SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Unidentified (Simple Purses)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:joan

About joanstar
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/05 10:14 PM
Last Updated:9/30/05 10:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jennifer shaw said... (10/1/05 7:47 PM) Reply
I love your idea about using the tie!!! I can always find cool ties to want and do not know what to do with them. Thanks for sharing your projects, Joan! They are all so wonderful.
Dixielynn said... (9/30/05 1:37 PM) Reply fun...and I do love purses...some which did not come out so quite like yours. I love the tie one for phone, and the ticking with the stripes going cross wise..I too am a ASG member, albeit a new one. They had a class also in elbellishment of purses...but unfortunately, I had to work that morning...bummer. And with all those grandchildren, you probably keep busy with gifts. Good for you!
joan said... (9/30/05 10:31 AM) Reply
Thanks, Debbie for the clue.
Debbie Cook said... (9/30/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Very cute!! If you edit your review, you'll see that all of the links in the text have an extra http:// in them. Once you edit that out, they should work fine.
GorgeousFabrics said... (9/30/05 7:56 AM) Reply
Very cute purses! I really like the stiped one with the vertical zipper. -Ann
cboots said... (9/30/05 7:09 AM) Reply
Nice purses. What a great idea for using up a tie!
Deepika said... (9/30/05 6:57 AM) Reply
These purses are too cute!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/29/05 10:31 PM) Reply
These are all adorable. Great job.
joan said... (9/29/05 10:19 PM) Reply
It appears that none of my links are working, even though there were ok when I did a preview before I published the review....back to the drawing board. In the meantime you should be able to page through the album to see the photos.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used pick a pocket purse

by: lilyloulad...