SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1725 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
9/16/05 10:33 PM
tigger said...
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
9/17/05 1:44 AM
Nickle said...
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
9/17/05 2:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
9/17/05 7:19 AM
Hilary said...
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
9/17/05 9:00 AM
joan said...
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
9/17/05 10:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now