SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 ("horse mania" jacket)

147 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
This is just darling, and I predict that all her (non-equine) friends at the stable will want one too! Really nice blend of fabrics and embroidery. Great job!
9/4/05 9:24 PM
debbieB said...
You guys did an excellent job!You both should be proud.
9/4/05 9:29 PM
pittysmom said...
Cute as can be...That, I suspect, is something she will wear over and over and over and over.... until it falls apart....or she outgrows it, whichever comes first!
9/4/05 9:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket and what a treat to work with your daughter on creating this. I'm sure she will wear it proudly.
9/4/05 9:50 PM
galadriel45 said...
I just love your creatvity. What a great jacket for a horse loving girl.
9/4/05 10:27 PM
keelyb1 said...
My horsemad DD saw this and is begging me to make her one. Well done on a great jacket.
9/5/05 2:42 AM
goliger said...
Un belivably cute. I have a D1 and love sewing clothes for my 10 year old daughter today on Labor day made her a pink corduroy jacket then black jeans with a huge pnk rose all on the upper right side. She was beaming when she put it on. I think the whole outfit cost me 25.00 I love your Idea fantastic !
9/5/05 6:12 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
that's a MUCH better interpretation of the jacket than the cheesy flag jacket in CME! Very cool!
9/6/05 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now