SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2717 (Bellville Sassoon Vogue Bridal)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2186 times 
Reviewed by:kethry
photo

 
 
About kethrystar
OH USA
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/05 11:22 AM
Last Updated:10/1/05 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
volkyl said...
I am getting married next year and was thinking about making this dress too, so it was great to read your review (you did a beautiful job). I am hoping you can tell me how long the train is because it doesn't seem to say on the pattern info and it is hard to tell from the photos.
2/23/10 12:10 PM
Robin Denning said...
fantastic job! It looks great!
8/8/06 1:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a wonderful review and story! You look just fabulous in your dress. I'm sure no one noticed the problems you mention. I love the white shirts and khakis on the men as beach wedding attire. I feel quite emotional reading your review.
6/13/06 8:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, elegant dress. Excellent review and wonderful pictures.
10/3/05 6:45 PM
Soph said...
Gorgeous dress! Great work! Congratulations on your wedding. ALL THE BEST TO YOU BOTH ALWAYS!
10/3/05 6:28 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful bride in a beautiful dress!! I enjoyed your review and the great photos! Congratulations and Best Wishes to you both!
10/2/05 9:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
You are a brave and talented girl! Your dress is stunning, and it was fun to read all about your wedding, with photos. My dsd was married on the beach in Cancun, and has a similar sunset photo. Love your orange flowers, too.
10/2/05 7:38 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress! Trust me, no one noticed the problems we sewers would notice when we do our garment sewing and get hung up on. All they saw was the lovely bride in her exquisite dress with a picturesque setting on the beach. All the photos and the story were great!
10/2/05 6:30 AM
kathi s said...
I feel like I just went to your wedding! Beautiful dress, lovely wedding- thanks for sharing.
10/1/05 11:05 PM
Judy Williment said...
Beautiful! You and your husband look so happy together. Congratulations on the marriage - and the stunning dress!
10/1/05 9:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
A beautiful dress on a beautiful bride!
10/1/05 8:18 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for sharing your wedding dress review (and the story too!) . It is so wonderful and gorgeous!!
10/1/05 8:00 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful! You and your husband make a lovely couple. I enjoyed reading your "I am married!" exclamation...congratulations!
10/1/05 5:03 PM
Pam Z said...
You look lovely in your wedding dress. It was the perfect style for your wedding at the beach. Love the photos...thanks for sharing them...looking forward to reading your review about your sister's dress.
10/1/05 1:58 PM
casken said...
A wedding on a beach, soo romantic. You did a great job on your dress and you looked beautiful. Thanks for the great photos and your review.
10/1/05 1:12 PM
Re Becca said...
Double chiffon hem?!? You are brave. It is very,very stressfull trying to hit a moving target like chiffon! After making wedding dresses for about 5 years I decided that that is why they often put lace around the hems. As for the boning end peaks, I actually solved this once by putting an incredibly stiff facing around the neckline. I think it may have been hat making stuff. I hand sewed the boning to it to sort of displace the point stress (if that makes sense). You did an awesome job! And I am sure that every one else thought it was just perfect. Thank you for sharing your dream day with us.
10/1/05 12:57 PM
bunz said...
Looks like heaven to me! A barefoot wedding on the beach and a beautiful dress!
10/1/05 12:34 PM
melgosews said...
You and your dress are beautiful! You will always be so glad you made your wedding dress.
10/1/05 12:02 PM
Georgene said...
Thank you for all the wonderful photos. Great dress for the beach wedding. I have to say that your bright tropical flowers and your sister's bright dress are perfect and really sizzle!
10/1/05 12:00 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! Great dress, beautiful bride (and cute groom too, of course), and wonderful story! Mazel Tov!!! -Ann
10/1/05 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info