SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6405 (Misses' Knit Tops)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:Tonia Van Dyk
photo

 
 
About Tonia Van Dykstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/14/02
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/05 5:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Tonia Van Dyk using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sheila457 said... (4/8/08 10:16 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely and the constrasting colors are great.
jnamcd said... (3/24/06 10:12 PM) Reply
Yours is one of my favorite versions of this top on this website! The color combination is great!
darrina Damico said... (2/22/06 11:07 PM) Reply
why do I seem to be the only person who has difficulty getting New Look patterns to fit. I have made 3 crossover t's and none have come close to fitting and whatever I do seems to make it worse. I have a broad back, but need to make the upper chest part shorter.
Kathy Russell said... (9/6/05 0:20 AM) Reply
What a great top. The colors together look very nice. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying. I hope mine will turn out as nice.
MelissaL88 said... (9/4/05 1:55 PM) Reply
Tonia, it looks great from 4 feet! Thanks for the good review. I need to remember the marking tip. Thanks!
PVA said... (9/4/05 1:49 PM) Reply
I love the color combo -- be sure & let us see the results when you finish the jacket. Thanks for the review, it's really a great top!
Danvillegirl said... (9/4/05 8:28 AM) Reply
Love the top. Thanks for referencing your fabric sources. I am working on a teal/brown jacket and skirt. I might want to try this pattern as it is in my stash but need that brown fabric.
AnneM said... (9/4/05 8:26 AM) Reply
Great top. It certainly looks fine in the picture. Can't see any errors there, so it must pass the 4-foot test.
ryan's mom said... (9/4/05 8:11 AM) Reply
Agreeing with the above post! Great color combo for this style.
lazylol said... (9/3/05 6:01 PM) Reply
Stunning top - what a delightful colour combination!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6926

photo
by: bluesunday

Review