SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2645 (Gowns & Bolero)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1551 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
That is the sweetest 'dress'. I would never have guessed it possible from the pattern. And what a color on you. Very nice.
9/12/05 11:46 AM
SouthernStitch said...
What an awesome gown, MB! This looks fabulous on you. I agree this is very feminine. Just the type of thing I need to sew.
9/12/05 4:14 PM
bunz said...
I have this pattern, also and planned a "fancy" dress, but so far just the bolero! Yours looks great to come home to.
9/12/05 5:06 PM
Patti B said...
Ooh, that looks comfy for after work. Love your colors and fabric.
9/12/05 7:15 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
oh, that looks comfy for after work or lazy Sunday mornings!
9/12/05 11:48 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Wow! Hard to recognise from the pattern envelope, you've really developed a basic shape into a sumptous gown. It will look gorgeous in silk, too :)
9/13/05 10:29 AM
Georgene said...
Nice muumuu there MB! I think I had something similar when I was a kid in Honolulu. Nothing beats a real muumuu for comfort and feminity, those Hawaiian ladies are on to something.
9/13/05 4:19 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, looks perfect.
9/20/05 2:53 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I'm really glad to see this review from you, MB. I need to make some nightgowns that are a tad less granny gown-like and I was hoping this pattern would work. Thanks to you and your lovely muu-muu, I know it will.
6/17/06 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now