SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 ("horse mania" jacket)

167 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:petra

About petrastarstar
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 7:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by petra using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (9/6/05 0:52 AM) Reply
that's a MUCH better interpretation of the jacket than the cheesy flag jacket in CME! Very cool!
goliger said... (9/5/05 6:12 PM) Reply
Un belivably cute. I have a D1 and love sewing clothes for my 10 year old daughter today on Labor day made her a pink corduroy jacket then black jeans with a huge pnk rose all on the upper right side. She was beaming when she put it on. I think the whole outfit cost me 25.00 I love your Idea fantastic !
keelyb1 said... (9/5/05 2:42 AM) Reply
My horsemad DD saw this and is begging me to make her one. Well done on a great jacket.
galadriel45 said... (9/4/05 10:27 PM) Reply
I just love your creatvity. What a great jacket for a horse loving girl.
Mary Stiefer said... (9/4/05 9:50 PM) Reply
What a great looking jacket and what a treat to work with your daughter on creating this. I'm sure she will wear it proudly.
pittysmom said... (9/4/05 9:33 PM) Reply
Cute as can be...That, I suspect, is something she will wear over and over and over and over.... until it falls apart....or she outgrows it, whichever comes first!
debbieB said... (9/4/05 9:29 PM) Reply
You guys did an excellent job!You both should be proud.
Liana said... (9/4/05 9:24 PM) Reply
This is just darling, and I predict that all her (non-equine) friends at the stable will want one too! Really nice blend of fabrics and embroidery. Great job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6576

by: Sixtiesgir...