SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1466 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
Friend of PR

About Peggy Lstarstarstar
NV United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 3:18 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 9:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Peggy L using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Debbie Cook said... (9/6/05 6:50 PM) Reply
I love this print (as you already know!). I wish I had enough left for a long-sleeve top too, since I wear mine so much.
Schnauzer said... (9/6/05 3:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
PVA said... (9/5/05 10:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love that print! I'm really going to try some of that buttermilk -- looks like a very nice pattern.
Peggy L said... (9/5/05 9:50 PM) Reply
Not the greatest picture! The elastic at the top is the picot lingerie elastic. It seems like a lot of the tops on the Casual Elegance website are made with thinner knits so I tried it with the buttermilk. I like the weight of it but buttermilk is hot to me so probably will wear it more in the fall. I think it will look good with a black skirt or pants.
Barbara R said... (9/5/05 2:19 PM) Reply
I'm just finishing up this top and will add a review soon. BTW the link to her page didn't work for me, but this one did:
AnneFromLambourn said... (9/5/05 10:50 AM) Reply
Looking forward to seeing a photo, was it picot or foldover elastic around the neck?
CarrieA said... (9/4/05 11:43 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see a picture. I've made this in a heavier rib knit and would love to see it in one of EOS buttermilks.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member