SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Baby Blanket (Baby Blanket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/05 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pt6356 said... (5/25/07 8:04 AM) Reply
I made a similar but smaller project for my 100+ yr old grandmother who was dealing with a mild dementia. She loved the tactile feel and spent many hours folding and unfolding which was very calming for her.
ReneeSews said... (9/11/05 12:38 PM) Reply
I am waiting to see my DGS and give it to him. He is a blanky baby and won't go anywhere without his big heavy blanky, hopefully he will adopt to this smaller one and want to carry it around with him instead.
Princess Jenny said... (9/11/05 9:01 AM) Reply
Taggies are so popular now---what a great blanket. Its going to make a very lucky little baby so happy!! :)
CatherineN said... (9/10/05 6:45 PM) Reply
What a satisfying blanket this must be for a little one falling asleep. It is so pretty with all the different ribbons. How I remember my kids' blankies all those years ago.
Nickle said... (9/10/05 1:20 PM) Reply
Cute, a great way to use left over ribbon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details