SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest (modified))

5 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/05 7:23 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
What a beautiful outfit!
10/3/05 8:00 PM
Peggy L said...
I like your version better! This is a really great outfit - I'm another Chico's/slinky fan.
10/3/05 8:05 PM
Elona said...
Yeah, it's way better looking than the Chico's top. Shaped is nicer!
10/3/05 8:09 PM
touran said...
That's a fabulous outfit, Patti. The vest is my favorite LH pattern and the sleeves and fabric make it very special.
10/3/05 8:13 PM
Annie- oh said...
Yes to all of the above - plus, thanks for the details and the links!
10/3/05 8:51 PM
Izzie said...
That is gorgeous! I love the fabrics and the color looks so good on you.
10/3/05 10:39 PM
KarmenG said...
Lovely on you! Nice job. Love the sleeves
10/3/05 11:05 PM
10Ksteps said...
I loved especially that you were able to get the Chico jacket out of this pattern--very innovative. And I bet you beat their price, too.
10/3/05 11:40 PM
Liane M said...
Very pretty. I like it better than the Chico's jacket. The entire outfit is great.
10/4/05 3:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great modification! Lovely 'kabuki' jacket. It truly goes well with the skirt and top.
10/4/05 5:48 AM
BjP said...
This is truly a lovely outfit, Patty. Great colors on you!
10/4/05 7:50 AM
licarritc said...
I like your version much better than the Chico's one!
10/4/05 8:00 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Patti, I just love your interpretation! It's really much more wearable with sleeves. The entire outfit is great.
10/4/05 9:04 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the whole outfit: looks gorgeous on you. Wonderful what you did to the vest: I really like the kimono jacket effect: always looks elegant, but never out of style.
10/4/05 9:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely outfit Patti!
10/5/05 3:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
EXOTIC!! Thanks for sharing this rendition of your vest pattern, Patti! Carla
9/11/06 8:40 PM
KarmenG said...
This style is really working for you and what a great idea. Thanks for bringing it to our attention again. Fabric looks yummy!
5/21/08 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now