SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8390 (Ensemble)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 6:00 PM
Last Updated:10/9/05 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
It's very pretty, and I like the top and shoes you are wearing with it!
10/9/05 6:52 PM
Lisette said...
This is a very pretty pattern. Your skirt is very feminine and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. By the way, it is nice to see you posting again, it has been a while!
10/9/05 7:08 PM
Jali said...
Your skirt hangs really well. Nice outfit!
10/9/05 7:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
very nice and feminine!
10/9/05 7:25 PM
KarmenG said...
Very pretty; I did a review of this jacket but had not made the skirt. Thanks for the review - I'll have to try the skirt too. Regarding your hem treatment - I've heard it referred to as 'the Ralph Lauren hem' and have it used it too. It's a nice way to hem a light weight skirt.
10/9/05 7:47 PM
BjP said...
Lovely skirt - and seriously cool shoes! Glad to see your review after a seemingly long absence!
10/9/05 10:15 PM
twinmama said...
Very well put together outfit! You inspire me! Thanks for the review.
10/9/05 11:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it..and your shoes :) I have made the jacket twice and the skirt once. I agree, it is a very wearable and feminine skirt. I like that the skirt skims over the hips and flares beautifully at the bottom.
10/9/05 11:32 PM
sue77 said...
this is very cute!!!!
10/9/05 11:44 PM
regine said...
Beautiful skirt, enjoy wearing it, thanks for the review.
10/10/05 1:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great outfit. Love that color of green.
10/10/05 4:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm glad you described your hem treatment and your explanation of why you used it. You did achieve a wonderful flare on this skirt. Very nice, as usual.
10/10/05 6:35 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. Of course, it happens to be my favorite style.
10/10/05 7:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your hem treatment worked very well -- the skirt flares very attractively at the hemline. I'll have to try that technique!
10/10/05 7:04 AM
Fran G said...
As always a beautiful match of fabric to pattern..I've missed your reviews; glad to see you back! Whenever I see that you have submitted a new review, I know I'm going to want that pattern!
10/10/05 7:25 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty skirt! -Ann
10/10/05 1:29 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your skirt looks good and is so flattering for you. It is good to see a review from you again!
10/10/05 7:39 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I have been trying to decide on a panel skirt with a flare--this is lovely on you, excellent review as always
10/11/05 7:37 PM
StitchQueen101 said...
Great Job! Very nice skirt and review. Thanks for the details on the hem treatment. I hope to make this skirt for myself and greatly appreciate the yardage info...always glad to save a few pennies, and especially glad to brag when it cost less to make.. than I could buy! PS You are very talented as are many others on PR ... You're outfits in you're album look very professional!
10/12/05 6:34 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking skirt! Thanks for the many tips-especially the yardage requirements.
10/31/05 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: slmstyle

Review