SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2004-104 (Cropped Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:tumblina
photo

 
 
About tumblina
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/05 9:13 PM
Last Updated:9/26/05 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tumblina said...
Oh - forgot to say that I had to chop at least 2" off the bottom to get ~ the same length as the picture. I'm 5'5.5", and generally have to shorten pants a little, but this was a surprise - I think Burda is built for longer legs than the big 4.
9/26/05 11:31 AM
tumblina said...
I've added the links to the main Yahoo photos site. I thought there might be problems when the url that went directly to the picture seemed to change over the time I wrote the review - seems Yahoo isn't the way to do this! I'll look at the recommended photo hosting sites for the next review ;).
9/26/05 11:02 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Can't see the pics either, and would love to see them. Great review though. About the yellow tailor's chalk...I know with the chakoner and chakoliner products, the white chalk comes out easily, but the colors may/may not cause some problems, depending on your fabric.
9/26/05 9:01 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
You may have to go into your photo album and change the access to public from private. THis is a wonderful review and I am sure the photos would make it even better ... can't wait to see the photos!
9/26/05 7:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Darn - your first review and I can't see the picture. Would you see what you can do about it. I would love to see the pic.
9/25/05 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used n/a

photo
by: ivette

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info