SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2394 (Misses Full Slips)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
How beautiful and the shoes are great. You look fabulous in the velvet.
10/9/05 1:16 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful! Where did you find the black velvet FOE? I want some!
10/9/05 1:23 PM
Maychi said...
I *love* your shoes! The dress looks great too.
10/9/05 1:38 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. Who would have thought this was a slip pattern? I love your ingenuity. Great job.
10/9/05 2:40 PM
drsue said...
Great idea!
10/9/05 3:01 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Johsew, the fold over elastic is manufactured by a Japanese firm called "Mokuba". I got it from a friend over a year ago...got several 10 meter rolls of different colors. I just did a quick internet search and at this time, could not find any sellers offering this item... I tried M & J Trim and some other online sellers. Perhaps a more determined searcher than me would be successful in finding it. Diligent seekers may find it helpful to know that this is by Mokuba, inventory item 4654, It comes in rolls of 10 meters. The ribbon is 18 millimeters in width. If you do look - let us know if you find it anywhere!
10/9/05 3:02 PM
Georgene said...
There is a Mokuba store on 39th St. in Manhattan. I'm sure you wouln't have to buy a whole roll, although there might be a price break for the roll.
10/9/05 3:13 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty and flattering on you.
10/9/05 4:21 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is soo pretty and it looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review.
10/9/05 5:28 PM
Lisette said...
Wonderful dress, the shoes are fabulous.
10/9/05 6:58 PM
Tov said...
Wow! Using a slip pattern for a dress, terrific idea. Wonder if slinky knit would work. I've got a very large pc and was looking for a pattern to use....hmm, might try this. Thanks for the review. Viv
10/9/05 7:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabulous outfit.
10/10/05 5:42 AM
AnneM said...
Haven't seen a review from you in a while - nice to see one. Great dress. And you could even make a slip from that pattern! ;)
10/10/05 7:06 AM
PhyllisC said...
Simple and fabulous! The very essence of chic.
10/10/05 11:28 AM
Diane E said...
Barbara, you look beautiful in your lovely dress. What a great idea to take the slip pattern and use it as a dress! Thanks for the reminder about fold-over elastic (FOE). It's a great binding. I noticed that Sewzanne's has FOE and they are a PR merchant.
10/10/05 12:46 PM
cindyann said...
Cute!! Great idea for this pattern.
10/10/05 4:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Your lovely dress looks great on you!
10/10/05 5:02 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Well I'm a little late, aren't I? Lovely dress, so simple but stylish. Aren't you smart seeing what could become of a simple slip pattern. I think I might've found a source for a foldover velvet elastic - not sure about the brand, though. Does this look like the right stuff - http://www.jkmribbon.com/rc/velvets.html
10/14/06 2:02 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow Barbara, I just saw this review today for the first time. That is Gorgeous! Ann
10/14/06 9:27 AM
Sew'n'go said...
Clever girl! I never thought of using this as a dress. Great idea.
7/28/08 2:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review