SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1462 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 3:18 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarrieA said...
Can't wait to see a picture. I've made this in a heavier rib knit and would love to see it in one of EOS buttermilks.
9/4/05 11:43 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Looking forward to seeing a photo, was it picot or foldover elastic around the neck?
9/5/05 10:50 AM
Barbara R said...
I'm just finishing up this top and will add a review soon. BTW the link to her page didn't work for me, but this one did: http://www.loeshinse.com/categories/blouses_tops/cowl.html
9/5/05 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Not the greatest picture! The elastic at the top is the picot lingerie elastic. It seems like a lot of the tops on the Casual Elegance website are made with thinner knits so I tried it with the buttermilk. I like the weight of it but buttermilk is hot to me so probably will wear it more in the fall. I think it will look good with a black skirt or pants.
9/5/05 9:50 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Peggy. I love that print! I'm really going to try some of that buttermilk -- looks like a very nice pattern.
9/5/05 10:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
9/6/05 3:24 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this print (as you already know!). I wish I had enough left for a long-sleeve top too, since I wear mine so much.
9/6/05 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-21

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now