SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (Cowl Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 2028 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/05 9:26 AM
Last Updated:10/3/05 7:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dregan said...
When you removed an inch from the shoulder-arm length so would fall off shoulder, did you have to change the sleeve? add or take anything off of it?
10/16/07 7:51 PM
Gigi Louis said...
So pretty! I love the color. I know what you mean about Loes' patters. Last year my friend tried to talk me out of buying the Gore Skirt pattern. It has turned out to be one of my favorites. :-)
10/4/05 9:06 AM
Patti B said...
Joan the slinky came from Stone Mountain & Daughter in Berkeley. I bought it just about 6 weeks ago so they may still have some. Thanks for all of the kind remarks. I know I will enjoy wearing all of the pieces.
10/4/05 8:38 AM
KarmenG said...
You must be so happy with the outfit. It is lovely. You are right about LH patterns.
10/3/05 11:07 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty outfit!! The color is very good on you! I also love Loes Hinse patterns.
10/3/05 8:46 PM
joan said...
Love your top and skirt. They both look very nice on you. Where did you get your slinky...like that color? I agree with your comment about Loes' patterns. I have been sewing the Bolero Jacket of hers today.
10/3/05 8:41 PM
Tesla121 said...
You look great in the top. Very flattering!
10/2/05 8:05 AM
2ndHnd Rose said...
Your top looks great on you. Love that fabric. Thanks for the tips and a very informative review.
9/21/05 8:15 PM
PegL said...
Great top! Love the fabric!
9/21/05 8:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work - The simple design suits the fabric so well. I like drop sleeves, but want to avoid too loose-fitting designs. Looks like you have overcome that drawback with your excellent fitting adjustments.
9/21/05 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. Made up so nice in this top. I have that same morbid fear simply because some things I make have come out too small. Top looks very nice on you.
9/21/05 4:08 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Great looking/fitting top, Patty. That neckline is really flattering on you. I kept reading your review, expecting to find some info about how you'd pieced the fabric, and bias piecing of the top, etc...wow, so this is just how the fabric was to start with? ...very cool!
9/21/05 3:49 AM
Cambric Tea said...
All your changes really paid off, that's a wonderful fit. I love your color combination.
9/20/05 11:29 PM
LBJ said...
Very pretty. I love the fabric!
9/20/05 8:24 PM
KarmenG said...
Nice top and informative review. Thanks for the ideas
9/20/05 8:09 PM
AnneM said...
Neat fabric, nice top.
9/20/05 6:32 PM
jlg said...
Great looking top. Very becoming.
9/20/05 6:30 PM
librarylady said...
ooooh, that's gorgeous. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. Now I will! I'm intrigued by the wooly nylon/looser tension solution. Thanks for a great review.
9/20/05 5:17 PM
Nickle said...
Love you top it looks great on you. I just love the fabric also.
9/20/05 5:11 PM
Mini said...
Nice adaptation. The 3/4 sleeves and shorter length look very up to date. I have used this pattern a lot, and also kept making these too big for some reason. Smaller is more flattering.
9/20/05 2:05 PM
SueV said...
very nice; love that fabric. Looks good on you.
9/20/05 11:17 AM
Elona said...
Very pretty, Patti! I love this top, and no matter what other tee patterns I buy (waaaay too many!), I keep coming back to this one. BTW, Loes says everyone starts out making her tees one size too large.
9/20/05 10:57 AM
Georgene said...
Lookin' good! Your tweaks take it to another level of fit, much more flattering.
9/20/05 10:40 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW - this looks great and the fabric really compliments the style. Very nice.
9/20/05 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-119

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info