SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 3:33 PM
Last Updated:9/15/05 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
Oh, that top is in my comfort zone! I love it. Love the neckline, love your pink fabric. I am a preshinker too, though, I absolutely know what you mean.
9/15/05 3:42 PM
bunz said...
Looks really prettty. I'm definitely a preshrinker, so don't do her patterns.
9/15/05 5:00 PM
Hilary said...
Well, despite your problems, the shirt you've made is beautiful! I hope you'll be able to wear it! Maybe with a pretty cami underneath, it would work? Btw, I am also a die hard pre shrinker!! Why court disaster :oP I don't like that kind of surprise, thank you very much!
9/15/05 8:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Pretty top. I have learned as you already know, preshrink. My error normally was not to preshrink, then sew, then wash and then top is too small. Hopefully you can make this work as it is a nice looking top and fabric is very pretty.
9/16/05 4:28 AM
Deepika said...
Carol lovely top and such a pretty fabric.
9/16/05 6:33 AM
Steffie said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric and love the ruffle, too. It is too bad that the fit is disappointing for you.
9/16/05 8:47 PM
tigger said...
Beautiful top - absoultely adore the fabric choice! Great review - sorry about the fit issues!
9/17/05 1:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: meleliza

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now