SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1203 (Tank Top and Shell)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1972 times 
Reviewed by:LBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LBJstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/05 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Rose said...
It is a helpful review--I want view#3!
3/28/08 3:39 AM
AnneM said...
I love that top #3 fabric! Nice tops. Perhaps you just need to start w/ a smaller size?
9/28/05 5:01 AM
madcap85 said...
Great review. I like your comment about the independents. You are right about too much ease, which I found out too late to make major fixes. I have only used one independent (Revisions) but I am getting the feeling a muslin is mandatory. Actually, I have also made several MacPhee patterns, but hers do not have excessive ease.
9/23/05 7:22 PM
sue77 said...
looks great, and I love the choice of fabric! It still looks better than all of my tops so far, so I'm jealous!
9/22/05 10:22 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow - I love 'em all...and your Cleome are spectacular too!
9/22/05 9:21 PM
Deepika said...
Ooohhh! love all your tank tops. Your taste in fabrics is amazing. They look so much more than just tank tops. Love them!
9/22/05 7:55 PM
2BSewing said...
Your tank tops are beautiful and I like your fabric selections. Nice job!
9/22/05 5:32 PM
Liana said...
What nice-looking tops, and how hard you worked to get there! Very pretty, and isn't it nice to have a TNT pattern now? Great garden, too!
9/22/05 1:48 PM
Hilary said...
All your tanks are so pretty! And you have such a beautiful garden-Thanks for all the pictures and details!
9/22/05 9:51 AM
dbsewer said...
I wonder if you found the armholes gape. I made a muslin of this top and the fit was just awful through the bust/armhole. I'd love more details on how you scooped out the armholes 'cause yours fit great. Beautiful tops. Even your "wadder" looks better than the results I've seen from this patterns.
9/22/05 9:48 AM
ryan's mom said...
You've really been hard at work, LBJ! All your tops look great, IMO, although the more fitted ones really highlight your fabulous figure. I like the changes you made and your tops look great!
9/22/05 7:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like all versions of your top.
9/22/05 4:22 AM
sew2little said...
Your "revisions" of the shell seem to have worked out better than the tank--which I have made and am not impressed with. All your versions are very pretty!
9/21/05 10:16 PM
touran said...
Thanks for a very useful review of the pattern. I've come to a similar conclusion as yours, that indies tend to run big.
9/21/05 9:46 PM
bunz said...
Thanks for showing us that persistence pays off!!
9/21/05 9:10 PM
PegL said...
I wouldn't have know this was the TS top if you hadn't said so! Yours all look so much better than others I've seen from this pattern! Good job on making it work for you! Great review!
9/21/05 8:18 PM
PegL said...
I wouldn't have known this was the TS top if you hadn't said so! Your tops all look so much better than others I've seen from this pattern! Good job on making it work for you! Great review!
9/21/05 8:16 PM
Annette H said...
Wow! And your pictures and fabrics are so much better than the original.
9/21/05 5:52 PM
mamakooz said...
Your hard work really paid off with beautiful results!
9/21/05 5:36 PM
lindrix said...
thanks for the great pix and thoroughness! Makes all the difference in a review.
9/21/05 5:21 PM
Cambric Tea said...
What a great review! You and your tops and your garden are all beautiful. (You must get so many butterflies!)
9/21/05 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6802

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info