SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:Glo
photo

 
 
About Glo
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/02 0:59 AM
Last Updated:9/2/02 1:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I hope the one I am planning turns out as well as yours.
5/2/03 0:10 AM
said...
Thanks for linking to all those pictures, Glo -- very helpful! I love the fact that you can get a longer skirt with not so much fabric. The microfiber skirt is my favorite, too, but they all came out fabulously. :)
9/2/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the different views of the skirt. They all look great. What a great idea to put belt loops on the denim.
9/2/02 12:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I made my first Brussels this weekend thanks to all the feedback here. It is a great pattern! Thanks for recommending it.
9/2/02 11:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I really like this pattern too - it's a great way to use up those shorter lengths of fabric. I like the addition of the belt loops. I have added a drawstring to some of mine for a different look.
9/2/02 10:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glo, I really like all of the skirts. The belt loops added to the denium was a nice touch.
9/2/02 1:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The blue microfiber and the denim are my favorites :-) but really all of them are very pretty.
9/2/02 1:28 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glo, what a helpful review. I am going to order this pattern right this very minute. It is helpful to know that the back vent might be lengthened for someone with a long stride. Glo, they are all beautiful, but your microfiber blue is just SUCH a fabulous color! Go Glo! :)
9/2/02 1:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Advance Pattern Company 8211

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now