Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3140 (Peplum top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1511 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:51 AM
Last Updated:11/20/05 4:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Very pretty and professional looking as well.
9/17/05 7:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking blouse. I love your girlfriends' sewing advice. I think, in today's world, it's quite apropos.
9/17/05 7:26 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty top. I also like your friend's fashion advice.
9/17/05 7:37 PM
jlg said...
Lovely on you.
9/17/05 7:56 PM
Cambric Tea said...
I like this pattern, and your blouse is lovely. (:
9/17/05 8:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Really smart looking. Loved looking at your other pictures - great quilt!
9/17/05 8:09 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous blouse, love the peplum design. Beautifully done !
9/17/05 8:40 PM
kathi s said...
Really good looking- much better than the pattern picture! Love your fabric, great fit, great job!
9/18/05 0:02 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I've thought the same thing - that there is a proliferation of men's type blouses offered for women in retail. Your blouse is so much prettier an option. I may need to obtain this pattern!
9/18/05 4:28 AM
RobynB said...
Thanks for the review. I too would have overlooked this pattern - the pic on the pattern isn't very inspiring but it looks great on you! I like the fact that you can dress it up or down and agree that it's a great alternative to a basic shirt for work. Nice job.
9/18/05 6:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to see this review. I have not noticed the pattern before. Truly lovely blouse on you. I am going to remember your advice about feminine and masculine, not bad advice.
9/18/05 6:57 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific blouse! When I clicked on the picture, I almost thought it was for an ad LOL! I liked that "feminine/masculine" concept too.
9/18/05 11:34 AM
debbieB said...
I agree I thought it was a picture for the pattern.Looks great on you!
9/18/05 11:49 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely! And your friend gave very good advise. I have this pattern cuz I'll buy any pattern with a peplum.(And never made one of them) Now I must make it. The wide neckline also looks really flattering on you!
9/18/05 3:22 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Beautiful.
9/18/05 3:35 PM
Tailypo said...
That looks great.
9/18/05 4:14 PM
AnneM said...
As much as I love peplum tops, I don't know why I don't have a pattern for one yet. Nice. And I like your friend's advice on color & style as well.
9/20/05 5:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Another nice version of this pattern. Looks great on you~
11/20/05 5:55 PM
zinnia said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great reviews!
11/20/05 6:11 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your top and it looks wonderful on you.
11/20/05 8:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. The first version was lovely, but I like this one even better.
11/20/05 8:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top.
11/20/05 9:29 PM
sidney said...
Great advice about style & fabric--I'd never heard that. This would make a great work shirt for my office.
11/21/05 5:22 PM
AnneM said...
I like the collared version. Very nice.
11/21/05 7:59 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I think I might have to put this one in the good 'ol wishlist! It seems like a great piece to have in the wardrobe.
11/22/05 8:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous on you! I'm putting this pattern on my wish list. Thanks for the review.
11/22/05 10:20 AM
Muria said...
Great idea on the bra strap holders. I passed up on this pattern because I figured it would be hard to keep the bra straps from showing. Thanks!
4/7/06 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Creations by Michie 132
photo
Review by TheProfess... on 1/16/12
Read Review

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2965
photo
Review by wreninrome on 6/27/09
Read Review

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us