Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8998 (T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1737 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 1:22 PM
Last Updated:9/15/05 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggie May said... (3/14/15 4:51 PM) Reply
The Picture on the front of the envelope looks as if this pattern does not have darts but the pattern pieces for the front do have them. Why do they do that.
CharleneJ said... (11/2/13 3:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information. Now I know some of the changes I need to make.
Athene said... (11/6/08 9:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for the good review. I really like how your top turned out. The embroideried fabric gives it such a pretty look.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 4:06 PM) Reply
The fabric might be a little stiff, but I think it's prettiness more than overcomes that. Great job on the construction.
sideseams said... (9/16/05 7:06 PM) Reply
Carol, Your shirt looks great. I have this pattern and never tried it, but now I will. Thanks for the review.
Hilary said... (9/16/05 4:09 PM) Reply
I like your shirt-the curve of the neckline is really pretty!
PegL said... (9/15/05 2:48 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Your neckline treatment looks fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Amy Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 5454-1002

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review