Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5876 (75th Anniversary Evening Gowns)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1179 times 
Reviewed by:Ali UK
photo

 
 
About Ali UK
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/26/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 8:14 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ronnyca21 said... (4/29/06 6:42 PM) Reply
Did you use a lining with this dress? If so, what type of lining. I can't wait for the photos
squirrellypoo said... (2/9/06 11:37 AM) Reply
I also made this pattern, in black satin, with the back flounces. I absolutely love this dress and it's a real shame that it's now out of print! You can see photos of mine at http://www.thanatopsic.org/craftster/ but I'm too shy to post a full review!
J.Moules said... (1/29/06 7:59 AM) Reply
Did you just lop the pattern off @ knee, or fold to reduce length at some higher point? I have this pattern and hoped it would work at knee length. You sound very adventurous.
shard said... (10/10/05 10:31 AM) Reply
I have this one, too -- have a couple of muslins of the bodice, but set the project aside, as the event I was making it for fell through. Having trouble fitting it, but am determined to work it out...
AnneM said... (10/10/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Sounds lovely. Hard to believe it is "easy and quick to sew". Hope you are able to get those pictures posted.
ClaireC said... (10/10/05 5:46 AM) Reply
I have a muslin started for this dress that has been around for over a year. I love this dress and plan to make it one day in 40mm silk crepe (periwinkle). What fabric did you use? I too cannot wait for a picture
PhyllisC said... (10/9/05 9:46 AM) Reply
Can't wait top see a photo! I'm glad to see this pattern reviewed - I think it's really beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Rosie Top

photo
by: ColorFiber...

Review