Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 212 (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1721 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Tina Rathbone
photo
Friend of PR
About Tina Rathbonestar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/05 6:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
You wrap top is beautiful, you should be a model for Christine Johnson's pattern line.
9/12/05 7:10 PM
MaryBeth said...
Yes I agree. This is beautiful on you!!
9/12/05 7:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful outfit. I just got her "Red Brochure".
9/12/05 7:17 PM
Levone said...
Great looking outfit!
9/12/05 7:35 PM
PVA said...
Very nice -- lovely result! Thanks for the review, CJ really should use you to model for her.
9/12/05 7:43 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking wrap top I cut this out once and it is still sitting on my basket of UfFO's
9/12/05 7:49 PM
Elona said...
It looks as though it was designed for you!
9/12/05 8:35 PM
Diane E said...
Okay, Tina, I am fishing that pattern out of the drawer and trying it, at long last! Thanks for the inspiration.
9/12/05 10:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fantastic looking outfit. It appears to just accentuate your lovely shape - you lucky woman.
9/12/05 11:51 PM
ChrisK said...
Fabulous Tina, you look great!
9/13/05 2:57 AM
jlg said...
Great looking outfit. Very becoming.
9/13/05 4:51 AM
PegL said...
Gorgeous outfit! You achieved a very professional look! Congrats!
9/13/05 6:51 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments, everyone. Peggy L., I don't subscribe to her swatch service anymore, but aren't her fabrics yummy? Diane E., can't wait to see your results! Mary, luck is only part of it; I lost 30#s thanks to a daily Ashtanga Yoga practice and I'm determined to keep it off! :)
9/13/05 8:22 AM
xela said...
Beautiful outfit. Looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review.
9/13/05 10:36 AM
dvons said...
Wonderful top! This is one of my favorite CJ patterns. SOOO comfy!
9/13/05 11:27 AM
mommybear said...
Wow! What a lovely top. The fit is superb. And you look fabulous, too.
9/13/05 4:52 PM
debbieB said...
You look like a model!
9/14/05 10:11 AM
AnneM said...
I have this one & have been nervous about making it. Your review is certainly encouraging, although I don't have as substantial a bust as you do.
9/20/05 2:52 PM
jlongo said...
Great top! I wished I looked as skinny in it as you!
5/20/06 10:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us