Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2645 (Gowns & Bolero)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1551 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (6/17/06 2:03 PM) Reply
I'm really glad to see this review from you, MB. I need to make some nightgowns that are a tad less granny gown-like and I was hoping this pattern would work. Thanks to you and your lovely muu-muu, I know it will.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 2:53 PM) Reply
Wow, looks perfect.
Georgene said... (9/13/05 4:19 PM) Reply
Nice muumuu there MB! I think I had something similar when I was a kid in Honolulu. Nothing beats a real muumuu for comfort and feminity, those Hawaiian ladies are on to something.
AnneFromLambourn said... (9/13/05 10:29 AM) Reply
Wow! Hard to recognise from the pattern envelope, you've really developed a basic shape into a sumptous gown. It will look gorgeous in silk, too :)
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (9/12/05 11:48 PM) Reply
oh, that looks comfy for after work or lazy Sunday mornings!
Patti B said... (9/12/05 7:15 PM) Reply
Ooh, that looks comfy for after work. Love your colors and fabric.
bunz said... (9/12/05 5:06 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, also and planned a "fancy" dress, but so far just the bolero! Yours looks great to come home to.
SouthernStitch said... (9/12/05 4:14 PM) Reply
What an awesome gown, MB! This looks fabulous on you. I agree this is very feminine. Just the type of thing I need to sew.
touran said... (9/12/05 11:46 AM) Reply
That is the sweetest 'dress'. I would never have guessed it possible from the pattern. And what a color on you. Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details