SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5107 (Bistro Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1829 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/05 2:50 PM
Last Updated:9/25/05 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jr said...
Lisa, your jacket looks great! Actually, I think your version looks better than the pattern envelope photos!
9/25/05 3:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking little jacket. Looks great with your slacks.
9/25/05 4:14 PM
LBJ said...
Your jacket looks wonderful! I may have to reconsider Loes Hines patterns!
9/25/05 5:05 PM
bunz said...
And shrunken jackets are IN!
9/25/05 5:12 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Lisa -- very nice little jacket. Looks wonderful on you!
9/25/05 6:28 PM
lmg said...
I think this jacket looks great on you! I agree with others....it looks better than the pattern envelope but I have not had much luck with Loes Hines jacket patterns
9/25/05 7:32 PM
jlg said...
I think that it looks very nice on you.
9/26/05 5:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Shrunken jackets are all the rage!
9/26/05 5:47 AM
Liane M said...
Lisa, the jacket looks great. Why don't I have this pattern? I'm on a fabric diet, but nobody said anything about patterns!
9/26/05 6:17 AM
valerie sews said...
I like the look of your jacket, my first thought was that you looked slim. Anyway, I've got this pattern and have to get it out and give it a go...
9/26/05 7:49 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice fit. I'd be ticked if there was a pattern piece missing, though.
9/26/05 7:53 AM
Rustybobn said...
It looks wonderful. It looks shrunken, but it does not make you look like you need to shrink! Wear it happily!
9/26/05 8:00 AM
Lisa Laree said...
LOL. Thanks, Ladies! Why is it that something that looks ok in the mirror can suddenly look too small/crooked/wrinkled/etc in a photo? Must be the flash... :P Penelope, if this were the first LH jacket I tried, I'd be ticked that the pattern piece was missing, too...but it wasn't a big deal since I've got about 3 other copies of that pattern piece in other jacket patterns. Actually, I'm beginning to wonder why I don't just cover one set of shoulder pads with a neutral color lining fabric and use that same set for all the jackets, since they're all attached by Velcro. I can only wear one at a time anyway...
9/26/05 8:31 AM
AnneM said...
It looks very nice. The fitted look works well for you, I think.
9/28/05 4:32 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful! I like the way it fits you.
9/28/05 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now