Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1447 times 
Reviewed by:AnneFromLambourn
photo

 
 
About AnneFromLambournstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

Anne Georges FabricTreasury


Fine Natural Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/20/05 2:55 PM) Reply
I recently saw a Vogue pattern with those pintucks at the waist, & really like the idea. Very current. The top certainly works just as-is, though.
Peggy L said... (9/12/05 7:32 PM) Reply
This looks great - very flattering. Do you think "fish-eye" darts would work to bring it in a little? I'm sure Sylvia's giving you a "High 5" for this!
jo37 said... (9/12/05 6:08 PM) Reply
Great tee. How did you get the neckline to look so nice? I am working on this pattern now and I have a major problem with wrinkles around the neck. I am using a very ltwt cotton/poly woven. I think I may need to use bias binding instead of just turning under and stitching.
elizat said... (9/12/05 3:56 PM) Reply
Very nice. The tucks would work well at the waist.
ChrisK said... (9/12/05 3:37 PM) Reply
Oooh, your top looks nice Anne. I like the fabric very much, and I expect it will be easy to wash and dry too. Thanks for the review.
Mini said... (9/12/05 3:37 PM) Reply
I glad this worked for you. It is such a useful pattern that can be modified in lots of creative ways. I think the pin tucks will be okay in a stretchy fabric. In a non-strectch fabric you can't take it in too much, or it will be hard to put on unless the finished waist is larger than your bust. Hope that made sense:).
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/12/05 11:50 AM) Reply
Pretty top !
Mary Stiefer said... (9/12/05 10:33 AM) Reply
Great looking little top and the fit is perfect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Sara Blouse

photo
by: Vellela

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: LizzyM

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details