Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5107 (Bistro Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1825 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/05 2:50 PM
Last Updated:9/25/05 2:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jr said...
Lisa, your jacket looks great! Actually, I think your version looks better than the pattern envelope photos!
9/25/05 3:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking little jacket. Looks great with your slacks.
9/25/05 4:14 PM
LBJ said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! I may have to reconsider Loes Hines patterns!
9/25/05 5:05 PM
bunz said...
And shrunken jackets are IN!
9/25/05 5:12 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Lisa -- very nice little jacket. Looks wonderful on you!
9/25/05 6:28 PM
lmg said...
I think this jacket looks great on you! I agree with others....it looks better than the pattern envelope but I have not had much luck with Loes Hines jacket patterns
9/25/05 7:32 PM
jlg said...
I think that it looks very nice on you.
9/26/05 5:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Shrunken jackets are all the rage!
9/26/05 5:47 AM
Liane M said...
Lisa, the jacket looks great. Why don't I have this pattern? I'm on a fabric diet, but nobody said anything about patterns!
9/26/05 6:17 AM
valerie sews said...
I like the look of your jacket, my first thought was that you looked slim. Anyway, I've got this pattern and have to get it out and give it a go...
9/26/05 7:49 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice fit. I'd be ticked if there was a pattern piece missing, though.
9/26/05 7:53 AM
Rustybobn said...
It looks wonderful. It looks shrunken, but it does not make you look like you need to shrink! Wear it happily!
9/26/05 8:00 AM
Lisa Laree said...
LOL. Thanks, Ladies! Why is it that something that looks ok in the mirror can suddenly look too small/crooked/wrinkled/etc in a photo? Must be the flash... :P Penelope, if this were the first LH jacket I tried, I'd be ticked that the pattern piece was missing, too...but it wasn't a big deal since I've got about 3 other copies of that pattern piece in other jacket patterns. Actually, I'm beginning to wonder why I don't just cover one set of shoulder pads with a neutral color lining fabric and use that same set for all the jackets, since they're all attached by Velcro. I can only wear one at a time anyway...
9/26/05 8:31 AM
AnneM said...
It looks very nice. The fitted look works well for you, I think.
9/28/05 4:32 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! I like the way it fits you.
9/28/05 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us