Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1025 (coat with hood) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1963 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/05 4:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jblaze said...
Really great review and the coat is beautiful! It reminds me of Eileen Fisher designs - very simple and elegant.
9/19/05 5:09 AM
Mlle Laura said...
I love your coat and really enjoyed reading your review!
9/19/05 6:41 AM
LBJ said...
Very nice coat. I love the unfinished edges. It looks really nice on you!
9/19/05 6:55 AM
Tini said...
kewl! mmh, from what I have seen on the "original" picture, I need that jacket, that I'm wearing too :)
9/19/05 7:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Maria, that's such a nice and cozy-looking coat! I really like your toggles, and the color is perfect on you (but of course you already knew that) :). Did you consider shoulder pads?

Say hi to the Holbaek fabric lady when you see her again! That was my favorite of all the stores we visited in Denmark.
9/19/05 7:16 AM

Maychi said...
The coat looks great, Maria! Good job!
9/19/05 7:18 AM
Lisette said...
Your coat is beautiful, I love the hooks and eyes.
9/19/05 8:10 AM
drsue said...
This is really lovely. The fabric is amazingly beautiful.
9/19/05 9:23 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love the hooks and eyes - I wish I could find some as beautiful here.
9/19/05 9:55 AM
Elona said...
How pretty, Maria! Nice cat, too.
9/19/05 10:11 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
It looks so good Maria, Iīve been looking at that fabric too, I love petrol ! The toogles lookes great, thatīs really the beauty of the onionpatterns, you can really make them your own
9/19/05 10:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous coat.
9/19/05 11:11 AM
Annika said...
I like it better without any embellishments! Love the "wienna-pleats" - I don't know what they're called in English either. Great job!
9/19/05 7:12 PM
tigger said...
Maria - I love the coat and the color of the fabric is so gorgeous! Another great Onion pattern for me to buy! :)
9/20/05 0:16 AM
els said...
Hi Maria, thanks for the greeting from the lady in the beautiful fabric shop.Do say hello back to her. Great coat , the design hooks and eyes you found are a nice custom touch. The spots were you sewed those, looks good to me. If your fabric is not very dense you could place a circle of the same fabric underneath at the inside or sew a flat button underneath the hooks and eyes, this way your fabric will not get torn.
9/20/05 8:05 PM
Clemmie said...
Maria, I LOVE your coat!!! The colour and fabric is beautiful. The hook and eyes are just perfect for that style. And I think it looks better without embellishments to distract from the pretty shape and design of the coat.
9/21/05 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us