Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2717 (Bellville Sassoon Vogue Bridal) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 2183 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:kethry
photo
About kethrystar
OH USA
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/05 11:22 AM
Last Updated:10/1/05 11:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Great dress, beautiful bride (and cute groom too, of course), and wonderful story! Mazel Tov!!! -Ann
10/1/05 11:31 AM
Georgene said...
Thank you for all the wonderful photos. Great dress for the beach wedding. I have to say that your bright tropical flowers and your sister's bright dress are perfect and really sizzle!
10/1/05 12:00 PM
melgosews said...
You and your dress are beautiful! You will always be so glad you made your wedding dress.
10/1/05 12:02 PM
bunz said...
Looks like heaven to me! A barefoot wedding on the beach and a beautiful dress!
10/1/05 12:34 PM
Re Becca said...
Double chiffon hem?!? You are brave. It is very,very stressfull trying to hit a moving target like chiffon! After making wedding dresses for about 5 years I decided that that is why they often put lace around the hems. As for the boning end peaks, I actually solved this once by putting an incredibly stiff facing around the neckline. I think it may have been hat making stuff. I hand sewed the boning to it to sort of displace the point stress (if that makes sense). You did an awesome job! And I am sure that every one else thought it was just perfect. Thank you for sharing your dream day with us.
10/1/05 12:57 PM
casken said...
A wedding on a beach, soo romantic. You did a great job on your dress and you looked beautiful. Thanks for the great photos and your review.
10/1/05 1:12 PM
Pam Z said...
You look lovely in your wedding dress. It was the perfect style for your wedding at the beach. Love the photos...thanks for sharing them...looking forward to reading your review about your sister's dress.
10/1/05 1:58 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful! You and your husband make a lovely couple. I enjoyed reading your "I am married!" exclamation...congratulations!
10/1/05 5:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for sharing your wedding dress review (and the story too!) . It is so wonderful and gorgeous!!
10/1/05 8:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
A beautiful dress on a beautiful bride!
10/1/05 8:18 PM
Judy Williment said...
Beautiful! You and your husband look so happy together. Congratulations on the marriage - and the stunning dress!
10/1/05 9:23 PM
kathi s said...
I feel like I just went to your wedding! Beautiful dress, lovely wedding- thanks for sharing.
10/1/05 11:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress! Trust me, no one noticed the problems we sewers would notice when we do our garment sewing and get hung up on. All they saw was the lovely bride in her exquisite dress with a picturesque setting on the beach. All the photos and the story were great!
10/2/05 6:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
You are a brave and talented girl! Your dress is stunning, and it was fun to read all about your wedding, with photos. My dsd was married on the beach in Cancun, and has a similar sunset photo. Love your orange flowers, too.
10/2/05 7:38 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful bride in a beautiful dress!! I enjoyed your review and the great photos! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you both!
10/2/05 9:39 PM
Soph said...
Gorgeous dress! Great work! Congratulations on your wedding. ALL THE BEST TO YOU BOTH ALWAYS!
10/3/05 6:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, elegant dress. Excellent review and wonderful pictures.
10/3/05 6:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a wonderful review and story! You look just fabulous in your dress. I'm sure no one noticed the problems you mention. I love the white shirts and khakis on the men as beach wedding attire. I feel quite emotional reading your review.
6/13/06 8:03 PM
Robin Denning said...
fantastic job! It looks great!
8/8/06 1:27 PM
volkyl said...
I am getting married next year and was thinking about making this dress too, so it was great to read your review (you did a beautiful job). I am hoping you can tell me how long the train is because it doesn't seem to say on the pattern info and it is hard to tell from the photos.
2/23/10 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5510 pjs for girls
photo
Review by chunter on 7/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Kitchen curtains
photo
Review by sewsunny37 on 9/20/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2165 Pattern ( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us