SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 ("horse mania" jacket)

147 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/05 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
This is just darling, and I predict that all her (non-equine) friends at the stable will want one too! Really nice blend of fabrics and embroidery. Great job!
9/4/05 9:24 PM
debbieB said...
You guys did an excellent job!You both should be proud.
9/4/05 9:29 PM
pittysmom said...
Cute as can be...That, I suspect, is something she will wear over and over and over and over.... until it falls apart....or she outgrows it, whichever comes first!
9/4/05 9:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket and what a treat to work with your daughter on creating this. I'm sure she will wear it proudly.
9/4/05 9:50 PM
galadriel45 said...
I just love your creatvity. What a great jacket for a horse loving girl.
9/4/05 10:27 PM
keelyb1 said...
My horsemad DD saw this and is begging me to make her one. Well done on a great jacket.
9/5/05 2:42 AM
goliger said...
Un belivably cute. I have a D1 and love sewing clothes for my 10 year old daughter today on Labor day made her a pink corduroy jacket then black jeans with a huge pnk rose all on the upper right side. She was beaming when she put it on. I think the whole outfit cost me 25.00 I love your Idea fantastic !
9/5/05 6:12 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
that's a MUCH better interpretation of the jacket than the cheesy flag jacket in CME! Very cool!
9/6/05 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now