SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4841 (Fitted jacket options)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:smallbod
photo

 
 
About smallbodstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/05 8:26 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Nice jacket. I think you're very brave to attack a jacket so early in your sewing career -- and you succeeded. Love your rescue of your skirt.
10/5/05 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Very fancy. Congratulations on your jacket and your outfit.
10/6/05 6:55 AM
Georgene said...
Nice jacket! And I love your skirt trim..I don't suppose we can see a photo of you in your ensemble?
10/6/05 10:11 AM
LadyLou said...
Great review! It was good to read comments from someone who's not very experienced--like me! I may be brave enough to try it now.
11/18/05 2:52 PM
AliceB said...
I am very impressed with your decorative save for the damaged skirt!!! What a wonderful idea to use black on black to create texture and interest in an artistic embellishment. No one will ever guess the origin of your beautiful design. :)
12/3/05 11:35 AM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous.
12/4/06 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now