SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7608 (Today's Fit French-Cut Jean)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1727 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/05 9:05 PM
Last Updated:9/16/05 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joan said... (9/17/05 10:37 AM) Reply
nickle, to answer your question about sizing, yes, I think the pattern sizing is pretty accurate. I would suggest that you read some of the other reviews on this site (wish I had), for some very good observations/experiences with this pattern, especially Diane E's review.
Hilary said... (9/17/05 9:00 AM) Reply
These look nice-a bit loose, like you say, but definitely comfy and wearable!
Peggy L said... (9/17/05 7:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing these! I have this pattern waiting in line. They look nice.
Nickle said... (9/17/05 2:29 AM) Reply
Nice pants- thanks for the review. Would you save the sizing is pretty accurate. I'm looking for a pattern like this.
tigger said... (9/17/05 1:44 AM) Reply
Great looking jeans - I haven't tried any Vouge patterns yet but I might have to take the plunge now!
Leora said... (9/16/05 10:33 PM) Reply
That's a nice color, too bad the fabric stretched out too much though. I hope you review the next pair you make up. This pattern is interesting.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6552

photo
by: Changma

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details