photo. I can't wait to get mine and will use your helpful information. Your outfit is truly lovely.
9/2/05 5:54 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit, I really like how your jacket came out.
9/2/05 4:07 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous colours, the fabric is so lovely. What a great jacket you made. Whole outfit looks so good !
9/1/05 1:35 PM
CatherineN said...
What yummy colors. Your whole outfit is lovely. The new jacket looks comfy as well as pretty.
9/1/05 12:11 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! Please post a picture of your next one. BTW, I like how you used the lace on the bottom of the skirt and for the tank.
9/1/05 11:43 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute Jacket. I love the fabric.
9/1/05 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review