Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2394 (Misses Full Slips) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1173 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 1:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
How beautiful and the shoes are great. You look fabulous in the velvet.
10/9/05 1:16 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful! Where did you find the black velvet FOE? I want some!
10/9/05 1:23 PM
Maychi said...
I *love* your shoes! The dress looks great too.
10/9/05 1:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. Who would have thought this was a slip pattern? I love your ingenuity. Great job.
10/9/05 2:40 PM
drsue said...
Great idea!
10/9/05 3:01 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Johsew, the fold over elastic is manufactured by a Japanese firm called "Mokuba". I got it from a friend over a year ago...got several 10 meter rolls of different colors. I just did a quick internet search and at this time, could not find any sellers offering this item... I tried M & J Trim and some other online sellers. Perhaps a more determined searcher than me would be successful in finding it. Diligent seekers may find it helpful to know that this is by Mokuba, inventory item 4654, It comes in rolls of 10 meters. The ribbon is 18 millimeters in width. If you do look - let us know if you find it anywhere!
10/9/05 3:02 PM
Georgene said...
There is a Mokuba store on 39th St. in Manhattan. I'm sure you wouln't have to buy a whole roll, although there might be a price break for the roll.
10/9/05 3:13 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty and flattering on you.
10/9/05 4:21 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is soo pretty and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review.
10/9/05 5:28 PM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress, the shoes are fabulous.
10/9/05 6:58 PM
Tov said...
Wow! Using a slip pattern for a dress, terrific idea. Wonder if slinky knit would work. I've got a very large pc and was looking for a pattern to use....hmm, might try this. Thanks for the review. Viv
10/9/05 7:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabulous outfit.
10/10/05 5:42 AM
AnneM said...
Haven't seen a review from you in a while - nice to see one. Great dress. And you could even make a slip from that pattern! ;)
10/10/05 7:06 AM
PhyllisC said...
Simple and fabulous! The very essence of chic.
10/10/05 11:28 AM
Diane E said...
Barbara, you look beautiful in your lovely dress. What a great idea to take the slip pattern and use it as a dress! Thanks for the reminder about fold-over elastic (FOE). It's a great binding. I noticed that Sewzanne's has FOE and they are a PR merchant.
10/10/05 12:46 PM
cindyann said...
Cute!! Great idea for this pattern.
10/10/05 4:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your lovely dress looks great on you!
10/10/05 5:02 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Well I'm a little late, aren't I? Lovely dress, so simple but stylish. Aren't you smart seeing what could become of a simple slip pattern. I think I might've found a source for a foldover velvet elastic - not sure about the brand, though. Does this look like the right stuff - http://www.jkmribbon.com/rc/velvets.html
10/14/06 2:02 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow Barbara, I just saw this review today for the first time. That is Gorgeous! Ann
10/14/06 9:27 AM
Sew'n'go said...
Clever girl! I never thought of using this as a dress. Great idea.
7/28/08 2:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us