Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: # 228 model 44 (Gianfranco Ferre blouse) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 3446 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 1:55 PM
Last Updated:10/10/05 0:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kiro said...
Agnes: I absolutely love the blouse. You did a wonderful job. Do you know if there is any way to obtain this magazine in Canada? Are most of the patterns this unique?
10/9/05 1:59 PM
touran said...
Outstanding. That is such a different blouse and kudos for working out the instructions all by yourself.
10/9/05 2:16 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Oh, Agnes....A for finished project, and extra points for bravery. As much as I love Patrones, I tend to skip the designs that really require instructions. I am SO impressed. The shirt is a knockout. Congratulations (she said enviously.)
10/9/05 2:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this would look great using it as a jacket over a flimsy little camisole. What a nice piece.
10/9/05 2:42 PM
bunz said...
What a kewl blouse!! Wow - thanks for the review.
10/9/05 3:07 PM
PhyllisC said...
WOW - I literally gasped when I saw your blouse. FAN-tastic!
10/9/05 4:26 PM
twistedangel said...
beautiful! congratulations!
10/9/05 4:37 PM
mudcat said...
Your blouse is very nice. I would love to see a close-up of your fabric. I thought it was a crinkly rayon in the picture and surprised to find it had wool in it.
10/9/05 4:45 PM
Agnes said...
Kiro, I'm afraid I can't help you with a canadian seller of the magazine. But if you do a search on the message board you might come up with something. I know it has been topic of discussion before. I will make a close up of the fabric tomorrow (it's midnight here and this girl needs her beauty sleep). I know it looks a bit crinkly in the picture, but that's because I worked on it some more after ironing. I was to lazy to iron it again today. Thanks for the compliments!
10/9/05 4:59 PM
els said...
What a great looking blouse.
10/9/05 5:33 PM
QuickFade said...
I thought it was crinkly rayon too and loved the look. I like the crinkled look better than the ironed look. If I had any intention of going to that much work (or actually if I had the time), I think I would use a fabric to give me that look. Lovely shirt!
10/9/05 5:56 PM
sewlily said...
This is beautiful. Very couture. I bet you get a ton of compliments - on the style of the shirt itself and on your sewing skills.
10/9/05 6:02 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That blouse is simply stunning! Great job, beautiful result and excellent reveiw. I have to get my hands on Patrones! -Ann
10/9/05 6:05 PM
sewkal said...
Just stunning, Agnes...well done!
10/9/05 6:14 PM
Ann Smith said...
Incredible, designer looking blouse. How can you be a beginner?
10/9/05 7:34 PM
Eli said...
I am floored! Gorgeous! And sometihng else - time for reality check... You are not a beginner any more!
10/9/05 9:09 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I am speechless! It's so stunning! Boy, would I ever like to get my hands on this copy of Patrones....
10/9/05 9:41 PM
Maychi said...
Stunning! Absolutely fabulous!
10/10/05 0:10 AM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, this top is amazing! I love it. It looks like an expensive designer item!
10/10/05 0:17 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Agnes, very well done, this was one of my DD's favorites in this particular mag, I'm still loooking for that perfect fabric for it.
10/10/05 0:21 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
OK, they are still available on this site:http://www.marlofashionmagazines. There was this particular issue and also the next one #229 which was even better, you might want to try there.
10/10/05 0:32 AM
mudcat said...
Thanks, for adding the fabric swatch, Agnes. That is really cool fabric.
10/10/05 1:09 AM
tigger said...
Love the shirt - and the review is great, thanks! I have my first issue of Patrones but haven't tried a pattern from it yet - I hope it turns out as well as yours when I do!
10/10/05 2:47 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic designer blouse gnes. Even more so knowing you did it with no instructions.
10/10/05 5:08 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This is so impressive...I love it! Great review too.
10/10/05 5:08 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What an unusual and interesting blouse, and a very pretty fabric! I agree with the others that you should upgrade your sewing skills.
10/10/05 5:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely and exceptional blouse. You deserve numerouse kudos for accomplishing this project.
10/10/05 5:38 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Picture me standing on my computer chair applauding! Tell me please-how did you put in eyelets??
10/10/05 6:02 AM
AnneM said...
With a blouse like that, if your only mistake was having the buttons show you did very well. Great job.
10/10/05 7:08 AM
pharmercoon said...
That is THE coolest blouse-love it! Great job! Kay
10/10/05 9:08 AM
drsue said...
That is the most awesome blouse I've ever seen!
10/10/05 9:36 AM
Agnes said...
Gosh, I don't really know what to say......I guess I've never been very good with compliments. I put the eyelets in with the Dritz eyelet plier, I couldn't imagine trying to hammer them all in. I love the pliers (I bought them especially for this project), you can work very quickly and precise with them. I know I'm going to have a lot more fun with them. With a goth for a daughter eyelets, etc. are in high demand!
10/10/05 10:37 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a wonderful stylish blouse. I love all the design details and you executed each one so well.
10/10/05 7:05 PM
AliceB said...
This is a stunning project!!
10/10/05 7:07 PM
kitkit said...
the information is very useful
5/16/06 10:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 1/25/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 3/31/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8998 Pattern
Burda 8998 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us