SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Unidentified (Simple Purses)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/05 10:14 PM
Last Updated:9/30/05 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your idea about using the tie!!! I can always find cool ties to want and do not know what to do with them. Thanks for sharing your projects, Joan! They are all so wonderful.
10/1/05 7:47 PM
Dixielynn said...
Wow...how fun...and I do love purses...some which did not come out so quite like yours. I love the tie one for phone, and the ticking with the stripes going cross wise..I too am a ASG member, albeit a new one. They had a class also in elbellishment of purses...but unfortunately, I had to work that morning...bummer. And with all those grandchildren, you probably keep busy with gifts. Good for you!
9/30/05 1:37 PM
joan said...
Thanks, Debbie for the clue.
9/30/05 10:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute!! If you edit your review, you'll see that all of the links in the text have an extra http:// in them. Once you edit that out, they should work fine.
9/30/05 9:23 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute purses! I really like the stiped one with the vertical zipper. -Ann
9/30/05 7:56 AM
cboots said...
Nice purses. What a great idea for using up a tie!
9/30/05 7:09 AM
Deepika said...
These purses are too cute!
9/30/05 6:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These are all adorable. Great job.
9/29/05 10:31 PM
joan said...
It appears that none of my links are working, even though there were ok when I did a preview before I published the review....back to the drawing board. In the meantime you should be able to page through the album to see the photos.
9/29/05 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-137

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info