SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest (modified))

5 more reviews
Viewed 1657 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/05 7:23 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
What a beautiful outfit!
10/3/05 8:00 PM
Peggy L said...
I like your version better! This is a really great outfit - I'm another Chico's/slinky fan.
10/3/05 8:05 PM
Elona said...
Yeah, it's way better looking than the Chico's top. Shaped is nicer!
10/3/05 8:09 PM
touran said...
That's a fabulous outfit, Patti. The vest is my favorite LH pattern and the sleeves and fabric make it very special.
10/3/05 8:13 PM
Annie- oh said...
Yes to all of the above - plus, thanks for the details and the links!
10/3/05 8:51 PM
Izzie said...
That is gorgeous! I love the fabrics and the color looks so good on you.
10/3/05 10:39 PM
KarmenG said...
Lovely on you! Nice job. Love the sleeves
10/3/05 11:05 PM
10Ksteps said...
I loved especially that you were able to get the Chico jacket out of this pattern--very innovative. And I bet you beat their price, too.
10/3/05 11:40 PM
Liane M said...
Very pretty. I like it better than the Chico's jacket. The entire outfit is great.
10/4/05 3:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great modification! Lovely 'kabuki' jacket. It truly goes well with the skirt and top.
10/4/05 5:48 AM
BjP said...
This is truly a lovely outfit, Patty. Great colors on you!
10/4/05 7:50 AM
licarritc said...
I like your version much better than the Chico's one!
10/4/05 8:00 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Patti, I just love your interpretation! It's really much more wearable with sleeves. The entire outfit is great.
10/4/05 9:04 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the whole outfit: looks gorgeous on you. Wonderful what you did to the vest: I really like the kimono jacket effect: always looks elegant, but never out of style.
10/4/05 9:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
A really lovely outfit Patti!
10/5/05 3:23 PM
CSM--Carla said...
EXOTIC!! Thanks for sharing this rendition of your vest pattern, Patti! Carla
9/11/06 8:40 PM
KarmenG said...
This style is really working for you and what a great idea. Thanks for bringing it to our attention again. Fabric looks yummy!
5/21/08 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Burda 7232

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review

Pattern

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now