SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:Glo
photo

 
 
About Glo
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/02 0:59 AM
Last Updated:9/2/02 1:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Glo, what a helpful review. I am going to order this pattern right this very minute. It is helpful to know that the back vent might be lengthened for someone with a long stride. Glo, they are all beautiful, but your microfiber blue is just SUCH a fabulous color! Go Glo! :)
9/2/02 1:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The blue microfiber and the denim are my favorites :-) but really all of them are very pretty.
9/2/02 1:28 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glo, I really like all of the skirts. The belt loops added to the denium was a nice touch.
9/2/02 1:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I really like this pattern too - it's a great way to use up those shorter lengths of fabric. I like the addition of the belt loops. I have added a drawstring to some of mine for a different look.
9/2/02 10:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I made my first Brussels this weekend thanks to all the feedback here. It is a great pattern! Thanks for recommending it.
9/2/02 11:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the different views of the skirt. They all look great. What a great idea to put belt loops on the denim.
9/2/02 12:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for linking to all those pictures, Glo -- very helpful! I love the fact that you can get a longer skirt with not so much fabric. The microfiber skirt is my favorite, too, but they all came out fabulously. :)
9/2/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
mm said...
I hope the one I am planning turns out as well as yours.
5/2/03 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now