SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> # 228 model 44 (Gianfranco Ferre blouse)

Viewed 3447 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 1:55 PM
Last Updated:10/10/05 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kitkit said...
the information is very useful
5/16/06 10:53 PM
AliceB said...
This is a stunning project!!
10/10/05 7:07 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a wonderful stylish blouse. I love all the design details and you executed each one so well.
10/10/05 7:05 PM
Agnes said...
Gosh, I don't really know what to say......I guess I've never been very good with compliments. I put the eyelets in with the Dritz eyelet plier, I couldn't imagine trying to hammer them all in. I love the pliers (I bought them especially for this project), you can work very quickly and precise with them. I know I'm going to have a lot more fun with them. With a goth for a daughter eyelets, etc. are in high demand!
10/10/05 10:37 AM
drsue said...
That is the most awesome blouse I've ever seen!
10/10/05 9:36 AM
pharmercoon said...
That is THE coolest blouse-love it! Great job! Kay
10/10/05 9:08 AM
AnneM said...
With a blouse like that, if your only mistake was having the buttons show you did very well. Great job.
10/10/05 7:08 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Picture me standing on my computer chair applauding! Tell me please-how did you put in eyelets??
10/10/05 6:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely and exceptional blouse. You deserve numerouse kudos for accomplishing this project.
10/10/05 5:38 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
What an unusual and interesting blouse, and a very pretty fabric! I agree with the others that you should upgrade your sewing skills.
10/10/05 5:26 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This is so impressive...I love it! Great review too.
10/10/05 5:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic designer blouse Ågnes. Even more so knowing you did it with no instructions.
10/10/05 5:08 AM
tigger said...
Love the shirt - and the review is great, thanks! I have my first issue of Patrones but haven't tried a pattern from it yet - I hope it turns out as well as yours when I do!
10/10/05 2:47 AM
mudcat said...
Thanks, for adding the fabric swatch, Agnes. That is really cool fabric.
10/10/05 1:09 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
OK, they are still available on this site:http://www.marlofashionmagazines. There was this particular issue and also the next one #229 which was even better, you might want to try there.
10/10/05 0:32 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Agnes, very well done, this was one of my DD's favorites in this particular mag, I'm still loooking for that perfect fabric for it.
10/10/05 0:21 AM
jemgirlca said...
Wow, this top is amazing! I love it. It looks like an expensive designer item!
10/10/05 0:17 AM
Maychi said...
Stunning! Absolutely fabulous!
10/10/05 0:10 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I am speechless! It's so stunning! Boy, would I ever like to get my hands on this copy of Patrones....
10/9/05 9:41 PM
Eli said...
I am floored! Gorgeous! And sometihng else - time for reality check... You are not a beginner any more!
10/9/05 9:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Incredible, designer looking blouse. How can you be a beginner?
10/9/05 7:34 PM
sewkal said...
Just stunning, Agnes...well done!
10/9/05 6:14 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That blouse is simply stunning! Great job, beautiful result and excellent reveiw. I have to get my hands on Patrones! -Ann
10/9/05 6:05 PM
sewlily said...
This is beautiful. Very couture. I bet you get a ton of compliments - on the style of the shirt itself and on your sewing skills.
10/9/05 6:02 PM
QuickFade said...
I thought it was crinkly rayon too and loved the look. I like the crinkled look better than the ironed look. If I had any intention of going to that much work (or actually if I had the time), I think I would use a fabric to give me that look. Lovely shirt!
10/9/05 5:56 PM
els said...
What a great looking blouse.
10/9/05 5:33 PM
Agnes said...
Kiro, I'm afraid I can't help you with a canadian seller of the magazine. But if you do a search on the message board you might come up with something. I know it has been topic of discussion before. I will make a close up of the fabric tomorrow (it's midnight here and this girl needs her beauty sleep). I know it looks a bit crinkly in the picture, but that's because I worked on it some more after ironing. I was to lazy to iron it again today. Thanks for the compliments!
10/9/05 4:59 PM
mudcat said...
Your blouse is very nice. I would love to see a close-up of your fabric. I thought it was a crinkly rayon in the picture and surprised to find it had wool in it.
10/9/05 4:45 PM
twistedangel said...
beautiful! congratulations!
10/9/05 4:37 PM
PhyllisC said...
WOW - I literally gasped when I saw your blouse. FAN-tastic!
10/9/05 4:26 PM
bunz said...
What a kewl blouse!! Wow - thanks for the review.
10/9/05 3:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this would look great using it as a jacket over a flimsy little camisole. What a nice piece.
10/9/05 2:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Oh, Agnes....A for finished project, and extra points for bravery. As much as I love Patrones, I tend to skip the designs that really require instructions. I am SO impressed. The shirt is a knockout. Congratulations (she said enviously.)
10/9/05 2:27 PM
touran said...
Outstanding. That is such a different blouse and kudos for working out the instructions all by yourself.
10/9/05 2:16 PM
Kiro said...
Agnes: I absolutely love the blouse. You did a wonderful job. Do you know if there is any way to obtain this magazine in Canada? Are most of the patterns this unique?
10/9/05 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info