SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8390 (Ensemble)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 6:00 PM
Last Updated:10/9/05 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/31/05 10:03 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt! Thanks for the many tips-especially the yardage requirements.
StitchQueen101 said... (10/12/05 6:34 PM) Reply
Great Job! Very nice skirt and review. Thanks for the details on the hem treatment. I hope to make this skirt for myself and greatly appreciate the yardage info...always glad to save a few pennies, and especially glad to brag when it cost less to make.. than I could buy! PS You are very talented as are many others on PR ... You're outfits in you're album look very professional!
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (10/11/05 7:37 PM) Reply
I have been trying to decide on a panel skirt with a flare--this is lovely on you, excellent review as always
Modiste Madness said... (10/10/05 7:39 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks good and is so flattering for you. It is good to see a review from you again!
GorgeousFabrics said... (10/10/05 1:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt! -Ann
Fran G said... (10/10/05 7:25 AM) Reply
As always a beautiful match of fabric to pattern..I've missed your reviews; glad to see you back! Whenever I see that you have submitted a new review, I know I'm going to want that pattern!
CarolynGM said... (10/10/05 7:04 AM) Reply
Your hem treatment worked very well -- the skirt flares very attractively at the hemline. I'll have to try that technique!
AnneM said... (10/10/05 7:03 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. Of course, it happens to be my favorite style.
JDpenelope said... (10/10/05 6:35 AM) Reply
I'm glad you described your hem treatment and your explanation of why you used it. You did achieve a wonderful flare on this skirt. Very nice, as usual.
Danvillegirl said... (10/10/05 4:14 AM) Reply
Great outfit. Love that color of green.
regine said... (10/10/05 1:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, enjoy wearing it, thanks for the review.
sue77 said... (10/9/05 11:44 PM) Reply
this is very cute!!!!
Vonnevo said... (10/9/05 11:32 PM) Reply
Love it..and your shoes :) I have made the jacket twice and the skirt once. I agree, it is a very wearable and feminine skirt. I like that the skirt skims over the hips and flares beautifully at the bottom.
twinmama said... (10/9/05 11:09 PM) Reply
Very well put together outfit! You inspire me! Thanks for the review.
BjP said... (10/9/05 10:15 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt - and seriously cool shoes! Glad to see your review after a seemingly long absence!
KarmenG said... (10/9/05 7:47 PM) Reply
Very pretty; I did a review of this jacket but had not made the skirt. Thanks for the review - I'll have to try the skirt too. Regarding your hem treatment - I've heard it referred to as 'the Ralph Lauren hem' and have it used it too. It's a nice way to hem a light weight skirt.
hongkongshopper said... (10/9/05 7:25 PM) Reply
very nice and feminine!
Jali said... (10/9/05 7:18 PM) Reply
Your skirt hangs really well. Nice outfit!
Lisette said... (10/9/05 7:08 PM) Reply
This is a very pretty pattern. Your skirt is very feminine and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. By the way, it is nice to see you posting again, it has been a while!
Tiner W said... (10/9/05 6:52 PM) Reply
It's very pretty, and I like the top and shoes you are wearing with it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: GermanKlei...

Review