SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6346 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:56 PM
Last Updated:9/18/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddingpuke said... (2/2/06 7:42 PM) Reply
I sewed the dress (size 18) which was very easy but realized i had to use most of the seam allowance to get a perfect fit. I made the flounce a bit longer so that it could fit well below the knee. I also sewed the bag, it was absolutely perfect as i used the exact fabric as for the dress, the button was also covered with that fabric.
AnneM said... (9/20/05 6:18 PM) Reply
Very fun and nice outfit. I like the cap; cute touch.
Jill Giard said... (9/19/05 5:22 PM) Reply
Absolutely brilliant! Great fabric choice and looks great with the matching hat. you are right - a girl simply must have matching hats and coats. You've inspired me.
Geordie Girl said... (9/19/05 2:37 PM) Reply
Great coat Clare. Love the material
debbieB said... (9/19/05 2:01 PM) Reply
That outfit is just GREAT!
drsue said... (9/18/05 9:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and keep thinking about making it up.
Judy Williment said... (9/18/05 8:19 PM) Reply
41 weeks and still smiling? And sewing??? Many kudos on a great job, and best of luck for the impending arrival. IMHO the coat looks great even undone - not like a maternity tent!
LBJ said... (9/18/05 3:18 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, now I want to make it. It looks wonderful on you and the matching cap is such a fab touch! 41 weeks! You look great! You have my best wishes for you and your baby!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/18/05 3:12 PM) Reply
What a great looking outfit. The fabric is great and I love the belt details. I agree with your mum. It would look fabulous in velvet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Ivy knit top

photo
by: SueV

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details