SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7086 (Shirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1441 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/05 6:03 PM
Last Updated:9/6/05 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Joan, the others have said almost all but I want to say it looks like you've gotten the fit just right -- thans for the review.
9/7/05 5:12 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely top in a lovely color!
9/7/05 8:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like orange and it made up nice for this blouse. Nice pattern. Like the sleeves as well.
9/7/05 5:35 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like this color.
9/7/05 5:05 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top, great style on you.
9/7/05 4:51 AM
joan said...
Jennifer, I didn't sew all of these in the last few days. They were UFO's and were in various stages of completion.
9/7/05 3:49 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Your shirt came out so good. It looks very rtw and the fabric is very trendy too. I have this pattern and have started working on a muslin.
9/6/05 11:46 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Nice shirt! Looks terrific! And I want to "me too" your observation about fusible and stretch fabrics. I have ruined things some nice things.
9/6/05 9:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, you are on a roll! Seriously this is a wonderful shirt style and super color on you! Thank you for your review.
9/6/05 8:55 PM
Mini said...
This is really flattering style. Orange seems to be in a lot of the fall catalogs, so you will be ahead of the trend. I think that the lycra content may have affected the easability of the sleeve cap. lycra is a form of rubber, and it doesn't respond to steam shrinking. I would reduce the cap a teeny bit for a lycra blend, but an all natural fiber might be okay as is.
9/6/05 7:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. And I, too, like the sleeve detail. I'll have to pick this up when Simplicity patterns are on sale.
9/6/05 6:43 PM
joan said...
I notice the front centers in the photo look like they are not even, but they really are in real life. I shoulda' checked the photo more carefully before downloading it.
9/6/05 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now