SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> freeform lace scarf (FreeForm Lace Scarf)

1 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/05 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love love love this scarf. You did beautiful work. I have a LOT of yarn scraps from other projects and might make these to sell. How long did it take you to make? Thanks.
9/19/05 9:58 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
marylynn, it was a quick project - including the time I spent smacking myself for not reading the KK2000 label *grin*, AND the time I spent trying to find the ribbons and threads, maybe 90 minutes or so? Plus rinsing and drying time, of course.
9/19/05 10:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cool looking scarf. Congrats.
9/19/05 10:58 PM
zinnia said...
This is a great looking scarf! Wow! You did beautiful work! Thanks for sharing!
9/20/05 7:50 AM
Rustybobn said...
It's lovely, Jules!
9/20/05 8:02 AM
LisaLS said...
Wow! What a neat scarf! It looks great!
9/20/05 9:45 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely scarf and nice for us non-knitters.
9/20/05 11:32 AM
Annika said...
Wow, that is gorgeous! Love the soft pinks and blues mixed. Els and I made two of these scarves last summer when I stayed at her house in the Netherlands...aren't they fun to make? I would love to make a short kimono out of free form lace...
9/20/05 10:07 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty and unique scarf, Jules. I saw this done on tv once, and it looks like fun. You make me want to go peruse the yarn stores...I don't think I've ever seen the 'blue ladder' before, that's cool stuff.
9/21/05 4:11 AM
SandraB said...
Very lovely scarf Jules.
9/21/05 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now