SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6346 (Misses Dress and Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:clare
photo

 
 
About clarestar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/23/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/05 2:56 PM
Last Updated:9/18/05 2:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking outfit. The fabric is great and I love the belt details. I agree with your mum. It would look fabulous in velvet.
9/18/05 3:12 PM
LBJ said...
I have this pattern, now I want to make it. It looks wonderful on you and the matching cap is such a fab touch! 41 weeks! You look great! You have my best wishes for you and your baby!
9/18/05 3:18 PM
Judy Williment said...
41 weeks and still smiling? And sewing??? Many kudos on a great job, and best of luck for the impending arrival. IMHO the coat looks great even undone - not like a maternity tent!
9/18/05 8:19 PM
drsue said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern too and keep thinking about making it up.
9/18/05 9:12 PM
debbieB said...
That outfit is just GREAT!
9/19/05 2:01 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Great coat Clare. Love the material
9/19/05 2:37 PM
Jill Giard said...
Absolutely brilliant! Great fabric choice and looks great with the matching hat. you are right - a girl simply must have matching hats and coats. You've inspired me.
9/19/05 5:22 PM
AnneM said...
Very fun and nice outfit. I like the cap; cute touch.
9/20/05 6:18 PM
puddingpuke said...
I sewed the dress (size 18) which was very easy but realized i had to use most of the seam allowance to get a perfect fit. I made the flounce a bit longer so that it could fit well below the knee. I also sewed the bag, it was absolutely perfect as i used the exact fabric as for the dress, the button was also covered with that fabric.
2/2/06 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review