Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5104 (Venetian Vest (modified)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1650 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/05 7:23 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
What a beautiful outfit!
10/3/05 8:00 PM
Peggy L said...
I like your version better! This is a really great outfit - I'm another Chico's/slinky fan.
10/3/05 8:05 PM
Elona said...
Yeah, it's way better looking than the Chico's top. Shaped is nicer!
10/3/05 8:09 PM
touran said...
That's a fabulous outfit, Patti. The vest is my favorite LH pattern and the sleeves and fabric make it very special.
10/3/05 8:13 PM
Annie- oh said...
Yes to all of the above - plus, thanks for the details and the links!
10/3/05 8:51 PM
Izzie said...
That is gorgeous! I love the fabrics and the color looks so good on you.
10/3/05 10:39 PM
KarmenG said...
Lovely on you! Nice job. Love the sleeves
10/3/05 11:05 PM
10Ksteps said...
I loved especially that you were able to get the Chico jacket out of this pattern--very innovative. And I bet you beat their price, too.
10/3/05 11:40 PM
Liane M said...
Very pretty. I like it better than the Chico's jacket. The entire outfit is great.
10/4/05 3:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great modification! Lovely 'kabuki' jacket. It truly goes well with the skirt and top.
10/4/05 5:48 AM
BjP said...
This is truly a lovely outfit, Patty. Great colors on you!
10/4/05 7:50 AM
licarritc said...
I like your version much better than the Chico's one!
10/4/05 8:00 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Patti, I just love your interpretation! It's really much more wearable with sleeves. The entire outfit is great.
10/4/05 9:04 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the whole outfit: looks gorgeous on you. Wonderful what you did to the vest: I really like the kimono jacket effect: always looks elegant, but never out of style.
10/4/05 9:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely outfit Patti!
10/5/05 3:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
EXOTIC!! Thanks for sharing this rendition of your vest pattern, Patti! Carla
9/11/06 8:40 PM
KarmenG said...
This style is really working for you and what a great idea. Thanks for bringing it to our attention again. Fabric looks yummy!
5/21/08 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us