SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2356 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/05 9:29 PM
Last Updated:10/23/05 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
Thanks for writing the first review on these. They sound veeery promising and your pants look really nice.
9/11/05 9:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Both pair look really nice. I am in the process of making a pair for my DD. Thanks for the review!
9/11/05 9:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
The mother daughter picture is adorable! Your pants look great, you got an enviably nice fit on both pair.
9/11/05 10:08 PM
Lori V said...
Boy, those look nice.
9/11/05 10:40 PM
tigger said...
Wow these pants look great! I'm a Jalie fan myself but I've been weary about buying the pants pattern - now I might have to try them! thanks!
9/12/05 0:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
So glad there is hope for this pattern. My first attempt was obscenely tight on my DD, even though I thought I had traced the right size. Your versions look fantastic, though, so it's definitely worth re-sizing and trying again. Very nice review, and very, very nice pants.
9/12/05 5:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The pants look great on both of you.
9/12/05 6:24 AM
Steffie said...
Great looking pants!
9/12/05 6:35 AM
Linda E. said...
great looking pants on both you and your DD. love the fit on both of you
9/12/05 8:30 AM
Mrs. Trouble said...
Ooooo...me likee!! Very nice! Yet another Jalie pattern I MUST have. Thanks for the review...very attractive trousers!
9/12/05 8:39 AM
Levone said...
Very cute....I think I will get this one.
9/12/05 9:46 AM
jemgirlca said...
Thanks for the review. I've been trying to decide whether or not to get this pattern. Your versions look very nice. I like that it is drafted higher in the back. I have some RTW pants like that and I really like it.
9/12/05 9:58 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks for the review on these! They are on my to do list ...
9/12/05 10:09 AM
touran said...
Great pants. They both look professional. Thanks for the review and fabric advice.
9/12/05 10:46 AM
lmg said...
Karla, yes these are very form fitting pants. I think they like it that way in Quebec! I would size up at least 2 sizes but since the back yoke is split it is easy to adjust the waist.
9/12/05 7:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh, I only looked at the photo of your daughter so I missed it that you'd made a pair for yourself. Very nice fit for both of you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern! (Think about switching the photos around?)
9/12/05 7:35 PM
cboots said...
Thanks for writing the first review of these. I've got this pattern on my to do list but have been too chicken to try it out without hearing anything positive from another sewer. I've only gotten as far as washing the fabric so far, but you've given me some motivation to keep going!
9/18/05 8:51 PM
Peggy L said...
These really look nice. My DD loved the pair I made her and told me "make as many of these as you want". High praise from her.
10/23/05 10:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You pants look great. I wonder if I could get a fit that good. Thanks for sharing this pattern.
10/23/05 10:35 PM
Lori V said...
Boy, those look great on you.
10/23/05 11:44 PM
Deepika said...
Those are some good looking pants! Your review has convinced me that this will work for me. I need to make these! How cool that Jalie can be used for the entire family. Thanks for your review.
10/24/05 7:56 AM
Levone said...
Your pants look great!
10/24/05 10:05 AM
touran said...
Those are fabulous. Thank you for the review.
10/25/05 10:38 AM
Barbara R said...
Wow, fantastic fit! How do you adjust for your thighs? I am sure I will have to do the same. It looks like our body shapes are very similar, so I defnitely plan to try these pants!
11/11/05 12:33 PM
Barb in Texas said...
I just finished making these pants in muslin just to see what would happen and I was really surprised to see how well they fit except in the upper hip width. I used the real measurement and if I were using stretch fabric I think they would be great. This is the first pair I have made where the back crotch wasn't too short and the front crotch wasn't too long. I have some really nice microfiber from Timmel Fabrics and now I can cut into them with confidence.
12/17/05 10:44 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thank you for the review. Nice pants!
3/13/08 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6638

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now