Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1465 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 3:18 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said... (9/6/05 6:50 PM) Reply
I love this print (as you already know!). I wish I had enough left for a long-sleeve top too, since I wear mine so much.
Schnauzer said... (9/6/05 3:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
PVA said... (9/5/05 10:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love that print! I'm really going to try some of that buttermilk -- looks like a very nice pattern.
Peggy L said... (9/5/05 9:50 PM) Reply
Not the greatest picture! The elastic at the top is the picot lingerie elastic. It seems like a lot of the tops on the Casual Elegance website are made with thinner knits so I tried it with the buttermilk. I like the weight of it but buttermilk is hot to me so probably will wear it more in the fall. I think it will look good with a black skirt or pants.
Barbara R said... (9/5/05 2:19 PM) Reply
I'm just finishing up this top and will add a review soon. BTW the link to her page didn't work for me, but this one did: http://www.loeshinse.com/categories/blouses_tops/cowl.html
AnneFromLambourn said... (9/5/05 10:50 AM) Reply
Looking forward to seeing a photo, was it picot or foldover elastic around the neck?
CarrieA said... (9/4/05 11:43 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see a picture. I've made this in a heavier rib knit and would love to see it in one of EOS buttermilks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details