SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 20795-1000 (Wedding dress)

Viewed 1794 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Frances
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Francesstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/05 5:57 AM
Last Updated:9/24/05 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow. What a gorgeous group of ladies. Congratulations on your DD's wedding (albeit two years ago), and your excellent sewing. The dresses turned out beautifully.
9/24/05 7:03 AM
Hilary said...
How beautiful your DD is -and the gown is gorgeous! I made my own wedding gown 10 years ago, and I too look back and think what I could have done better! Oh well, it was at the top of my list for happy days, so its all good :o)
9/24/05 7:31 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Quelle jolie fille! Your daughter and her maids look so beautiful. Brava, and thanks for a very helpful review! -Ann
9/24/05 7:38 AM
Georgene said...
What wonderful results, but then you had all the right tools: Susan Khalje, Margot Arendse, and an undergarment from Rigby and Peller. Not to mention all of your hard work which paid off handsomely. Just beautiful, thank you for the fine review.
9/24/05 8:32 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - your persistence in design and style really paid off.
9/24/05 8:35 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful dresses you did a great job. I made my DD dress 10 years ago when I look back on it I feel there was alot of better things I could have done. The wedding was great and turned out very nice.
9/24/05 9:00 AM
Geordie Girl said...
They all looked goreous. The bride's dress is just stunning.
9/24/05 2:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful!
9/25/05 0:40 AM
AnneM said...
Great job. What a nice idea to have the same basic design for the bride & her attendants. And it's great that your skills have gotten even better since then (as they must have, since you commented that you could have done improvements now).
9/28/05 3:27 PM
KathleenS said...
How funny - I'm pretty sure I know which dress you copied! - because I copied it too for my wedding (also two years ago), although I wasn't brave enough to draft the ^ detail at the front waist seam. I used McCalls 3944 as a base. You did a lovely job on all three dresses.
9/29/05 3:30 PM
JEF said...
Perfectly lovely dresses.
11/5/12 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2345

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now