SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5243 (Unisex Jacket and Pullover)

Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Jules/Vancouver BC
photo

 
 
About Jules/Vancouver BCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/8/03
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/05 11:21 PM
Last Updated:10/2/05 11:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
a. sHEWAN said... (10/3/05 7:44 AM) Reply
I agree the top looks great! Any problems with putting in the zipper? I have only put one in a fleece jacket and it went very wavey!! So much that I did not finish it. Any suggestions? Great job especially if it is your first one!!
Johsews said... (10/2/05 11:48 PM) Reply
I just made DH a Kwiksew vest out of great sweater fleece and agree about the stretchiness- I used a woven selvedge to stabilize the shoulder seams and used a cotton lycra knit to bind the neck seam so the raw edges don't show. Nice job on your jacket- you will get multiple requests for them!
Johsews said... (10/2/05 11:47 PM) Reply

AnneM said... (9/28/05 7:29 PM) Reply
I'm using the sweater-look fleece right now also; great stuff. NIce jacket - such a great style.
SouthernStitch said... (9/28/05 8:33 AM) Reply
Great job -- the topstitching just makes such a difference doesn't it?
ryan's mom said... (9/28/05 8:12 AM) Reply
Jacket looks great--very RTW look! BTW, did you have any problems with your seams stretching with this sweater-knit fleece? I made a jacket for my son out of it and had to stabilize the neckline and shoulder seams. The fabric seemed to have a lot of stretch, more so than just the "regular" MM 200 weight fleece.
Steffie said... (9/27/05 9:57 AM) Reply
Nice job! Thanks for the info on the sweater knit fleece - I have been wondering what it was like. I may have to try some of that!
twistedangel said... (9/27/05 0:16 AM) Reply
I like it! Looks very RTW! Good job!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/26/05 11:54 PM) Reply
What a great looking jacket. This should keep your friend warm. Nice Review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SavageCoco Patterns Elegant Escape Dress

photo
by: meggipeg

Review