Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants fo) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 939 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/05 0:20 AM
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ReneeSews said...
Would love to see a pic of your finished pants. I have yet to make any that don't have elastic in the waist. The pattern pic looks like RTW.
9/19/05 5:57 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
I think part of the trouble with Jalie is the lack of an Engish writer. The instructions are written in French and translated. They could really benefit from another editor, I think. The terms are not the same as used on English patterns. For instance, that pocket problem could have been easily solved if they had used the words lining and facing piece - being used to jeans patterns, I know right away what they intend - a piece of self-fabric on the pocket bag in the area where it will show on the outside of the jeans. But to someone not familiar with jeans patterns, this would be a real mystery unless explained really well with both diagrams and words. I am glad that you had such success with this pattern. I seem to take it personally when Jalie patterns are well received, I think I am proud of their being Canadian. Congratulations on your determination and stick-to-itness - jeans are one of the hardest garments to make. Julie
9/20/05 8:18 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Sounds like you've done really well here Agnes, do please post a photo, I would love to see your jeans
9/20/05 3:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 6838 6838
photo
Review by Kayseri on 9/9/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1008 lace skirt
photo
Review by French.Sea... on 9/16/13
Read Review

McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )
McCalls 6228 Pattern ( Size 34-36 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us