SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2371 OOP (Vintage Vogue)

Viewed 1262 times 
Reviewed by:kbrock
photo

 
 
About kbrock
ID USA
Member since: 4/27/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 6:57 PM
Last Updated:10/9/05 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said...
Beautiful dress - I've never thought of sewing as a spectator sport though!
10/9/05 7:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful dress and what a special event you created for all those people in your life. I'm sure the process made the day even more special in their eyes.
10/9/05 7:28 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Loved the story and the dress!
10/9/05 7:33 PM
Jayme said...
Lovely dress! What a gift you gave to everyone! And it appears that you realize that the "cost" of sewing your dress with loving family around you, was a terrific investment! While I personally refer to my sewing as "extreme", I had not thought of the spectator portion either!
10/9/05 7:49 PM
fesnina said...
Beautiful dress, and how lucky you are to have such an extended family. The dress is truly a treasure, but so is that photo of you working alongside your grandmother!
10/9/05 9:11 PM
PVA said...
Thanks so much for this review -- I love the story of your wedding dress! I laughed out loud at the comentator in your head doing the play-by-play! It is a heart-warming story to say the least. That memory is going to give you a lift for the rest of your life! (To say nothing of the wonderful memory you've given the other members of your family!)
10/9/05 10:08 PM
Georgene said...
Beautiful dress. I love the matching hat! It's nice that your family were able to participate, even tho' it probably didnt seem like it at the time. Any chance of a photo of you in the outfit?
10/10/05 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress. I would have probably gone bonkers with such an audience. Your perserverance paid off.
10/10/05 5:45 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very funny review! Your dress is beautiful!
10/10/05 6:17 AM
AnneM said...
Too funny! I would not have done well with an audience; love your announcer comments. Congratulations on your dress. What a nice style. I wonder if anyone else in the family will start sewing after this?
10/10/05 7:02 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful design...and your execution of it is gorgeous.
10/10/05 8:49 AM
Teri said...
What a great review and a beautiful dress. It is nice to see another PR sister from Idaho!
10/10/05 9:31 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful pattern. Your dress look just great. I applaud you for sewing under so many watchful eyes. I couldn't have done it.
10/10/05 3:58 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress, Your review had me laughing out loud. Spectator sport Huh never thought of sewing as a sport.
10/10/05 7:20 PM
MaryBeth said...
What a cute story, this dress is surely part of the whole family's memories of the wedding. It's very pretty and I really would like to see it on you. Thanks for sharing this lovely tale.
10/11/05 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review