Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1307 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/05 3:33 PM
Last Updated:9/15/05 3:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
Oh, that top is in my comfort zone! I love it. Love the neckline, love your pink fabric. I am a preshinker too, though, I absolutely know what you mean.
9/15/05 3:42 PM
bunz said...
Looks really prettty. I'm definitely a preshrinker, so don't do her patterns.
9/15/05 5:00 PM
Hilary said...
Well, despite your problems, the shirt you've made is beautiful! I hope you'll be able to wear it! Maybe with a pretty cami underneath, it would work? Btw, I am also a die hard pre shrinker!! Why court disaster :oP I don't like that kind of surprise, thank you very much!
9/15/05 8:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Pretty top. I have learned as you already know, preshrink. My error normally was not to preshrink, then sew, then wash and then top is too small. Hopefully you can make this work as it is a nice looking top and fabric is very pretty.
9/16/05 4:28 AM
Deepika said...
Carol lovely top and such a pretty fabric.
9/16/05 6:33 AM
Steffie said...
Your top is just beautiful. I love the fabric and love the ruffle, too. It is too bad that the fit is disappointing for you.
9/16/05 8:47 PM
tigger said...
Beautiful top - absoultely adore the fabric choice! Great review - sorry about the fit issues!
9/17/05 1:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us