Online Sewing Class: Beyond the BoatNeck
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 3:33 PM
Last Updated:9/15/05 3:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tigger said... (9/17/05 1:40 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - absoultely adore the fabric choice! Great review - sorry about the fit issues!
Steffie said... (9/16/05 8:47 PM) Reply
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric and love the ruffle, too. It is too bad that the fit is disappointing for you.
Deepika said... (9/16/05 6:33 AM) Reply
Carol lovely top and such a pretty fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (9/16/05 4:28 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric. Pretty top. I have learned as you already know, preshrink. My error normally was not to preshrink, then sew, then wash and then top is too small. Hopefully you can make this work as it is a nice looking top and fabric is very pretty.
Hilary said... (9/15/05 8:33 PM) Reply
Well, despite your problems, the shirt you've made is beautiful! I hope you'll be able to wear it! Maybe with a pretty cami underneath, it would work? Btw, I am also a die hard pre shrinker!! Why court disaster :oP I don't like that kind of surprise, thank you very much!
bunz said... (9/15/05 5:00 PM) Reply
Looks really prettty. I'm definitely a preshrinker, so don't do her patterns.
Cambric Tea said... (9/15/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Oh, that top is in my comfort zone! I love it. Love the neckline, love your pink fabric. I am a preshinker too, though, I absolutely know what you mean.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6126

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-123

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details