SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2800 (Misses' Jacket & Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2054 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/05 6:10 PM
Last Updated:11/4/05 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (11/5/05 5:51 AM) Reply
You certainly are perfecting this pattern. Love this one. At a recent Expo, several instructors stressed the importance of directional sewing. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Steffie said... (11/5/05 5:12 AM) Reply
Cute print! Your jacket looks good and it fits you great!
Hilary said... (11/3/05 9:57 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! I have this pattern and made it up in a muave sweatshirt fleece, with dark blue trim and zip. Yours looks really nice in the fleece! Great job! Oh, and I second the vote for making the skirt too-I made it also and it's really cute! unfortunately it doesn't look good on *my* hips-but I think it'd be perfect on you!
AnneM said... (10/4/05 3:47 PM) Reply
Not chicken - purdent. It looks great now. (I call myself an advanced beginner, vs. intermediate. But that's because I'm always forgetting how to do zippers well.)
CNeo2199 said... (10/4/05 2:27 PM) Reply
Average would be the next level. I have this pattern and was going to make it soon. Thanks for the tips.
Lisa Laree said... (10/3/05 8:48 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern...I may need to make this for DD. I could use some practice putting in separating zippers! ;)
2BSewing said... (10/3/05 8:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the complements. :) After looking at the pattern again...I might just run out to Hancock's and get more material for the skirt. What's the next category after beginner?
BjP said... (10/3/05 7:25 AM) Reply
This looks great! Love the fabric and the fit looks wonderful. You ought to make the skirt, too....bet it would look really good on you with this jacket.
PegL said... (10/2/05 9:24 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket!
KarmenG said... (10/2/05 8:58 PM) Reply
Excellent review and it looks like a great pattern. Your jacket fits you well and looks really nice. You should upgrade your skills; you're not a beginner anymore! Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Abby Cardi

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Vogue Patterns 7335

photo
by: tlaura7

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details