SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 (Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1653 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/05 7:18 PM
Last Updated:12/22/05 3:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yarnivore said...
Looks great! How did you wash the wool jersey?
12/22/05 5:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very good review and a beautiful outfit - looks very good on you.
12/22/05 4:09 PM
Jali said...
You look grand! Love the colour too.
10/5/05 9:26 AM
sherri2sew said...
Lovely outfit!
10/5/05 1:12 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
The outfit looks very expensive. Congratulations - the fit looks impeccable, and the fabric flows beautifullyl.
10/4/05 5:47 PM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. It doesn't look anything like the pattern picture, but it's lovely.
10/4/05 3:55 PM
Teri said...
Very pretty! The color looks so nice on you.
10/4/05 11:58 AM
Patti B said...
Linda L thanks for the confirmation of what I had suspected. This is very beefy slinky and I probably could have gone with less ease.
10/4/05 10:14 AM
casken said...
I love the colour and the fit is wonderful. Your outfit is very flattering on you. You did a great job. Thanks so much for your review.
10/4/05 8:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great color and lovely ensemble. I found that SB's advice for adding ease for slinky does not apply equally to all slinky. Some slinky has more "beef" and you don't need the extra ease, thinner slinky does. I also have always sewn slinky with the serger adjusting the differential as necessary. You did the right thing by testing before sewing. Great outfit.
10/4/05 5:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
The skirt and color look great on you. I appreciate your tips for sewing slinky. There's some in my stash, but I've been afraid to try it.
10/4/05 5:41 AM
jlg said...
This outfit is beautiful on you.
10/4/05 4:35 AM
Nickle said...
Beautiful, I love the color of the fabric. The outfit looks great on you.
10/4/05 4:08 AM
Liane M said...
Gorgeous outfit. Don't you just love slinky, it shows off your great figure.
10/4/05 3:01 AM
drsue said...
What a wonderful outfit. I shows you don't need complicated patterns to have a great look.
10/3/05 10:42 PM
SewingSusan said...
Beautiful fit and color. Very flattering.
10/3/05 8:18 PM
Steffie said...
What a great top and skirt! I LOVE the color of the slinky. Great outfit!
10/3/05 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now