SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5243 (Unisex Jacket and Pullover)

Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 11:21 PM
Last Updated:10/2/05 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a. sHEWAN said...
I agree the top looks great! Any problems with putting in the zipper? I have only put one in a fleece jacket and it went very wavey!! So much that I did not finish it. Any suggestions? Great job especially if it is your first one!!
10/3/05 7:44 AM
Johsews said...
I just made DH a Kwiksew vest out of great sweater fleece and agree about the stretchiness- I used a woven selvedge to stabilize the shoulder seams and used a cotton lycra knit to bind the neck seam so the raw edges don't show. Nice job on your jacket- you will get multiple requests for them!
10/2/05 11:48 PM
Johsews said...

10/2/05 11:47 PM
AnneM said...
I'm using the sweater-look fleece right now also; great stuff. NIce jacket - such a great style.
9/28/05 7:29 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great job -- the topstitching just makes such a difference doesn't it?
9/28/05 8:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
Jacket looks great--very RTW look! BTW, did you have any problems with your seams stretching with this sweater-knit fleece? I made a jacket for my son out of it and had to stabilize the neckline and shoulder seams. The fabric seemed to have a lot of stretch, more so than just the "regular" MM 200 weight fleece.
9/28/05 8:12 AM
Steffie said...
Nice job! Thanks for the info on the sweater knit fleece - I have been wondering what it was like. I may have to try some of that!
9/27/05 9:57 AM
twistedangel said...
I like it! Looks very RTW! Good job!
9/27/05 0:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. This should keep your friend warm. Nice Review.
9/26/05 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now