Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1203 (Tank Top and Shell) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1948 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:LBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About LBJstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/05 4:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
What a great review! You and your tops and your garden are all beautiful. (You must get so many butterflies!)
9/21/05 4:33 PM
lindrix said...
thanks for the great pix and thoroughness! Makes all the difference in a review.
9/21/05 5:21 PM
mamakooz said...
Your hard work really paid off with beautiful results!
9/21/05 5:36 PM
Annette H said...
Wow! And your pictures and fabrics are so much better than the original.
9/21/05 5:52 PM
PegL said...
I wouldn't have known this was the TS top if you hadn't said so! Your tops all look so much better than others I've seen from this pattern! Good job on making it work for you! Great review!
9/21/05 8:16 PM
PegL said...
I wouldn't have know this was the TS top if you hadn't said so! Yours all look so much better than others I've seen from this pattern! Good job on making it work for you! Great review!
9/21/05 8:18 PM
bunz said...
Thanks for showing us that persistence pays off!!
9/21/05 9:10 PM
touran said...
Thanks for a very useful review of the pattern. I've come to a similar conclusion as yours, that indies tend to run big.
9/21/05 9:46 PM
sew2little said...
Your "revisions" of the shell seem to have worked out better than the tank--which I have made and am not impressed with. All your versions are very pretty!
9/21/05 10:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like all versions of your top.
9/22/05 4:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
You've really been hard at work, LBJ! All your tops look great, IMO, although the more fitted ones really highlight your fabulous figure. I like the changes you made and your tops look great!
9/22/05 7:51 AM
dbsewer said...
I wonder if you found the armholes gape. I made a muslin of this top and the fit was just awful through the bust/armhole. I'd love more details on how you scooped out the armholes 'cause yours fit great. Beautiful tops. Even your "wadder" looks better than the results I've seen from this patterns.
9/22/05 9:48 AM
Hilary said...
All your tanks are so pretty! And you have such a beautiful garden-Thanks for all the pictures and details!
9/22/05 9:51 AM
Liana said...
What nice-looking tops, and how hard you worked to get there! Very pretty, and isn't it nice to have a TNT pattern now? Great garden, too!
9/22/05 1:48 PM
2BSewing said...
Your tank tops are beautiful and I like your fabric selections. Nice job!
9/22/05 5:32 PM
Deepika said...
Ooohhh! love all your tank tops. Your taste in fabrics is amazing. They look so much more than just tank tops. Love them!
9/22/05 7:55 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow - I love 'em all...and your Cleome are spectacular too!
9/22/05 9:21 PM
sue77 said...
looks great, and I love the choice of fabric! It still looks better than all of my tops so far, so I'm jealous!
9/22/05 10:22 PM
madcap85 said...
Great review. I like your comment about the independents. You are right about too much ease, which I found out too late to make major fixes. I have only used one independent (Revisions) but I am getting the feeling a muslin is mandatory. Actually, I have also made several MacPhee patterns, but hers do not have excessive ease.
9/23/05 7:22 PM
AnneM said...
I love that top #3 fabric! Nice tops. Perhaps you just need to start w/ a smaller size?
9/28/05 5:01 AM
Mary Rose said...
It is a helpful review--I want view#3!
3/28/08 3:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us