SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1203 (Tank Top and Shell)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1967 times 
Reviewed by:LBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LBJstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/05 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
What a great review! You and your tops and your garden are all beautiful. (You must get so many butterflies!)
9/21/05 4:33 PM
lindrix said...
thanks for the great pix and thoroughness! Makes all the difference in a review.
9/21/05 5:21 PM
mamakooz said...
Your hard work really paid off with beautiful results!
9/21/05 5:36 PM
Annette H said...
Wow! And your pictures and fabrics are so much better than the original.
9/21/05 5:52 PM
PegL said...
I wouldn't have known this was the TS top if you hadn't said so! Your tops all look so much better than others I've seen from this pattern! Good job on making it work for you! Great review!
9/21/05 8:16 PM
PegL said...
I wouldn't have know this was the TS top if you hadn't said so! Yours all look so much better than others I've seen from this pattern! Good job on making it work for you! Great review!
9/21/05 8:18 PM
bunz said...
Thanks for showing us that persistence pays off!!
9/21/05 9:10 PM
touran said...
Thanks for a very useful review of the pattern. I've come to a similar conclusion as yours, that indies tend to run big.
9/21/05 9:46 PM
sew2little said...
Your "revisions" of the shell seem to have worked out better than the tank--which I have made and am not impressed with. All your versions are very pretty!
9/21/05 10:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like all versions of your top.
9/22/05 4:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
You've really been hard at work, LBJ! All your tops look great, IMO, although the more fitted ones really highlight your fabulous figure. I like the changes you made and your tops look great!
9/22/05 7:51 AM
dbsewer said...
I wonder if you found the armholes gape. I made a muslin of this top and the fit was just awful through the bust/armhole. I'd love more details on how you scooped out the armholes 'cause yours fit great. Beautiful tops. Even your "wadder" looks better than the results I've seen from this patterns.
9/22/05 9:48 AM
Hilary said...
All your tanks are so pretty! And you have such a beautiful garden-Thanks for all the pictures and details!
9/22/05 9:51 AM
Liana said...
What nice-looking tops, and how hard you worked to get there! Very pretty, and isn't it nice to have a TNT pattern now? Great garden, too!
9/22/05 1:48 PM
2BSewing said...
Your tank tops are beautiful and I like your fabric selections. Nice job!
9/22/05 5:32 PM
Deepika said...
Ooohhh! love all your tank tops. Your taste in fabrics is amazing. They look so much more than just tank tops. Love them!
9/22/05 7:55 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow - I love 'em all...and your Cleome are spectacular too!
9/22/05 9:21 PM
sue77 said...
looks great, and I love the choice of fabric! It still looks better than all of my tops so far, so I'm jealous!
9/22/05 10:22 PM
madcap85 said...
Great review. I like your comment about the independents. You are right about too much ease, which I found out too late to make major fixes. I have only used one independent (Revisions) but I am getting the feeling a muslin is mandatory. Actually, I have also made several MacPhee patterns, but hers do not have excessive ease.
9/23/05 7:22 PM
AnneM said...
I love that top #3 fabric! Nice tops. Perhaps you just need to start w/ a smaller size?
9/28/05 5:01 AM
Mary Rose said...
It is a helpful review--I want view#3!
3/28/08 3:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: relliotts

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now