SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2645 (Gowns & Bolero)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1555 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 11:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/17/06 2:03 PM) Reply
I'm really glad to see this review from you, MB. I need to make some nightgowns that are a tad less granny gown-like and I was hoping this pattern would work. Thanks to you and your lovely muu-muu, I know it will.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 2:53 PM) Reply
Wow, looks perfect.
Georgene said... (9/13/05 4:19 PM) Reply
Nice muumuu there MB! I think I had something similar when I was a kid in Honolulu. Nothing beats a real muumuu for comfort and feminity, those Hawaiian ladies are on to something.
AnneFromLambourn said... (9/13/05 10:29 AM) Reply
Wow! Hard to recognise from the pattern envelope, you've really developed a basic shape into a sumptous gown. It will look gorgeous in silk, too :)
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (9/12/05 11:48 PM) Reply
oh, that looks comfy for after work or lazy Sunday mornings!
Patti B said... (9/12/05 7:15 PM) Reply
Ooh, that looks comfy for after work. Love your colors and fabric.
bunz said... (9/12/05 5:06 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, also and planned a "fancy" dress, but so far just the bolero! Yours looks great to come home to.
SouthernStitch said... (9/12/05 4:14 PM) Reply
What an awesome gown, MB! This looks fabulous on you. I agree this is very feminine. Just the type of thing I need to sew.
touran said... (9/12/05 11:46 AM) Reply
That is the sweetest 'dress'. I would never have guessed it possible from the pattern. And what a color on you. Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: elleno

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details