SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3314 (Kwik Start Learn To Sew Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:39 PM
Last Updated:9/19/05 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarrieA said...
Mini, as always, a complete and very helpful review. This is a great recommendation for a pattern for new-to-pants sewists. Looking forward to seeing your picutre!
9/18/05 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for a wonderful review, Mini. I have made this pattern 3 times, and I agree with you that it is an excellent pattern for beginners.
9/18/05 6:01 PM
said...
Does any one know how these pants compare with the ones in the multi pattern book, "Easy Sewing The Kwik Sew Way"?. Wonderful review, Mini!
9/18/05 8:26 PM
Runrover said...
Mini: thanks for such a great review and the fitting information. I wish I'd read this before I cut out my pair. I think I'll try the next pair in some cheapo fabric and go down to a medium in the leg. Cynthia
9/19/05 7:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A really great review giving beginners a bit more information. I'm sure it will be appreciated.
9/19/05 11:59 AM
Elona said...
Another thoughtful and complete review! Mini, you ought to write a book!
9/19/05 1:56 PM
Mini said...
I am but I never get to the end! There is always one more product to test....LOL.
9/19/05 2:33 PM
AnneM said...
Another great review, Mini, as yours always are. We will be looking for that book. :)
9/20/05 6:28 PM
Mini said...
Thanks, Anne. Cat1, I don't have the Kwik Sew book any more, but I seem to remember that the legs on that pattern were a bit more tapered, and the waist was higher by several inches. The sewing instructions and pocket method were about the same though.
9/20/05 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5302

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review