Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3070 (Men Pants & Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1040 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/05 11:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Poor, poor husband! The look on his face is priceless. I hope he enjoys his splat-pants -- the look very comfy.
9/24/05 12:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Never heard of 'splat' pants but I love it. Can't wait to use this on DSS. I've made him sleep pants (or whatever they call them) and I'm sure he uses them as ''splat" pants. Great job. Sorry hubby - but we are enjoying the picture.
9/24/05 3:22 PM
RobynB said...
Thanks for the laughs (at the expense of your husband!). I think you might be onto something with the Splat Pants thing...I foresee a whole new industry...LOL.
9/24/05 5:15 PM
Annika said...
Maria - what a great picture of Dennis! Sorry he feels tired/hungover/whatever! At least he is stylishly so!
9/24/05 10:01 PM
SewTwin said...
Maria, I got your point, in that we can inflict humor and revenge at the same time with our sewing skills.If they only knew they are our pawn.Funny point is they help pay for it! Oh well, they do deserve it! I love the reviews that make me laugh! You did a great job, and used the perfect fabric.This guy is in for many more surprises in the future!Good Luck, and keep up the Attitude!!
9/24/05 11:49 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
ROTFL!!! Dennis is so chivalrous to let you take his photo in splat pants. Thanks for the funny review!
9/25/05 2:07 AM
Maychi said...
What a funny review! The pants look so comfortable! An the photo of Dennis - LOL
9/25/05 3:26 AM
lazylol said...
A very funny review - thanks.
9/25/05 7:54 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The pants look great - and your husband is cute wearing them. I think my husband needs some splat pants too - maybe he'll get them from me for Christmas. Thanks for the great idea.
9/25/05 8:18 PM
KathleenS said...
Teehee. He asked for it, didn't he.
9/29/05 3:09 PM
Tini said...
Heiko just said something like " never put a pic like that on pr of me!" while I"m sitting in a library chuckling :)
10/7/05 4:17 PM
MaryBeth said...
Cute guy! Tell him he looks adorable in his pants picture. Guys can get away with this sort of hamming it up, don't you think?
10/8/05 7:07 AM
Hilary said...
Ok, I am *really* late catching this review-but I am glad I didn't miss it! Your dhubby is too cute, and what a great idea on "splat" pants-love it! I too am now the official wardrobe supplier for my ENTIRE family (6 including me-and guess who has the fewest clothes?! ME- why is that?! :oP ) Anyway great review, very funny!
12/29/06 2:05 PM
Denise said...
Do you think a knit like sweatshirt materialwill work? Cute hubby. Very nice job on the lounge pants. I think I'll try this pattern for my own hubby.
3/23/07 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us