Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1305 (Capri Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1513 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Powers
photo
About Nancy Powersstar
OR
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/02 7:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Nancy, the jackets are very flattering. It looks like you did a good job with your lining! I am going to add this pattern to my wish list.
9/1/02 8:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Me too! Thanks!
9/1/02 8:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, your review and beautiful jackets are convincing me to get this pattern out of the drawer and sew it! Wow, they are lovely!
9/1/02 9:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, I especially love the silk tweed version. I have this pattern and your review and photos have really inspired me to take it out and start working on it. Thanks a ton!
9/1/02 9:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nancy, your Capris are beautiful - I especially love the olive green boucle version!
9/2/02 10:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Gigi, I love that Olive one, too! By the way, I should have mentioned that I corded the buttonholes on all of these. I don't know it it was necessary, but I felt that without any interfacing the cording would keep the buttonholes looking good.
9/2/02 2:53 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us