Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2005-119 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1498 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/05 10:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW, just fabulous. Love the contrast use of fabric. Great tip re front bands.
9/20/05 10:24 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Your blouse is very striking and sophisticated. And you did a wonderful job!
9/20/05 11:27 PM
jacalhoun said...
I love it! It's too bad the magazine used such completely uninspired (and uninspiring!) fabric, because the photo in the magazine couldn't BE more boring. But both you and Vonnevo have shown how fabulous this blouse SHOULD be! Great job!
9/21/05 0:28 AM
Skye said...
Stunning
9/21/05 1:50 AM
Annika said...
Incredibly beautiful! Love it!
9/21/05 2:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse is very nice. Love the stripes and white contrast neck band and cuffs.
9/21/05 4:18 AM
jlg said...
Great blouse.
9/21/05 5:05 AM
Nickle said...
Love the neckline on your top and the contrasting fabric you used. Looks very dressy.
9/21/05 5:40 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Stunning blouse! This is a beautiful blouse! I have to get at this one myself!
9/21/05 7:01 AM
Georgene said...
So crisp and lovely, what a great combo!
9/21/05 7:35 AM
melgosews said...
Very nice! Thanks for the inspiration and review!
9/21/05 7:59 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Striking blouse. It looks like all your efforts paid off. This pattern is the one that move me to resubscribe to Burda mag. Love your version with the contrasting band.
9/21/05 8:57 AM
Patti B said...
Such a striking blouse; love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the caveats in your review -- very helpful.
9/21/05 9:06 AM
SandraB said...
Beautiful blouse. I love your choice of fabrics. Yours looks so much better than the picture in the magazine.
9/21/05 9:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really a distinctive piece is right. Good job.
9/21/05 12:47 PM
Princess Jenny said...
So pretty. I really love this blouse. Thank you for the review and the great tips and warnings!
9/21/05 1:19 PM
touran said...
Another beautiful interpretation. You inspired me to cut out this top today. Hopefully it'll look as good as yours.
9/21/05 2:13 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Great blouse The bands look great. Thanks for a useful review
9/21/05 2:31 PM
LBJ said...
What a great top. I wish I'd made that!
9/21/05 6:39 PM
debbieB said...
That top is to DIE for!
9/21/05 8:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, I love it ! The plain bands and stripes look wonderful. I too found the bands difficult to sew on, using the given method, so I stitched them on as double thickness, serged and topstitched close to the seam line. I wore my blouse at Tokyo Disney Sea while on holiday in Japan and it was very comfortable.
10/7/05 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us