SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4841 (Fitted jacket options)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/05 8:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Nice jacket. I think you're very brave to attack a jacket so early in your sewing career -- and you succeeded. Love your rescue of your skirt.
10/5/05 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Very fancy. Congratulations on your jacket and your outfit.
10/6/05 6:55 AM
Georgene said...
Nice jacket! And I love your skirt trim..I don't suppose we can see a photo of you in your ensemble?
10/6/05 10:11 AM
LadyLou said...
Great review! It was good to read comments from someone who's not very experienced--like me! I may be brave enough to try it now.
11/18/05 2:52 PM
AliceB said...
I am very impressed with your decorative save for the damaged skirt!!! What a wonderful idea to use black on black to create texture and interest in an artistic embellishment. No one will ever guess the origin of your beautiful design. :)
12/3/05 11:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous.
12/4/06 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used TF-Chair

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now