SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 20795-1000 (Wedding dress)

Viewed 1799 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Frances
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Francesstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/05 5:57 AM
Last Updated:9/24/05 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Perfectly lovely dresses.
11/5/12 6:36 PM
KathleenS said...
How funny - I'm pretty sure I know which dress you copied! - because I copied it too for my wedding (also two years ago), although I wasn't brave enough to draft the ^ detail at the front waist seam. I used McCalls 3944 as a base. You did a lovely job on all three dresses.
9/29/05 3:30 PM
AnneM said...
Great job. What a nice idea to have the same basic design for the bride & her attendants. And it's great that your skills have gotten even better since then (as they must have, since you commented that you could have done improvements now).
9/28/05 3:27 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful!
9/25/05 0:40 AM
Geordie Girl said...
They all looked goreous. The bride's dress is just stunning.
9/24/05 2:54 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful dresses you did a great job. I made my DD dress 10 years ago when I look back on it I feel there was alot of better things I could have done. The wedding was great and turned out very nice.
9/24/05 9:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful - your persistence in design and style really paid off.
9/24/05 8:35 AM
Georgene said...
What wonderful results, but then you had all the right tools: Susan Khalje, Margot Arendse, and an undergarment from Rigby and Peller. Not to mention all of your hard work which paid off handsomely. Just beautiful, thank you for the fine review.
9/24/05 8:32 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Quelle jolie fille! Your daughter and her maids look so beautiful. Brava, and thanks for a very helpful review! -Ann
9/24/05 7:38 AM
Hilary said...
How beautiful your DD is -and the gown is gorgeous! I made my own wedding gown 10 years ago, and I too look back and think what I could have done better! Oh well, it was at the top of my list for happy days, so its all good :o)
9/24/05 7:31 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow. What a gorgeous group of ladies. Congratulations on your DD's wedding (albeit two years ago), and your excellent sewing. The dresses turned out beautifully.
9/24/05 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6481

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now