SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 35812-1001 (kitty kat sweaters)

Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/05 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
Oh wow! this will work for my little mini doxie!! He's docile and will not only wear it, but like doing it. He won't even mind it is a cat pattern.
11/1/05 7:14 AM
Deb Bee said...
Adorable!! I can't believe your kitty wears this without complaint - what a smart feline. I may have to try this for my senior arthritic cat!
9/19/05 5:24 PM
Tailypo said...
You are killing me with these cat sweaters! You should start a cottage industry -- I've never seen anything like them.
9/18/05 4:16 PM
Princess Jenny said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! I love your material choice too--the fishies are perfect!!! :) How original and clever you are.
9/18/05 12:21 PM
2muchfabric said...
The kitty pictures are wonderful, as are your kitty kat sweaters. I am impressed with your creativity and your cooperative kittys! Thanks for sharing.
9/18/05 9:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Adorable! One of my cats sleeps in the garage -- I think she needs one of these for winter!
9/18/05 7:09 AM
Nickle said...
Too cute, makes me miss my kitty too.
9/18/05 5:34 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow - your pattern and instructions are excellent. Thanks for sharing!
9/18/05 4:35 AM
clare said...
That's the funniest picture I've seen all morning... a cat wearing a hoodie! Very clever...your cat must be very laid back!
9/18/05 3:33 AM
drsue said...
Too cute! Almost wish I had a cat.
9/17/05 9:13 PM
Patti B said...
Sooooo cute! Makes me miss my kitty (although he wouldn't have stood for this).
9/17/05 8:32 PM
katlady said...
I want to see the cat house next. I found a plastic children's playhouse for mine, but that might be too big for the balcony. Check out the plastic dollhouses that are Barbie sized. I saw a perfect one at a thrift shop once but it was too$$. No rust, double walled, it was great.
9/17/05 8:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Really cute and your instructions seem very good. I have two cats and no way would they ever let me put anything on them or get in a cute little fish cat house!!! Very nice of you to share!!
9/17/05 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6136

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info