SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 (Basic Design Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1569 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What great pattern, you can do so many things with it. I especially like the batiste shirt. Very informative review.
9/11/05 2:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
MB, they are all great, but I especially like the smock. The colors are great on you. I also don't think it looks like a Big Shirt because it's fitted at your shoulders/armholes. I think it's much more contemporary than you're giving it credit. Sort of like the shorter trenches that are so popular.
9/11/05 2:45 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks, MaryBeth! This pattern has been in my stash for absolute ages but I haven't tried it yet. I've pulled it out several times, but for some reason have always opted to do something else. I needed a reminder to get it out again... ;)
9/11/05 2:46 PM
Georgene said...
Excellent review, and excellent results. Looks like 3 times is the charm, and now you've got it down. We could all learn from your stick-to-itiveness with this pattern. Looking forward to seeing a few more versions of this from you :-)
9/11/05 3:05 PM
drsue said...
I'm amazed at how different all the tops look. Great work!
9/11/05 4:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top. I love the fact that different fabrics make a big change in how this looks. Great job.
9/11/05 4:27 PM
bunz said...
You've really nailed this one, MB. They look great! Thanks for bringing up this pattern - hadn't noticed it.
9/11/05 4:34 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Mary Beth. This pattern is really a winner & you've made the most of all the possibilities! I like the fitting work you've done -- great results!
9/11/05 5:46 PM
els said...
Great looking blouses, you found the perfect pattern for these.
9/11/05 5:53 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty shirts! I really like the sleeveless one especially-it looks so cool and comfortable!
9/11/05 9:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking tops!
9/12/05 6:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
I like all your tops, especially the long one. You're right--this is a workhorse of a pattern!
9/12/05 8:19 AM
AnneM said...
Nice tops, great review. Good suggestion to work some of the techniques on a slightly less fitted version of a top pattern.
9/20/05 4:41 AM
Mini said...
Thanks for the review and pictures. I saw this in the catalog, and wondered how it would look in real life. I use a Vogue 18, and wanted to see this shirt on someone similar. It looks so good! I especially like the long version, which looks more flattering than the usual big shirt.
4/2/06 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now