SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1500 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
She_stitches said...
Lovely fabric and dress
2/18/11 4:37 AM
PhyllisC said...
Bea-U-tiful colors Touran - they are so you. You look fabulous!
1/11/07 9:28 PM
dregan said...
I think it fits you great and glad you needed so litle alteration. I'll have to try it.!
1/11/07 1:41 PM
Mufffet said...
I just saw this review. What a lovely fabric, and the dress looks so good on you. Well fitted andn sewn. The color is really beautiful and compliments you.
5/13/06 11:57 PM
grisgirl said...
This looks a lot like #8989. I am making the 8989 right now. It is the same bodice part with a different cut below the waist. I found the armscye a little high on the 8989 and experiemented with lowering it and found the same thing you did with this dresss, it is too low. Your dress looks great on you! Take a look at the 8989. It is almost the same dresss!
11/5/05 7:54 AM
AnneM said...
Great dress. I love the neckline. Burdas do tend to run tight, I think.
9/20/05 4:50 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh I love the sweetheart neckline, one of my favorites. This looks great on you!
9/14/05 1:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You look great in this dress. I love the pattern and it has some wonderful details. Very flattering on your figure. Thanks for the review.
9/13/05 8:54 PM
CatherineN said...
Perfect for the hot weather here in Boulder. The simple lines are becoming and you got a good fit.
9/12/05 10:28 AM
Irene Q said...
Very nice! Don't you love it when you don't need a FBA?
9/12/05 8:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looking good! Very nice dress on you. Love the fabric.
9/12/05 6:23 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
9/12/05 0:02 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty! The neckline is lovely, and it looks nice and cool.
9/11/05 11:02 PM
Deepika said...
That dress is so pretty on you. Thanks for the review!
9/11/05 10:38 PM
sew2little said...
Very flattering--and the center front seam looks fine!
9/11/05 10:22 PM
Cambric Tea said...
So pretty. It looks a little vintage, too. You made me laugh picturing some one sticking their head under your arm and looking at your bra. heehee.
9/11/05 10:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fabric. It looks great and the color is good for you.
9/11/05 10:10 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have looked at this pattern in the book but JoAnn's doesn't carry it. I like it for all the reasons you mentioned it. I will have to order a copy of it.
9/11/05 10:04 PM
Tov said...
Uh oh. Looks like another pattern that I would like! Lovely fabric, and it compliments the pattern well.
9/11/05 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: DreinPA

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now