SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Unidentified (Simple Purses)

Viewed 970 times 
Reviewed by:joan
photo

 
 
About joanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/05 10:14 PM
Last Updated:9/30/05 10:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (10/1/05 7:47 PM) Reply
I love your idea about using the tie!!! I can always find cool ties to want and do not know what to do with them. Thanks for sharing your projects, Joan! They are all so wonderful.
Dixielynn said... (9/30/05 1:37 PM) Reply
Wow...how fun...and I do love purses...some which did not come out so quite like yours. I love the tie one for phone, and the ticking with the stripes going cross wise..I too am a ASG member, albeit a new one. They had a class also in elbellishment of purses...but unfortunately, I had to work that morning...bummer. And with all those grandchildren, you probably keep busy with gifts. Good for you!
joan said... (9/30/05 10:31 AM) Reply
Thanks, Debbie for the clue.
Debbie Cook said... (9/30/05 9:23 AM) Reply
Very cute!! If you edit your review, you'll see that all of the links in the text have an extra http:// in them. Once you edit that out, they should work fine.
GorgeousFabrics said... (9/30/05 7:56 AM) Reply
Very cute purses! I really like the stiped one with the vertical zipper. -Ann
cboots said... (9/30/05 7:09 AM) Reply
Nice purses. What a great idea for using up a tie!
Deepika said... (9/30/05 6:57 AM) Reply
These purses are too cute!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/29/05 10:31 PM) Reply
These are all adorable. Great job.
joan said... (9/29/05 10:19 PM) Reply
It appears that none of my links are working, even though there were ok when I did a preview before I published the review....back to the drawing board. In the meantime you should be able to page through the album to see the photos.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4229

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Shelby Kaava 403

photo
by: E.A.Y.

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details