SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5876 (75th Anniversary Evening Gowns)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1181 times 
Reviewed by:Ali UK
photo

 
 
About Ali UK
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/26/04
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 8:14 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ronnyca21 said... (4/29/06 6:42 PM) Reply
Did you use a lining with this dress? If so, what type of lining. I can't wait for the photos
squirrellypoo said... (2/9/06 11:37 AM) Reply
I also made this pattern, in black satin, with the back flounces. I absolutely love this dress and it's a real shame that it's now out of print! You can see photos of mine at http://www.thanatopsic.org/craftster/ but I'm too shy to post a full review!
J.Moules said... (1/29/06 7:59 AM) Reply
Did you just lop the pattern off @ knee, or fold to reduce length at some higher point? I have this pattern and hoped it would work at knee length. You sound very adventurous.
shard said... (10/10/05 10:31 AM) Reply
I have this one, too -- have a couple of muslins of the bodice, but set the project aside, as the event I was making it for fell through. Having trouble fitting it, but am determined to work it out...
AnneM said... (10/10/05 7:18 AM) Reply
Sounds lovely. Hard to believe it is "easy and quick to sew". Hope you are able to get those pictures posted.
ClaireC said... (10/10/05 5:46 AM) Reply
I have a muslin started for this dress that has been around for over a year. I love this dress and plan to make it one day in 40mm silk crepe (periwinkle). What fabric did you use? I too cannot wait for a picture
PhyllisC said... (10/9/05 9:46 AM) Reply
Can't wait top see a photo! I'm glad to see this pattern reviewed - I think it's really beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review