SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4841 (Fitted jacket options)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/05 8:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (12/4/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous.
AliceB said... (12/3/05 11:35 AM) Reply
I am very impressed with your decorative save for the damaged skirt!!! What a wonderful idea to use black on black to create texture and interest in an artistic embellishment. No one will ever guess the origin of your beautiful design. :)
LadyLou said... (11/18/05 2:52 PM) Reply
Great review! It was good to read comments from someone who's not very experienced--like me! I may be brave enough to try it now.
Georgene said... (10/6/05 10:11 AM) Reply
Nice jacket! And I love your skirt trim..I don't suppose we can see a photo of you in your ensemble?
AnneM said... (10/6/05 6:55 AM) Reply
Very fancy. Congratulations on your jacket and your outfit.
Patti B said... (10/5/05 8:52 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. I think you're very brave to attack a jacket so early in your sewing career -- and you succeeded. Love your rescue of your skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5915

photo
by: grays08

Review