Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 000 (Monster Purse) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 827 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 10:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is the most creative bag I have ever seen! It is just too cool! And the leash straps are too much. I love it!
9/26/05 10:49 PM
SewingSusan said...
I LOVE this. Your bag is fab. Great review, too.
9/27/05 4:31 AM
2muchfabric said...
What a riot! Your bag is truly a hoot-- sure to bring a smile to everyone who meets the adorable Cedric. Thanks for sharing your creativity.
9/27/05 7:39 AM
Gigi Louis said...
OMG, that's just too cute! What a conversation piece. :-)
9/27/05 7:55 AM
Linda E. said...
that bag is just too cute. enjoyed you review.
9/27/05 8:32 AM
Princess Jenny said...
Oh, Jules, I'm so glad you made one for you to carry!!!! I love the darker colored fur and the leash is too cute--great idea for the handle!!!! Awesome! :)
9/27/05 8:58 AM
LisaLS said...
Cedric is so cute!!! He is a nice way to liven up a work day!
9/27/05 9:43 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Awesome purse! I may need a Cedric of my own...
9/27/05 10:16 AM
CatherineN said...
You have a playful sense of humor. You must have been watching Sesame Street.
9/27/05 10:57 AM
MaryBeth said...
hehehehehehe, another genius review and project. I love the turn of events lately :) :0 :()
9/27/05 11:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Hilarious.
9/27/05 2:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Too cute!!!! How creative you are. Glad you reviewed this.
9/27/05 7:09 PM
Amy T said...
The image of a tax auditor carrying Cedric around is just marvelous!
9/28/05 10:59 AM
PhyllisC said...
You know - he also reminds me of that book with teeth from the last Harry Potter movie!
9/28/05 3:39 PM
AnneM said...
Too cute. I love the leash.
9/28/05 7:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us