SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6346 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:56 PM
Last Updated:9/18/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddingpuke said...
I sewed the dress (size 18) which was very easy but realized i had to use most of the seam allowance to get a perfect fit. I made the flounce a bit longer so that it could fit well below the knee. I also sewed the bag, it was absolutely perfect as i used the exact fabric as for the dress, the button was also covered with that fabric.
2/2/06 7:42 PM
AnneM said...
Very fun and nice outfit. I like the cap; cute touch.
9/20/05 6:18 PM
Jill Giard said...
Absolutely brilliant! Great fabric choice and looks great with the matching hat. you are right - a girl simply must have matching hats and coats. You've inspired me.
9/19/05 5:22 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Great coat Clare. Love the material
9/19/05 2:37 PM
debbieB said...
That outfit is just GREAT!
9/19/05 2:01 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and keep thinking about making it up.
9/18/05 9:12 PM
Judy Williment said...
41 weeks and still smiling? And sewing??? Many kudos on a great job, and best of luck for the impending arrival. IMHO the coat looks great even undone - not like a maternity tent!
9/18/05 8:19 PM
LBJ said...
I have this pattern, now I want to make it. It looks wonderful on you and the matching cap is such a fab touch! 41 weeks! You look great! You have my best wishes for you and your baby!
9/18/05 3:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking outfit. The fabric is great and I love the belt details. I agree with your mum. It would look fabulous in velvet.
9/18/05 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Simplicity S9949

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info