SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1830 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 245
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/05 2:50 PM
Last Updated:9/25/05 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! I like the way it fits you.
9/28/05 4:45 PM
AnneM said...
It looks very nice. The fitted look works well for you, I think.
9/28/05 4:32 PM
Lisa Laree said...
LOL. Thanks, Ladies! Why is it that something that looks ok in the mirror can suddenly look too small/crooked/wrinkled/etc in a photo? Must be the flash... :P Penelope, if this were the first LH jacket I tried, I'd be ticked that the pattern piece was missing, too...but it wasn't a big deal since I've got about 3 other copies of that pattern piece in other jacket patterns. Actually, I'm beginning to wonder why I don't just cover one set of shoulder pads with a neutral color lining fabric and use that same set for all the jackets, since they're all attached by Velcro. I can only wear one at a time anyway...
9/26/05 8:31 AM
Rustybobn said...
It looks wonderful. It looks shrunken, but it does not make you look like you need to shrink! Wear it happily!
9/26/05 8:00 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice fit. I'd be ticked if there was a pattern piece missing, though.
9/26/05 7:53 AM
valerie sews said...
I like the look of your jacket, my first thought was that you looked slim. Anyway, I've got this pattern and have to get it out and give it a go...
9/26/05 7:49 AM
Liane M said...
Lisa, the jacket looks great. Why don't I have this pattern? I'm on a fabric diet, but nobody said anything about patterns!
9/26/05 6:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Shrunken jackets are all the rage!
9/26/05 5:47 AM
jlg said...
I think that it looks very nice on you.
9/26/05 5:20 AM
lmg said...
I think this jacket looks great on you! I agree with others....it looks better than the pattern envelope but I have not had much luck with Loes Hines jacket patterns
9/25/05 7:32 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Lisa -- very nice little jacket. Looks wonderful on you!
9/25/05 6:28 PM
bunz said...
And shrunken jackets are IN!
9/25/05 5:12 PM
LBJ said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! I may have to reconsider Loes Hines patterns!
9/25/05 5:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking little jacket. Looks great with your slacks.
9/25/05 4:14 PM
jr said...
Lisa, your jacket looks great! Actually, I think your version looks better than the pattern envelope photos!
9/25/05 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now