SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1500 times 
Reviewed by:touran
photo

 
 
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tov said...
Uh oh. Looks like another pattern that I would like! Lovely fabric, and it compliments the pattern well.
9/11/05 9:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have looked at this pattern in the book but JoAnn's doesn't carry it. I like it for all the reasons you mentioned it. I will have to order a copy of it.
9/11/05 10:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fabric. It looks great and the color is good for you.
9/11/05 10:10 PM
Cambric Tea said...
So pretty. It looks a little vintage, too. You made me laugh picturing some one sticking their head under your arm and looking at your bra. heehee.
9/11/05 10:11 PM
sew2little said...
Very flattering--and the center front seam looks fine!
9/11/05 10:22 PM
Deepika said...
That dress is so pretty on you. Thanks for the review!
9/11/05 10:38 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty! The neckline is lovely, and it looks nice and cool.
9/11/05 11:02 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
9/12/05 0:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looking good! Very nice dress on you. Love the fabric.
9/12/05 6:23 AM
Irene Q said...
Very nice! Don't you love it when you don't need a FBA?
9/12/05 8:34 AM
CatherineN said...
Perfect for the hot weather here in Boulder. The simple lines are becoming and you got a good fit.
9/12/05 10:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You look great in this dress. I love the pattern and it has some wonderful details. Very flattering on your figure. Thanks for the review.
9/13/05 8:54 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh I love the sweetheart neckline, one of my favorites. This looks great on you!
9/14/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress. I love the neckline. Burdas do tend to run tight, I think.
9/20/05 4:50 AM
grisgirl said...
This looks a lot like #8989. I am making the 8989 right now. It is the same bodice part with a different cut below the waist. I found the armscye a little high on the 8989 and experiemented with lowering it and found the same thing you did with this dresss, it is too low. Your dress looks great on you! Take a look at the 8989. It is almost the same dresss!
11/5/05 7:54 AM
Mufffet said...
I just saw this review. What a lovely fabric, and the dress looks so good on you. Well fitted andn sewn. The color is really beautiful and compliments you.
5/13/06 11:57 PM
dregan said...
I think it fits you great and glad you needed so litle alteration. I'll have to try it.!
1/11/07 1:41 PM
PhyllisC said...
Bea-U-tiful colors Touran - they are so you. You look fabulous!
1/11/07 9:28 PM
She_stitches said...
Lovely fabric and dress
2/18/11 4:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's M6690

photo
by: dsharp

Review
Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Tank dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now