SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2800 (Misses' Jacket & Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2053 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/05 6:10 PM
Last Updated:11/4/05 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
You certainly are perfecting this pattern. Love this one. At a recent Expo, several instructors stressed the importance of directional sewing. Thanks for sharing your experience.
11/5/05 5:51 AM
Steffie said...
Cute print! Your jacket looks good and it fits you great!
11/5/05 5:12 AM
Hilary said...
Cute jacket! I have this pattern and made it up in a muave sweatshirt fleece, with dark blue trim and zip. Yours looks really nice in the fleece! Great job! Oh, and I second the vote for making the skirt too-I made it also and it's really cute! unfortunately it doesn't look good on *my* hips-but I think it'd be perfect on you!
11/3/05 9:57 AM
AnneM said...
Not chicken - purdent. It looks great now. (I call myself an advanced beginner, vs. intermediate. But that's because I'm always forgetting how to do zippers well.)
10/4/05 3:47 PM
CNeo2199 said...
Average would be the next level. I have this pattern and was going to make it soon. Thanks for the tips.
10/4/05 2:27 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I've got this pattern...I may need to make this for DD. I could use some practice putting in separating zippers! ;)
10/3/05 8:48 AM
2BSewing said...
Thanks for the complements. :) After looking at the pattern again...I might just run out to Hancock's and get more material for the skirt. What's the next category after beginner?
10/3/05 8:01 AM
BjP said...
This looks great! Love the fabric and the fit looks wonderful. You ought to make the skirt, too....bet it would look really good on you with this jacket.
10/3/05 7:25 AM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket!
10/2/05 9:24 PM
KarmenG said...
Excellent review and it looks like a great pattern. Your jacket fits you well and looks really nice. You should upgrade your skills; you're not a beginner anymore! Nice job.
10/2/05 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6010

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review