SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3314 (Kwik Start Learn To Sew Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:39 PM
Last Updated:9/19/05 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarrieA said...
Mini, as always, a complete and very helpful review. This is a great recommendation for a pattern for new-to-pants sewists. Looking forward to seeing your picutre!
9/18/05 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for a wonderful review, Mini. I have made this pattern 3 times, and I agree with you that it is an excellent pattern for beginners.
9/18/05 6:01 PM
said...
Does any one know how these pants compare with the ones in the multi pattern book, "Easy Sewing The Kwik Sew Way"?. Wonderful review, Mini!
9/18/05 8:26 PM
Runrover said...
Mini: thanks for such a great review and the fitting information. I wish I'd read this before I cut out my pair. I think I'll try the next pair in some cheapo fabric and go down to a medium in the leg. Cynthia
9/19/05 7:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A really great review giving beginners a bit more information. I'm sure it will be appreciated.
9/19/05 11:59 AM
Elona said...
Another thoughtful and complete review! Mini, you ought to write a book!
9/19/05 1:56 PM
Mini said...
I am but I never get to the end! There is always one more product to test....LOL.
9/19/05 2:33 PM
AnneM said...
Another great review, Mini, as yours always are. We will be looking for that book. :)
9/20/05 6:28 PM
Mini said...
Thanks, Anne. Cat1, I don't have the Kwik Sew book any more, but I seem to remember that the legs on that pattern were a bit more tapered, and the waist was higher by several inches. The sewing instructions and pocket method were about the same though.
9/20/05 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick b5592

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review