Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3314 (Kwik Start Learn To Sew Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:39 PM
Last Updated:9/19/05 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (9/20/05 9:20 PM) Reply
Thanks, Anne. Cat1, I don't have the Kwik Sew book any more, but I seem to remember that the legs on that pattern were a bit more tapered, and the waist was higher by several inches. The sewing instructions and pocket method were about the same though.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 6:28 PM) Reply
Another great review, Mini, as yours always are. We will be looking for that book. :)
Mini said... (9/19/05 2:33 PM) Reply
I am but I never get to the end! There is always one more product to test....LOL.
Elona said... (9/19/05 1:56 PM) Reply
Another thoughtful and complete review! Mini, you ought to write a book!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/19/05 11:59 AM) Reply
A really great review giving beginners a bit more information. I'm sure it will be appreciated.
Runrover said... (9/19/05 7:31 AM) Reply
Mini: thanks for such a great review and the fitting information. I wish I'd read this before I cut out my pair. I think I'll try the next pair in some cheapo fabric and go down to a medium in the leg. Cynthia
said... (9/18/05 8:26 PM) Reply
Does any one know how these pants compare with the ones in the multi pattern book, "Easy Sewing The Kwik Sew Way"?. Wonderful review, Mini!
CarolynGM said... (9/18/05 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for a wonderful review, Mini. I have made this pattern 3 times, and I agree with you that it is an excellent pattern for beginners.
CarrieA said... (9/18/05 4:11 PM) Reply
Mini, as always, a complete and very helpful review. This is a great recommendation for a pattern for new-to-pants sewists. Looking forward to seeing your picutre!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 316827-1001

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details