SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-119 (Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1498 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/05 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW, just fabulous. Love the contrast use of fabric. Great tip re front bands.
9/20/05 10:24 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Your blouse is very striking and sophisticated. And you did a wonderful job!
9/20/05 11:27 PM
jacalhoun said...
I love it! It's too bad the magazine used such completely uninspired (and uninspiring!) fabric, because the photo in the magazine couldn't BE more boring. But both you and Vonnevo have shown how fabulous this blouse SHOULD be! Great job!
9/21/05 0:28 AM
Skye said...
Stunning
9/21/05 1:50 AM
Annika said...
Incredibly beautiful! Love it!
9/21/05 2:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse is very nice. Love the stripes and white contrast neck band and cuffs.
9/21/05 4:18 AM
jlg said...
Great blouse.
9/21/05 5:05 AM
Nickle said...
Love the neckline on your top and the contrasting fabric you used. Looks very dressy.
9/21/05 5:40 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Stunning blouse! This is a beautiful blouse! I have to get at this one myself!
9/21/05 7:01 AM
Georgene said...
So crisp and lovely, what a great combo!
9/21/05 7:35 AM
melgosews said...
Very nice! Thanks for the inspiration and review!
9/21/05 7:59 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Striking blouse. It looks like all your efforts paid off. This pattern is the one that move me to resubscribe to Burda mag. Love your version with the contrasting band.
9/21/05 8:57 AM
Patti B said...
Such a striking blouse; love your choice of fabrics. Thanks for the caveats in your review -- very helpful.
9/21/05 9:06 AM
SandraB said...
Beautiful blouse. I love your choice of fabrics. Yours looks so much better than the picture in the magazine.
9/21/05 9:58 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really a distinctive piece is right. Good job.
9/21/05 12:47 PM
Princess Jenny said...
So pretty. I really love this blouse. Thank you for the review and the great tips and warnings!
9/21/05 1:19 PM
touran said...
Another beautiful interpretation. You inspired me to cut out this top today. Hopefully it'll look as good as yours.
9/21/05 2:13 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Great blouse The bands look great. Thanks for a useful review
9/21/05 2:31 PM
LBJ said...
What a great top. I wish I'd made that!
9/21/05 6:39 PM
debbieB said...
That top is to DIE for!
9/21/05 8:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
Wow, I love it ! The plain bands and stripes look wonderful. I too found the bands difficult to sew on, using the given method, so I stitched them on as double thickness, serged and topstitched close to the seam line. I wore my blouse at Tokyo Disney Sea while on holiday in Japan and it was very comfortable.
10/7/05 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick B5211

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now