SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1446 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking little top and the fit is perfect.
9/12/05 10:33 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Pretty top !
9/12/05 11:50 AM
Mini said...
I glad this worked for you. It is such a useful pattern that can be modified in lots of creative ways. I think the pin tucks will be okay in a stretchy fabric. In a non-strectch fabric you can't take it in too much, or it will be hard to put on unless the finished waist is larger than your bust. Hope that made sense:).
9/12/05 3:37 PM
ChrisK said...
Oooh, your top looks nice Anne. I like the fabric very much, and I expect it will be easy to wash and dry too. Thanks for the review.
9/12/05 3:37 PM
elizat said...
Very nice. The tucks would work well at the waist.
9/12/05 3:56 PM
jo37 said...
Great tee. How did you get the neckline to look so nice? I am working on this pattern now and I have a major problem with wrinkles around the neck. I am using a very ltwt cotton/poly woven. I think I may need to use bias binding instead of just turning under and stitching.
9/12/05 6:08 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great - very flattering. Do you think "fish-eye" darts would work to bring it in a little? I'm sure Sylvia's giving you a "High 5" for this!
9/12/05 7:32 PM
AnneM said...
I recently saw a Vogue pattern with those pintucks at the waist, & really like the idea. Very current. The top certainly works just as-is, though.
9/20/05 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now