SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1463 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 3:18 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 9:47 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
I love this print (as you already know!). I wish I had enough left for a long-sleeve top too, since I wear mine so much.
9/6/05 6:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
9/6/05 3:24 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love that print! I'm really going to try some of that buttermilk -- looks like a very nice pattern.
9/5/05 10:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Not the greatest picture! The elastic at the top is the picot lingerie elastic. It seems like a lot of the tops on the Casual Elegance website are made with thinner knits so I tried it with the buttermilk. I like the weight of it but buttermilk is hot to me so probably will wear it more in the fall. I think it will look good with a black skirt or pants.
9/5/05 9:50 PM
Barbara R said...
I'm just finishing up this top and will add a review soon. BTW the link to her page didn't work for me, but this one did: http://www.loeshinse.com/categories/blouses_tops/cowl.html
9/5/05 2:19 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looking forward to seeing a photo, was it picot or foldover elastic around the neck?
9/5/05 10:50 AM
CarrieA said...
Can't wait to see a picture. I've made this in a heavier rib knit and would love to see it in one of EOS buttermilks.
9/4/05 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 209272-1003

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info