SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1447 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/20/05 2:55 PM) Reply
I recently saw a Vogue pattern with those pintucks at the waist, & really like the idea. Very current. The top certainly works just as-is, though.
Peggy L said... (9/12/05 7:32 PM) Reply
This looks great - very flattering. Do you think "fish-eye" darts would work to bring it in a little? I'm sure Sylvia's giving you a "High 5" for this!
jo37 said... (9/12/05 6:08 PM) Reply
Great tee. How did you get the neckline to look so nice? I am working on this pattern now and I have a major problem with wrinkles around the neck. I am using a very ltwt cotton/poly woven. I think I may need to use bias binding instead of just turning under and stitching.
elizat said... (9/12/05 3:56 PM) Reply
Very nice. The tucks would work well at the waist.
ChrisK said... (9/12/05 3:37 PM) Reply
Oooh, your top looks nice Anne. I like the fabric very much, and I expect it will be easy to wash and dry too. Thanks for the review.
Mini said... (9/12/05 3:37 PM) Reply
I glad this worked for you. It is such a useful pattern that can be modified in lots of creative ways. I think the pin tucks will be okay in a stretchy fabric. In a non-strectch fabric you can't take it in too much, or it will be hard to put on unless the finished waist is larger than your bust. Hope that made sense:).
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/12/05 11:50 AM) Reply
Pretty top !
Mary Stiefer said... (9/12/05 10:33 AM) Reply
Great looking little top and the fit is perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: lalalauren

Review