Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7086 (Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1439 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:joan
photo
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/05 6:03 PM
Last Updated:9/6/05 7:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said...
I notice the front centers in the photo look like they are not even, but they really are in real life. I shoulda' checked the photo more carefully before downloading it.
9/6/05 6:08 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. And I, too, like the sleeve detail. I'll have to pick this up when Simplicity patterns are on sale.
9/6/05 6:43 PM
Mini said...
This is really flattering style. Orange seems to be in a lot of the fall catalogs, so you will be ahead of the trend. I think that the lycra content may have affected the easability of the sleeve cap. lycra is a form of rubber, and it doesn't respond to steam shrinking. I would reduce the cap a teeny bit for a lycra blend, but an all natural fiber might be okay as is.
9/6/05 7:59 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, you are on a roll! Seriously this is a wonderful shirt style and super color on you! Thank you for your review.
9/6/05 8:55 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Nice shirt! Looks terrific! And I want to "me too" your observation about fusible and stretch fabrics. I have ruined things some nice things.
9/6/05 9:18 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your shirt came out so good. It looks very rtw and the fabric is very trendy too. I have this pattern and have started working on a muslin.
9/6/05 11:46 PM
joan said...
Jennifer, I didn't sew all of these in the last few days. They were UFO's and were in various stages of completion.
9/7/05 3:49 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top, great style on you.
9/7/05 4:51 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. I like this color.
9/7/05 5:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like orange and it made up nice for this blouse. Nice pattern. Like the sleeves as well.
9/7/05 5:35 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely top in a lovely color!
9/7/05 8:53 AM
PVA said...
Joan, the others have said almost all but I want to say it looks like you've gotten the fit just right -- thans for the review.
9/7/05 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us