SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2371 OOP (Vintage Vogue)

Viewed 1262 times 
Reviewed by:kbrock
photo

 
 
About kbrock
ID USA
Member since: 4/27/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/05 6:57 PM
Last Updated:10/9/05 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said...
Beautiful dress - I've never thought of sewing as a spectator sport though!
10/9/05 7:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful dress and what a special event you created for all those people in your life. I'm sure the process made the day even more special in their eyes.
10/9/05 7:28 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Loved the story and the dress!
10/9/05 7:33 PM
Jayme said...
Lovely dress! What a gift you gave to everyone! And it appears that you realize that the "cost" of sewing your dress with loving family around you, was a terrific investment! While I personally refer to my sewing as "extreme", I had not thought of the spectator portion either!
10/9/05 7:49 PM
fesnina said...
Beautiful dress, and how lucky you are to have such an extended family. The dress is truly a treasure, but so is that photo of you working alongside your grandmother!
10/9/05 9:11 PM
PVA said...
Thanks so much for this review -- I love the story of your wedding dress! I laughed out loud at the comentator in your head doing the play-by-play! It is a heart-warming story to say the least. That memory is going to give you a lift for the rest of your life! (To say nothing of the wonderful memory you've given the other members of your family!)
10/9/05 10:08 PM
Georgene said...
Beautiful dress. I love the matching hat! It's nice that your family were able to participate, even tho' it probably didnt seem like it at the time. Any chance of a photo of you in the outfit?
10/10/05 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress. I would have probably gone bonkers with such an audience. Your perserverance paid off.
10/10/05 5:45 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very funny review! Your dress is beautiful!
10/10/05 6:17 AM
AnneM said...
Too funny! I would not have done well with an audience; love your announcer comments. Congratulations on your dress. What a nice style. I wonder if anyone else in the family will start sewing after this?
10/10/05 7:02 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful design...and your execution of it is gorgeous.
10/10/05 8:49 AM
Teri said...
What a great review and a beautiful dress. It is nice to see another PR sister from Idaho!
10/10/05 9:31 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful pattern. Your dress look just great. I applaud you for sewing under so many watchful eyes. I couldn't have done it.
10/10/05 3:58 PM
Linda E. said...
Beautiful dress, Your review had me laughing out loud. Spectator sport Huh never thought of sewing as a sport.
10/10/05 7:20 PM
MaryBeth said...
What a cute story, this dress is surely part of the whole family's memories of the wedding. It's very pretty and I really would like to see it on you. Thanks for sharing this lovely tale.
10/11/05 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now