Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2005-112 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1679 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 5:57 AM
Last Updated:9/16/05 5:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Another great famous twisttop, the fit is superb on you.
9/16/05 6:23 AM
Deepika said...
Maja, I am at a loss of words to tell you how perfect this top is on you. Now I want to make one too. Thanks so much for your review.
9/16/05 6:32 AM
ladylola said...
Great top! Very well made and it fits perfectly.
9/16/05 6:39 AM
angie landrum said...
Looks great! I think I'll add this pattern to my wish list.
9/16/05 9:38 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Great top. Looks really nice on you.
9/16/05 11:27 AM
Elona said...
Just perfect!
9/16/05 11:46 AM
Cadienne said...
Please don't take offense at the personal nature of this comment, but you would look good in just about ANYTHING!! And I agree, the top is sensational on you. :)
9/16/05 12:00 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Maja, you look like a millon, zillion dollar's!!!!
9/16/05 1:58 PM
drsue said...
so very pretty!
9/16/05 5:28 PM
Leora said...
Fabulous fit...Wowza!
9/16/05 10:40 PM
redhead said...
This looks so good on your figure. Why haven't I made this top yet after reading 23 helpful reviews of it?
9/17/05 8:48 AM
SewTwin said...
Maja,I am surprised I haven't seen you on some magazine cover! I really think you should try modeling!You and the top look great!!
9/18/05 10:35 PM
Terri Smith said...
Wow, the top looks great. I am sewing this pattern next, and your positive review makes me feel like I can do this.
4/22/06 11:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. Great fit.
8/28/06 7:40 PM
Zaneta said...
I love this top on you!
10/31/06 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us