SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6405 (Misses' Knit Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Tonia Van Dyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tonia Van Dykstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/14/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/05 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Your top is lovely and the constrasting colors are great.
4/8/08 10:16 PM
jnamcd said...
Yours is one of my favorite versions of this top on this website! The color combination is great!
3/24/06 10:12 PM
darrina Damico said...
why do I seem to be the only person who has difficulty getting New Look patterns to fit. I have made 3 crossover t's and none have come close to fitting and whatever I do seems to make it worse. I have a broad back, but need to make the upper chest part shorter.
2/22/06 11:07 PM
Kathy Russell said...
What a great top. The colors together look very nice. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying. I hope mine will turn out as nice.
9/6/05 0:20 AM
MelissaL88 said...
Tonia, it looks great from 4 feet! Thanks for the good review. I need to remember the marking tip. Thanks!
9/4/05 1:55 PM
PVA said...
I love the color combo -- be sure & let us see the results when you finish the jacket. Thanks for the review, it's really a great top!
9/4/05 1:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the top. Thanks for referencing your fabric sources. I am working on a teal/brown jacket and skirt. I might want to try this pattern as it is in my stash but need that brown fabric.
9/4/05 8:28 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. It certainly looks fine in the picture. Can't see any errors there, so it must pass the 4-foot test.
9/4/05 8:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Agreeing with the above post! Great color combo for this style.
9/4/05 8:11 AM
lazylol said...
Stunning top - what a delightful colour combination!
9/3/05 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
New Look 6162

photo
by: CissieW

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now