SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1513 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Powers
photo

 
 
About Nancy Powersstar
OR
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/02 7:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Nancy, the jackets are very flattering. It looks like you did a good job with your lining! I am going to add this pattern to my wish list.
9/1/02 8:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Me too! Thanks!
9/1/02 8:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, your review and beautiful jackets are convincing me to get this pattern out of the drawer and sew it! Wow, they are lovely!
9/1/02 9:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, I especially love the silk tweed version. I have this pattern and your review and photos have really inspired me to take it out and start working on it. Thanks a ton!
9/1/02 9:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, your Capris are beautiful - I especially love the olive green boucle version!
9/2/02 10:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Gigi, I love that Olive one, too! By the way, I should have mentioned that I corded the buttonholes on all of these. I don't know it it was necessary, but I felt that without any interfacing the cording would keep the buttonholes looking good.
9/2/02 2:53 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-11

photo
by: Jeremmy

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now