SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1725 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
9/16/05 10:33 PM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
9/17/05 1:44 AM
Nickle said...
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
9/17/05 2:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
9/17/05 7:19 AM
Hilary said...
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
9/17/05 9:00 AM
joan said...
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
9/17/05 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1003

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now