SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 ("horse mania" jacket)

155 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (9/6/05 0:52 AM) Reply
that's a MUCH better interpretation of the jacket than the cheesy flag jacket in CME! Very cool!
goliger said... (9/5/05 6:12 PM) Reply
Un belivably cute. I have a D1 and love sewing clothes for my 10 year old daughter today on Labor day made her a pink corduroy jacket then black jeans with a huge pnk rose all on the upper right side. She was beaming when she put it on. I think the whole outfit cost me 25.00 I love your Idea fantastic !
keelyb1 said... (9/5/05 2:42 AM) Reply
My horsemad DD saw this and is begging me to make her one. Well done on a great jacket.
galadriel45 said... (9/4/05 10:27 PM) Reply
I just love your creatvity. What a great jacket for a horse loving girl.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/05 9:50 PM) Reply
What a great looking jacket and what a treat to work with your daughter on creating this. I'm sure she will wear it proudly.
pittysmom said... (9/4/05 9:33 PM) Reply
Cute as can be...That, I suspect, is something she will wear over and over and over and over.... until it falls apart....or she outgrows it, whichever comes first!
debbieB said... (9/4/05 9:29 PM) Reply
You guys did an excellent job!You both should be proud.
Liana said... (9/4/05 9:24 PM) Reply
This is just darling, and I predict that all her (non-equine) friends at the stable will want one too! Really nice blend of fabrics and embroidery. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details