SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 (Basic Design Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1576 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Thanks for the review and pictures. I saw this in the catalog, and wondered how it would look in real life. I use a Vogue 18, and wanted to see this shirt on someone similar. It looks so good! I especially like the long version, which looks more flattering than the usual big shirt.
4/2/06 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Nice tops, great review. Good suggestion to work some of the techniques on a slightly less fitted version of a top pattern.
9/20/05 4:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
I like all your tops, especially the long one. You're right--this is a workhorse of a pattern!
9/12/05 8:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking tops!
9/12/05 6:09 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty shirts! I really like the sleeveless one especially-it looks so cool and comfortable!
9/11/05 9:44 PM
els said...
Great looking blouses, you found the perfect pattern for these.
9/11/05 5:53 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Mary Beth. This pattern is really a winner & you've made the most of all the possibilities! I like the fitting work you've done -- great results!
9/11/05 5:46 PM
bunz said...
You've really nailed this one, MB. They look great! Thanks for bringing up this pattern - hadn't noticed it.
9/11/05 4:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top. I love the fact that different fabrics make a big change in how this looks. Great job.
9/11/05 4:27 PM
drsue said...
I'm amazed at how different all the tops look. Great work!
9/11/05 4:18 PM
Georgene said...
Excellent review, and excellent results. Looks like 3 times is the charm, and now you've got it down. We could all learn from your stick-to-itiveness with this pattern. Looking forward to seeing a few more versions of this from you :-)
9/11/05 3:05 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks, MaryBeth! This pattern has been in my stash for absolute ages but I haven't tried it yet. I've pulled it out several times, but for some reason have always opted to do something else. I needed a reminder to get it out again... ;)
9/11/05 2:46 PM
Debbie Cook said...
MB, they are all great, but I especially like the smock. The colors are great on you. I also don't think it looks like a Big Shirt because it's fitted at your shoulders/armholes. I think it's much more contemporary than you're giving it credit. Sort of like the shorter trenches that are so popular.
9/11/05 2:45 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What great pattern, you can do so many things with it. I especially like the batiste shirt. Very informative review.
9/11/05 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-34

photo
by: GailV

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info