SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-1989-145 (cami top)

Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/05 2:12 PM
Last Updated:9/1/05 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
It really pays to hang on to those old Burdas, doesn't it? Very nice style, and interesting fabric. You came up with a winning combination!
9/4/05 6:40 AM
MelissaL88 said...
Great top...turned out soooo cute! Great job. I need to see if I have this old WOF in my collection ;)
9/2/05 9:30 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Your top came out soooo cute. If it was a current pattern I'd be buying it. Your fabric use was excellent too.
9/2/05 0:01 AM
Vonnevo said...
Super nice ! I had a top similar to this back then and I wore it out. I really enjoy your reviews, specially of the Burda patterns.
9/1/05 8:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great looking top.
9/1/05 5:10 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really lovely - updated with today's fabric really well.
9/1/05 4:05 PM
Irene Q said...
Looks like you've got an extra http:// in the last link. Great top, too! I love all these OOP patterns you've been sewing up.
9/1/05 3:32 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Very pretty. And the back is pretty WOW, too! Wish it wasn't OOP... but way to use what you have in your stash---awesome find.
9/1/05 3:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Re the back side view...I dont think it came thru. GRRRRR Either click on the address up above or click backwards at yahoo to find pic.
9/1/05 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Vogue Patterns 8682

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info