SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5876 (75th Anniversary Evening Gowns)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Ali UK
photo

 
 
About Ali UK
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/26/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 8:14 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Can't wait top see a photo! I'm glad to see this pattern reviewed - I think it's really beautiful.
10/9/05 9:46 AM
ClaireC said...
I have a muslin started for this dress that has been around for over a year. I love this dress and plan to make it one day in 40mm silk crepe (periwinkle). What fabric did you use? I too cannot wait for a picture
10/10/05 5:46 AM
AnneM said...
Sounds lovely. Hard to believe it is "easy and quick to sew". Hope you are able to get those pictures posted.
10/10/05 7:18 AM
shard said...
I have this one, too -- have a couple of muslins of the bodice, but set the project aside, as the event I was making it for fell through. Having trouble fitting it, but am determined to work it out...
10/10/05 10:31 AM
J.Moules said...
Did you just lop the pattern off @ knee, or fold to reduce length at some higher point? I have this pattern and hoped it would work at knee length. You sound very adventurous.
1/29/06 7:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I also made this pattern, in black satin, with the back flounces. I absolutely love this dress and it's a real shame that it's now out of print! You can see photos of mine at http://www.thanatopsic.org/craftster/ but I'm too shy to post a full review!
2/9/06 11:37 AM
Ronnyca21 said...
Did you use a lining with this dress? If so, what type of lining. I can't wait for the photos
4/29/06 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now