Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6346 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:56 PM
Last Updated:9/18/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddingpuke said... (2/2/06 7:42 PM) Reply
I sewed the dress (size 18) which was very easy but realized i had to use most of the seam allowance to get a perfect fit. I made the flounce a bit longer so that it could fit well below the knee. I also sewed the bag, it was absolutely perfect as i used the exact fabric as for the dress, the button was also covered with that fabric.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 6:18 PM) Reply
Very fun and nice outfit. I like the cap; cute touch.
Jill Giard said... (9/19/05 5:22 PM) Reply
Absolutely brilliant! Great fabric choice and looks great with the matching hat. you are right - a girl simply must have matching hats and coats. You've inspired me.
Geordie Girl said... (9/19/05 2:37 PM) Reply
Great coat Clare. Love the material
debbieB said... (9/19/05 2:01 PM) Reply
That outfit is just GREAT!
drsue said... (9/18/05 9:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and keep thinking about making it up.
Judy Williment said... (9/18/05 8:19 PM) Reply
41 weeks and still smiling? And sewing??? Many kudos on a great job, and best of luck for the impending arrival. IMHO the coat looks great even undone - not like a maternity tent!
LBJ said... (9/18/05 3:18 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, now I want to make it. It looks wonderful on you and the matching cap is such a fab touch! 41 weeks! You look great! You have my best wishes for you and your baby!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/18/05 3:12 PM) Reply
What a great looking outfit. The fabric is great and I love the belt details. I agree with your mum. It would look fabulous in velvet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details