SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2004-104 (Cropped Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:tumblina
photo

 
 
About tumblina
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/05 9:13 PM
Last Updated:9/26/05 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tumblina said... (9/26/05 11:31 AM) Reply
Oh - forgot to say that I had to chop at least 2" off the bottom to get ~ the same length as the picture. I'm 5'5.5", and generally have to shorten pants a little, but this was a surprise - I think Burda is built for longer legs than the big 4.
tumblina said... (9/26/05 11:02 AM) Reply
I've added the links to the main Yahoo photos site. I thought there might be problems when the url that went directly to the picture seemed to change over the time I wrote the review - seems Yahoo isn't the way to do this! I'll look at the recommended photo hosting sites for the next review ;).
GoSewGirl said... (9/26/05 9:01 AM) Reply
Can't see the pics either, and would love to see them. Great review though. About the yellow tailor's chalk...I know with the chakoner and chakoliner products, the white chalk comes out easily, but the colors may/may not cause some problems, depending on your fabric.
Lorna C. Newman said... (9/26/05 7:27 AM) Reply
You may have to go into your photo album and change the access to public from private. THis is a wonderful review and I am sure the photos would make it even better ... can't wait to see the photos!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/25/05 10:50 PM) Reply
Darn - your first review and I can't see the picture. Would you see what you can do about it. I would love to see the pic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details