SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 (Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1649 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/05 7:18 PM
Last Updated:12/22/05 3:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
What a great top and skirt! I LOVE the color of the slinky. Great outfit!
10/3/05 7:41 PM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful fit and color. Very flattering.
10/3/05 8:18 PM
drsue said...
What a wonderful outfit. I shows you don't need complicated patterns to have a great look.
10/3/05 10:42 PM
Liane M said...
Gorgeous outfit. Don't you just love slinky, it shows off your great figure.
10/4/05 3:01 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful, I love the color of the fabric. The outfit looks great on you.
10/4/05 4:08 AM
jlg said...
This outfit is beautiful on you.
10/4/05 4:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
The skirt and color look great on you. I appreciate your tips for sewing slinky. There's some in my stash, but I've been afraid to try it.
10/4/05 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great color and lovely ensemble. I found that SB's advice for adding ease for slinky does not apply equally to all slinky. Some slinky has more "beef" and you don't need the extra ease, thinner slinky does. I also have always sewn slinky with the serger adjusting the differential as necessary. You did the right thing by testing before sewing. Great outfit.
10/4/05 5:43 AM
casken said...
I love the colour and the fit is wonderful. Your outfit is very flattering on you. You did a great job. Thanks so much for your review.
10/4/05 8:11 AM
Patti B said...
Linda L thanks for the confirmation of what I had suspected. This is very beefy slinky and I probably could have gone with less ease.
10/4/05 10:14 AM
Teri said...
Very pretty! The color looks so nice on you.
10/4/05 11:58 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. It doesn't look anything like the pattern picture, but it's lovely.
10/4/05 3:55 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The outfit looks very expensive. Congratulations - the fit looks impeccable, and the fabric flows beautifullyl.
10/4/05 5:47 PM
sherri2sew said...
Lovely outfit!
10/5/05 1:12 AM
Jali said...
You look grand! Love the colour too.
10/5/05 9:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very good review and a beautiful outfit - looks very good on you.
12/22/05 4:09 PM
yarnivore said...
Looks great! How did you wash the wool jersey?
12/22/05 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: calcedonia

Review