Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6405 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1223 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Tonia Van Dyk
photo
Friend of PR
About Tonia Van Dykstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/14/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/05 5:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazylol said...
Stunning top - what a delightful colour combination!
9/3/05 6:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Agreeing with the above post! Great color combo for this style.
9/4/05 8:11 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. It certainly looks fine in the picture. Can't see any errors there, so it must pass the 4-foot test.
9/4/05 8:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the top. Thanks for referencing your fabric sources. I am working on a teal/brown jacket and skirt. I might want to try this pattern as it is in my stash but need that brown fabric.
9/4/05 8:28 AM
PVA said...
I love the color combo -- be sure & let us see the results when you finish the jacket. Thanks for the review, it's really a great top!
9/4/05 1:49 PM
MelissaL88 said...
Tonia, it looks great from 4 feet! Thanks for the good review. I need to remember the marking tip. Thanks!
9/4/05 1:55 PM
Kathy Russell said...
What a great top. The colors together look very nice. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying. I hope mine will turn out as nice.
9/6/05 0:20 AM
darrina Damico said...
why do I seem to be the only person who has difficulty getting New Look patterns to fit. I have made 3 crossover t's and none have come close to fitting and whatever I do seems to make it worse. I have a broad back, but need to make the upper chest part shorter.
2/22/06 11:07 PM
jnamcd said...
Yours is one of my favorite versions of this top on this website! The color combination is great!
3/24/06 10:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Your top is lovely and the constrasting colors are great.
4/8/08 10:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 2852 girl's unitard
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 2/27/11
Read Review

McCalls 6049 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6049 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse New York Dress
Loes Hinse New York Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

EvaDress SE30-6690
photo
Review by DoggyGirl on 12/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us