Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1105 (Brussels Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1756 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Glo
photo
About Glo
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/02 0:59 AM
Last Updated:9/2/02 1:02 AM
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Glo, what a helpful review. I am going to order this pattern right this very minute. It is helpful to know that the back vent might be lengthened for someone with a long stride. Glo, they are all beautiful, but your microfiber blue is just SUCH a fabulous color! Go Glo! :)
9/2/02 1:04 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The blue microfiber and the denim are my favorites :-) but really all of them are very pretty.
9/2/02 1:28 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Glo, I really like all of the skirts. The belt loops added to the denium was a nice touch.
9/2/02 1:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I really like this pattern too - it's a great way to use up those shorter lengths of fabric. I like the addition of the belt loops. I have added a drawstring to some of mine for a different look.
9/2/02 10:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I made my first Brussels this weekend thanks to all the feedback here. It is a great pattern! Thanks for recommending it.
9/2/02 11:15 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the different views of the skirt. They all look great. What a great idea to put belt loops on the denim.
9/2/02 12:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for linking to all those pictures, Glo -- very helpful! I love the fact that you can get a longer skirt with not so much fabric. The microfiber skirt is my favorite, too, but they all came out fabulously. :)
9/2/02 1:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
mm said...
I hope the one I am planning turns out as well as yours.
5/2/03 0:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1061
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/5/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Baby 33
photo
Review by movac on 3/8/07
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7320 Pattern
Burda 7320 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us