SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8390 (Ensemble)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 6:00 PM
Last Updated:10/9/05 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great looking skirt! Thanks for the many tips-especially the yardage requirements.
10/31/05 10:03 AM
StitchQueen101 said...
Great Job! Very nice skirt and review. Thanks for the details on the hem treatment. I hope to make this skirt for myself and greatly appreciate the yardage info...always glad to save a few pennies, and especially glad to brag when it cost less to make.. than I could buy! PS You are very talented as are many others on PR ... You're outfits in you're album look very professional!
10/12/05 6:34 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I have been trying to decide on a panel skirt with a flare--this is lovely on you, excellent review as always
10/11/05 7:37 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your skirt looks good and is so flattering for you. It is good to see a review from you again!
10/10/05 7:39 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt! -Ann
10/10/05 1:29 PM
Fran G said...
As always a beautiful match of fabric to pattern..I've missed your reviews; glad to see you back! Whenever I see that you have submitted a new review, I know I'm going to want that pattern!
10/10/05 7:25 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your hem treatment worked very well -- the skirt flares very attractively at the hemline. I'll have to try that technique!
10/10/05 7:04 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. Of course, it happens to be my favorite style.
10/10/05 7:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm glad you described your hem treatment and your explanation of why you used it. You did achieve a wonderful flare on this skirt. Very nice, as usual.
10/10/05 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great outfit. Love that color of green.
10/10/05 4:14 AM
regine said...
Beautiful skirt, enjoy wearing it, thanks for the review.
10/10/05 1:48 AM
sue77 said...
this is very cute!!!!
10/9/05 11:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it..and your shoes :) I have made the jacket twice and the skirt once. I agree, it is a very wearable and feminine skirt. I like that the skirt skims over the hips and flares beautifully at the bottom.
10/9/05 11:32 PM
twinmama said...
Very well put together outfit! You inspire me! Thanks for the review.
10/9/05 11:09 PM
BjP said...
Lovely skirt - and seriously cool shoes! Glad to see your review after a seemingly long absence!
10/9/05 10:15 PM
KarmenG said...
Very pretty; I did a review of this jacket but had not made the skirt. Thanks for the review - I'll have to try the skirt too. Regarding your hem treatment - I've heard it referred to as 'the Ralph Lauren hem' and have it used it too. It's a nice way to hem a light weight skirt.
10/9/05 7:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
very nice and feminine!
10/9/05 7:25 PM
Jali said...
Your skirt hangs really well. Nice outfit!
10/9/05 7:18 PM
Lisette said...
This is a very pretty pattern. Your skirt is very feminine and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. By the way, it is nice to see you posting again, it has been a while!
10/9/05 7:08 PM
Tiner W said...
It's very pretty, and I like the top and shoes you are wearing with it!
10/9/05 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Kwik Sew 1635

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info