Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8379 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1495 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:touran
photo
About touranstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 9/22/03
Reviews written: 109
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 105
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tov said...
Uh oh. Looks like another pattern that I would like! Lovely fabric, and it compliments the pattern well.
9/11/05 9:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have looked at this pattern in the book but JoAnn's doesn't carry it. I like it for all the reasons you mentioned it. I will have to order a copy of it.
9/11/05 10:04 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fabric. It looks great and the color is good for you.
9/11/05 10:10 PM
Cambric Tea said...
So pretty. It looks a little vintage, too. You made me laugh picturing some one sticking their head under your arm and looking at your bra. heehee.
9/11/05 10:11 PM
sew2little said...
Very flattering--and the center front seam looks fine!
9/11/05 10:22 PM
Deepika said...
That dress is so pretty on you. Thanks for the review!
9/11/05 10:38 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty! The neckline is lovely, and it looks nice and cool.
9/11/05 11:02 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful.
9/12/05 0:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looking good! Very nice dress on you. Love the fabric.
9/12/05 6:23 AM
Irene Q said...
Very nice! Don't you love it when you don't need a FBA?
9/12/05 8:34 AM
CatherineN said...
Perfect for the hot weather here in Boulder. The simple lines are becoming and you got a good fit.
9/12/05 10:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You look great in this dress. I love the pattern and it has some wonderful details. Very flattering on your figure. Thanks for the review.
9/13/05 8:54 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh I love the sweetheart neckline, one of my favorites. This looks great on you!
9/14/05 1:35 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress. I love the neckline. Burdas do tend to run tight, I think.
9/20/05 4:50 AM
grisgirl said...
This looks a lot like #8989. I am making the 8989 right now. It is the same bodice part with a different cut below the waist. I found the armscye a little high on the 8989 and experiemented with lowering it and found the same thing you did with this dresss, it is too low. Your dress looks great on you! Take a look at the 8989. It is almost the same dresss!
11/5/05 7:54 AM
Mufffet said...
I just saw this review. What a lovely fabric, and the dress looks so good on you. Well fitted andn sewn. The color is really beautiful and compliments you.
5/13/06 11:57 PM
dregan said...
I think it fits you great and glad you needed so litle alteration. I'll have to try it.!
1/11/07 1:41 PM
PhyllisC said...
Bea-U-tiful colors Touran - they are so you. You look fabulous!
1/11/07 9:28 PM
She_stitches said...
Lovely fabric and dress
2/18/11 4:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us