SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> freeform lace scarf (FreeForm Lace Scarf)

1 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/05 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very lovely scarf Jules.
9/21/05 10:38 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty and unique scarf, Jules. I saw this done on tv once, and it looks like fun. You make me want to go peruse the yarn stores...I don't think I've ever seen the 'blue ladder' before, that's cool stuff.
9/21/05 4:11 AM
Annika said...
Wow, that is gorgeous! Love the soft pinks and blues mixed. Els and I made two of these scarves last summer when I stayed at her house in the Netherlands...aren't they fun to make? I would love to make a short kimono out of free form lace...
9/20/05 10:07 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely scarf and nice for us non-knitters.
9/20/05 11:32 AM
LisaLS said...
Wow! What a neat scarf! It looks great!
9/20/05 9:45 AM
Rustybobn said...
It's lovely, Jules!
9/20/05 8:02 AM
zinnia said...
This is a great looking scarf! Wow! You did beautiful work! Thanks for sharing!
9/20/05 7:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cool looking scarf. Congrats.
9/19/05 10:58 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
marylynn, it was a quick project - including the time I spent smacking myself for not reading the KK2000 label *grin*, AND the time I spent trying to find the ribbons and threads, maybe 90 minutes or so? Plus rinsing and drying time, of course.
9/19/05 10:03 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love love love this scarf. You did beautiful work. I have a LOT of yarn scraps from other projects and might make these to sell. How long did it take you to make? Thanks.
9/19/05 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1013

photo
by: velosewer

Review